Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

F*cking hell. A (very young) person on my Facebook list just liked a photograph of a dead child in a coffin, with "This is <name> who died yesterday when he fell out of a tractor he was on with his grand-dad. He was only 5 years old. Share this picture to show your respects. RIP. xxxx"

I don't think my Facebook friend knew the child, it's like those "Share this status to raise awareness" things. But that picture has over 219,000 likes. :eek:

I don't see how sharing a photo of a dead child that you'd never met is showing respect! I had to click "hide story". So disturbing!!!!!

You'd wonder how the picture made it's way onto Facebook in the first place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Lad I know just put up a sad face as a status. When 4 people liked it,it was swiftly deleted.

That, to me, is more genuinely sad than deserving of ridicule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭cassElliot

girls who say "eeeeeeek".

go f*ck yourselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭mickob16

I know a girl who put this as her status..."Just got my STD results back,I got the all clear...ye should all get checked"

Way too much info!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

F*cking hell. A (very young) person on my Facebook list just liked a photograph of a dead child in a coffin, with "This is <name> who died yesterday when he fell out of a tractor he was on with his grand-dad. He was only 5 years old. Share this picture to show your respects. RIP. xxxx"

I don't think my Facebook friend knew the child, it's like those "Share this status to raise awareness" things. But that picture has over 219,000 likes. :eek:

I don't see how sharing a photo of a dead child that you'd never met is showing respect! I had to click "hide story". So disturbing!!!!!

That is beyond horrendous:(
    I know a girl who put up photos of her stillborn baby. Of course I felt terrible for her loss, but Jesus, that was going a bit too far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Rolli

cassElliot wrote: »

go f*ck yourselves.

I can always do it for them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

go f*ck yourselves.

Anyone who says that, "Whoop Whoop" or "nom nom nom" deserves any beating that comes their way.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

mickob16 wrote: »
    I know a girl who put this as her status..."Just got my STD results back,I got the all clear...ye should all get checked"

Way too much info!!

Sounds like a particularly unimaginative frape, tbh...

When I get an opportunity to frape someone I try to do it in a way that their friends don't realise it's a frape, so without further a do...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Sacramento wrote: »
    When I get an opportunity to frape someone I try to do it in a way that their friends don't realise it's a frape, so without further a do...

Obvious frape is obvious tbh...
    Seen that one quite a few times.

The I'm dropping out of college/emigrating/got fired etc. Frapes used to be good but people are learning not to trust those either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

73Cat wrote: »

I know a girl who put up photos of her stillborn baby. Of course I felt terrible for her loss, but Jesus, that was going a bit too far.
    It's like this, someone dies or whatever and it's on facebook. Not much is kept quiet due to facebook. It's a sad sign of the times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

73Cat wrote: »

It's like this, someone dies or whatever and it's on facebook. Not much is kept quiet due to facebook. It's a sad sign of the times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,195 ✭✭✭Corruptedmorals

The dead child thing might be a part of some sort of 'share this picture and Facebook will donate €3 etc.' I've a few people complaining about this on my newsfeed 'ffs another dead baby photo on changes! Will you all stop this crap and realise Facebook are not going to donate every time you share a disturbing photo you bunch of thicks'. Luckily it appears no direct friends of mine are doing this..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭ohsurelook

Anyone Who Has A Facebook Status With The First Letter Of All The Words Capitalised Like This Should Be Punished Severely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,315 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Sacramento wrote: »

Still maintain the best one is to like an old picture on one of their friends' profiles. They look like a freak without knowing it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭some random drunk

amacachi wrote: »
    Still maintain the best one is to like an old picture on one of their friends' profiles. They look like a freak without knowing it :P

A couple of my female friends have liked old pictures of me...and there I was thinking they had a crush on me...:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

go f*ck yourselves.

i think the same thing when women refer to the bum as a hole its just so uncouth :( :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭thunderthing

Jaysus this thread is full of dry shítes..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭mccarte2

Simple, but made me laugh before it was deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,395 ✭✭✭Cina

Facebook statuses can be illerate, dumb, melodramatic, idiotic, overly sentimental, stupidly personal and borderline retarted, but none, and I mean none, annoy me more than a simple little ..

:-(

usually followed by

"u ok pet? xx"
    "nuthin, il tell u l8r, dnt wna tlk bout it on fb xx"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭keithsfleet

Seen this on a friends status the other day.

"Tea ,biccies & a nice hot bath...the solution to all lifes problems!!"

One of the lads who doesn't really even know her replied

"I tried that and it's bull****, i'm still broke, ugly and hiv positive. Alcohol on the other hand...."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

wel done 3sa n tommy on der new baby girl, ye did brilliant lads, gona be gr8 addition ta da family :-)

3sa? Bloody hell...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

wel done 3sa n tommy on der new baby girl, ye did brilliant lads, gona be gr8 addition ta da family :-)

3sa? Bloody hell...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

This popped up on my feed a few minutes ago.....

'Well just call me Ayrton Senna....'

http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/overexposure-of-young-people-to-porn-is-like-a-car-crash-188688.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭keithsfleet

I was joking around at Boots so I asked the lady for 50 condoms. Then i noticed these 2 girls were giggling behind me so I turned around and looked them dead in the eye and said "make that 52"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Ya know sumit people take ya for granted,make ya feel like yer a game and play around with yer feelings thinking yer a Mong like ....well *hello* I'm not a ****in game and I'm no mong like..ya!..and I wasn't made in China...like .and that last time I looked Fisher Price wasn't stamped on my arse..so here's a bit of advice goway ya gomey and find someone else to make ya happy ya!!..:-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

If that's posted by anyone over 15, delete them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

token101 wrote: »
    If that's posted by anyone over 15, delete them.

They're well, well over 15, and I do think about deleting them, but they just give me so much entertainment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

They're well, well over 15, and I do think about deleting them, but they just give me so much entertainment!

you serious?:eek:
    how much over?

please say a a few months:o