aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Achtung!

Wanted to go out.. probably better off staying in and saving some cash anyway.. But I thought we would end up going out so I napped earlier... and now I cant sleep :'( #irrelevantcollegeproblems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

Given 3 weeks to do a fairly long assignment. :(

Tutor should have given it to us weeks ago. I think she's panicing now cos she actually told us to just copy and paste it all from the internet. Either that or she's never heard of plagiarism. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Think my wisdom teeth are coming up. Excellent timing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Namlub wrote: »
    Think my wisdom teeth are coming up. Excellent timing.

disgusted-oh-god.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Slow Show wrote: »
    I was in a perfectly good mood until my friend reminded me that it's Paddy's day next week and that I have no ID and somewhat strict parents (well like I can't even get too mad at them 'cos I never expected to be allowed out to clubs aged sixteen but still...feckin' parents, root of all problems etc. etc.)

I miss the good old days of alternating between the endless parade of tractors and bitter cold and the warm, welcoming atmosphere of Supermac's. :( Yes, that sounds awful and tbh it wasn't great but it was good clean fun and sure it was something to do for the day! Gaaah....I'm reasonably optimistic that this problem will be solved in a few months, just gotta hang in there until then...
    Ah Slow Show, I remember the days well. Everybody else seemed to be out having the craic and you're not up for it due to strict parents, underageness and maybe even some now-questionable morals. It's a grand case of wondering if the world is insane and you're a lone sane person or vice versa. So you might start drinking eventually at 17 say, and over 18 months of a rather strange relationship with alcohol, realise that in hindsight you were the one that was sane, and everybody else had completely lost the run of themselves, probably due to peer pressure or whatever.

Also, teen discos in your local GAA or rugby club (do ye have them...?) really are terrible. It's not you.

Keep strong in the insane fun that is adolescence. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I overslept.....

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

On the off chance anyones up, is facebook down for everyone yeah?

Conor108 wrote: »
    On the off chance anyones up, is facebook down for everyone yeah?

Just you I'm afraid. www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com is generally a good guide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Curses.

You are a gentleman and a scholar, thx bbz!

EDIT: Actually searching for recent tweets about 'Facebook' shows its down in most of Europe. Huzzah, Zuckerburg hasn't singled me out yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Conor108 wrote: »
    wnolan1992 wrote: »

Curses.

You are a gentleman and a scholar, thx bbz!

EDIT: Actually searching for recent tweets about 'Facebook' shows its down in most of Europe. Huzzah, Zuckerburg hasn't singled me out yet.

its weird because it still works for me in my phone on the mobile app 0.o

Still works perfectly for me... /famouslastwords.....

Gah! Me no feel so good. :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Slow Show wrote: »
    I was in a perfectly good mood until my friend reminded me that it's Paddy's day next week and that I have no ID and somewhat strict parents (well like I can't even get too mad at them 'cos I never expected to be allowed out to clubs aged sixteen but still...feckin' parents, root of all problems etc. etc.)

I miss the good old days of alternating between the endless parade of tractors and bitter cold and the warm, welcoming atmosphere of Supermac's. :( Yes, that sounds awful and tbh it wasn't great but it was good clean fun and sure it was something to do for the day! Gaaah....I'm reasonably optimistic that this problem will be solved in a few months, just gotta hang in there until then...

Relatable times a million!
    Whoever said caring parents were great parents obvs never had fun...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

deise_girl wrote: »
    Relatable times a million!
    Whoever said caring parents were great parents obvs never had fun...

I used to think that too. (Pretty strict & traditional parents although I never really drank, just skated)
    When you get older though the stories about their youth start coming out and you understand their approach a bit more :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

Hate Wednesday lunchtimes..always end up by myself:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

_meehan_ wrote: »
    Hate Wednesday lunchtimes..always end up by myself:(

If you'd said that before lunch was over you could have come up to the library :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Not taking these anti-biotics anymore, they make my eyes feel like they're going to explode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

sooooo hungry....no food....barely any money...

Should not have bought that large big mac meal last night. 8 euro, more than I spent on the actual night itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭Salty

If you'd said that before lunch was over you could have come up to the library :P

Haha I was waiting for a reply from one of my friends for ages, but she didn't text back until 4 o' clock telling me she hadn't bothered coming into college:p Maybe next time week:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

did not realise until now how much of the flavour of scrambled eggs depended on the salt and pepper in the mix. didn't have any to add and it tastes like i'm eating warm gelatinous booger.

must.soldier.on.stomach.needs.alcohol.lining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭jorges

Oh procrastination, we meet again. Seems to be the only thing I'm good at.

Also, the fact that there is only three weeks of lectures left in college is scary :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Got a cold, suddenly everything is shít

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

If I can't sit the exam Friday I have to come back and do it in August. That doesn't sound like fun. Had to cancel the skydive, but a few hours later it got cancelled anyway cos of the weather, so at least I'm not missing out! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Getting the shift last night couldn't have possibly been any worse. It was so awkward and I feel bad now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

Initially put on earphones to drown out the sound of copulating youngsters but two hours later I still can't force myself to close iTunes or get off last.fm. How predictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

sooooo hungry....no food....barely any money...

Should not have bought that large big mac meal last night. 8 euro, more than I spent on the actual night itself.

Hate when that happens, cheap night out then McDonald's! Boom 12e!

A certain Ms. C.C alerted me to a priceless memes photo of you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Everything is just going wrong lately. I don't know why I bother anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Hairycopper

Body found in the sea of a woman who went missing from Meath. Pregnant with twins, How incredibly sad :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

I have to go to a music competition today.. and I get really really nervous and anxious and therefore screw up when I play infront of people.. and I can never keep in time with the piano player either... there's only 3 people in my catagory so I'm just praying I don't come 3rd..:/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

RHunce wrote: »
    Hate when that happens, cheap night out then McDonald's! Boom 12e!

A certain Ms. C.C alerted me to a priceless memes photo of you :pac:

Ya it's awful :( Living off scraps until tomorrow. WAH.

ah jaysus, one of them got some serious amount of likes on fb :o All in good humour though I guess although it's alwaaays me being picked on :( haha.. And I lovvvvve that girl very very much :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Why is it any night I try plan/go on people never seem able to go of cancel.I should just give up trying wah!