Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] - Megabitch Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,130 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I miss Crossfire :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Toujane is the best map out of all the CoD games for me.

Firing range from blops
    Skidrow in MW2
    MW3.. probably dome, and mission/hardhat. Probably the 3 i vote for most but nowhere near as fun as the best maps from previous CoD games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Liberation is the greatest map in COD history :p So many rubbish maps in MW3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Magill wrote: »
    Toujane is the best map out of all the CoD games for me.

Firing range from blops
    Skidrow in MW2
    MW3.. probably dome, and mission/hardhat. Probably the 3 i vote for most but nowhere near as fun as the best maps from previous CoD games.

So to sum up..

Its sad to say but even the top 5 of MW3's best maps (whatever ppl think they are) are miles off compared to the likes of [FONT='PrimaSans BT,Verdana,sans-serif'][FONT='PrimaSans BT,Verdana,sans-serif'][/FONT][/FONT]Summit/firing range/terminal/afgan/highrise

Dome and hardhat are prob the best of them but would still play any of the above mentioned from MW2/blops than those 2...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

hypermuse wrote: »
    So to sum up..

Its sad to say but even the top 5 of MW3's best maps (whatever ppl think they are) are miles off compared to the likes of [FONT='PrimaSans BT,Verdana,sans-serif'][FONT='PrimaSans BT,Verdana,sans-serif'][/FONT][/FONT]Summit/firing range/terminal/afgan/highrise

Dome and hardhat are prob the best of them but would still play any of the above mentioned from MW2/blops than those 2...

Pretty much.. tbh tho, the maps would have been so much better if everything wasn't so freaking doom and gloom. The game just looks depressing imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Why does the sentry gun not add to your kill streak? Do they only deem airbounre kills worthy of adding up to your next streak?!? Not that I use it much anymore just doesn't seem to be as effective as it used to in MW2 or BLOPS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

not really the biggest fan of downturn myself.. Don't really like Resistance too much either, either gonna have campers in the middle building, or either side of B sniping, in that shop is the worst, its hard to see them and almost guaranteed That if ya try to go behind them, their team mates are spawning in the garden or in the little stairway behind it.. Either that or claymores..

Hate outpost with a passion, one of the worst maps ever made,

I love mission, tis a fast paced cluster fuk of a map, but I'd much rather that than looking around outpost for the 10 mins an maybe gettin 2 or 3 kills every min or so.. Its just annoying..

Dome, now that's fun.. Depending if ya know what ya are doin..

Played a match on it last night against a full clan and I shiite u not, they were all campers, sitting in corners and wouldn't move, one either side of the dome, one in c, one looking down the long hall of b and one up in the dome,

Most frustrating game ever...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,792 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Don't understand how people like Mission :/
    The spawns are atrocious and whoevers on the lower side gets raped

Personal preference I guess

AdamD wrote: »

Tis the beauty of life Adam, no matter what your opinion, someone else is gonna have a different one.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Thomasheen wrote: »
    I like the way everyones coming back to it now. The only reason I've been playing mw3 at all is for clips for daves montage. Blops is just more fun hands down

awwwhh shucks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Balfie wrote: »
    Tis the beauty of life Adam, no matter what your opinion, someone else is gonna have a different one.

Also, while we're on mission and life lessons, someone's gonna get ****ed eventually. May aswell be A spawn :p

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

awwwhh shucks :rolleyes:

I hate you :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

you think? I much prefer spawning on the A side, the bridge across the sewer thing is brilliant sniping spot and people never check unless they're taking the route under it, spawn trap them at C and you'll get headshot after headshot.

some of the maps are horribly unfair the way the Dom flags are laid out, like Village, if you spawn at the side with the shacks you can take B and C not a bother, spawning at the A side is a much harder time taking B.

I agree Krudler.. C spawn on mission is the better one for the enemy to have, they always try to run thru the middle alleyways to get to B, not many to think to flank around, so its easy pickins.. An even if they do try to flank, with the a spawn behind the lil shack at the end of the hill, at the top of the walkway between a and b, so flankers always get taken out...

Pretty much I'd rather a and b than c an b

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'd be the opposite, much prefer C-B than A-B. Such an easy spawn trap as long as no one goes past the hill. Lockdown is the same, A spawn is dirt and easy to get a spawn trap on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

C-B is easier by far.

again its down to peoples preference, everyone is gonna have a different opinion, well some are gonna go for a b and some for c b its jus down to what suits their own play really..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭Socialist_Pig

carentan was a great CoD map

IPAM wrote: »
    I'd be the opposite, much prefer C-B than A-B. Such an easy spawn trap as long as no one goes past the hill. Lockdown is the same, A spawn is dirt and easy to get a spawn trap on

being spawntrapped at A on underground is a right bitch to get out of as well

Struggling to play public games now, they've done something to the spawns and they just flat out don't work in anything but ctf anymore. You spawn everywhere :/

also, whys gun games not a public playlist? :(

Struggling to play public games now, they've done something to the spawns and they just flat out don't work in anything but ctf anymore. You spawn everywhere :/

I dunno its a great mode, was brilliant on blops.

i dont know if i love or hate infected, had some fun games earlier but its annoying as well. the juggernaut one is crap prefer the pp09m1 or fmg9 ones, its simple to take in xp by just hiding and then barreling through a wave of infected with tac insertions down, gimme all the xp!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

Anyone else having server problems right now?
    Am connected with upc Dublin southside and the connection went there ten mins ago.
    Anyone experiencing same trouble?

panama wrote: »
    Anyone else having server problems right now?
    Am connected with upc Dublin southside and the connection went there ten mins ago.
    Anyone experiencing same trouble?

I just got off now, was on all night from about 8 o clock and had no problems.. Well other than crap host,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Why does the sentry gun not add to your kill streak? Do they only deem airbounre kills worthy of adding up to your next streak?!? Not that I use it much anymore just doesn't seem to be as effective as it used to in MW2 or BLOPS

Used to be the same on MW2 but there were certain circumstances where it would count. If you call in the first sentry and hadn't been killed.... I think. Not sure if it's the same in MW3.

Got a kill with a predator from a care pack a while back that counted towards the pointstreak. Not sure how it happened must have got an assist or blown someone up with a car or something or maybe it just glitched out.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

CTF is unplayable on MW3. Was fun on BOPS and MW2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 chucktesta

Really enjoying infected, mad fun however i worry about the people playing it.

The initial infected lad was gone from his controller so everyone just kept killing him while he stood there, didnt realise he wasent moving so i put down me claymore killed myself and got a triple knife kill straight away. How people can even bare to just go around looking for a dud player is beyond me. Another time on the striker jugg the initial infected lad was getting his kicked (as always on that loadout) Said feck this is crap him just being constantly killed, found him on his own just jumped infront of him while he shot away and got killed. Then proceeded to kick ass and finally won a game with that loadout as infected.

Can be a very fun mode when ya dont end up with a load of moad hunters, its worse then the nuke.

Also nothing more sarisfyling then infecting someone and immediately hear em going nooooooo on the mic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Got a nice triple and knife kill with the MP412, but of course the theatre didn't record it :mad:

CTF is unplayable on MW3. Was fun on BOPS and MW2.

CTF is the best mode on mw3. Public CTF is only made bad by the players who decide a 6 man defence makes sense when they're losing 2-0.

CTF is the only respawn mode with working spawns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

CTF is the only respawn mode with working spawns

only reason for that is because there is a spawn delay.

ugglasdav wrote: »
    only reason for that is because there is a spawn delay.
    Nope...We've tested the spawns with respawn delay on ctf/domo/demo/sabo and ctf is the only one that works well on this game.

Love getting hardline as my 3rd perk on the infected speciist, reaaaaaaaaally helps...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Played tdm last night when my internet wasn't self harming and there was about 10 players all with the same clan tags in the lobby using classes like this and sitting in corners.

193901.jpg

This "player" has 203 hours played, plays with a clan, but still has a negative K/D.

I'd rather snort bellybutton lint than be back in that lobby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL Assasin on every class,and you know it's not there air support class cos they haven't got blind eye PRO

he's l33t though, not a stinger to be found, cos shooting down air support is for noobs who dont use assassin

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Wow. That's unreal.

Me, Scarecrow and Dave had 2 games in a row with peoples loadouts like that. Knocked off the Xbox in frustration.

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭Thomasheen

Im honestly surprised he doesn't have dead mans hand on any of the classes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

You ppl take other peoples classes too srs...it's only a f*cking game ffs.

If you can't beat them, join 'em...i assure you, you won't be sent to the gallows.

Would be pretty embarrassed if I couldn't beat them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL Assasin on every class,and you know it's not there air support class cos they haven't got blind eye PRO

The reason they haven't got pro blind eye is she (it's a she) hasn't bothered herself to ever use a launcher.
    You ppl take other peoples classes too srs...it's only a f*cking game ffs.

If you can't beat them, join 'em...i assure you, you won't be sent to the gallows.

I've moaned about people in the mw2 and the black ops thread and it's healthy to vent spleen now and then. Just like it's healthy to mention things when something good has happened in the sunshine and lollypops threads. You share something, I share something, it's all out in the open.

It may only be a game but it still is frustrating on occasion, people have bad days in work or in their personal life and they vent in Ranting and raving but the posters there are more sympathetic than to act like pigeons saying "it's only a X or Y" or offering such pearls of wisdom like "if you can't beat them, join em".

The next part is spoken in the manner of Cicero from Skyrim:
    Cicero: Yes, yes, YES, I can see, it's becoming clearer. Ah-Ha, it's become clear to me now, I realised that all this time I want to spend hours sitting in the corner in a game and continue to guard this doorway far away from the objective!
    Doorway: *remains inanimate*
    Cicero: OH what a fool was poor, poor Cicero to ignore you. Yes precious doorway, you're safe now, I'll protect you...... Do you love me doorway?
    You DO! I love you too. Let me kiss you. OH HOW I LOVE DOORWAY!
    *Steps back from the brink*

This is the megabitch thread, where people bitch. Get used to it or jog on. If you feel offended by the manner of this post, here is a pre-emptive sincere apology.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

yimrsg wrote: »
    This is the megabitch thread, where people bitch. Get used to it or jog on. If you feel offended by the manner of this post, here is a pre-emptive sincere apology.

Well said good sir!!

193949.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

That was quality

Didnt see much ak47 so said id finally give it a go.....and now i know why haha.

Classic ak47 recoil times infiinity, ill rank it up a bit tho

People voting for Fallen over Lockdown :|

**** like this didnt happen on old cods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

People voting for Outpost, ever.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Awww. I like outpost.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Weirdest thing happened there on ground war on lockdown
    The whole opposite team started to freeze in front of me,happened for about 3 or 4 seconds then there was a host migration.as far as I know my team were moving around grand.
    I'll surely get reported for hacking now

Awww. I like outpost.

Would have been a nice big map if they didnt trow in a fecking mountain in the middle of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭daca88

No point playing at the weekends anymore, played 5 or 6 games there and every single one was just quick-scoping or camping in corners. Had to turn it off before I went insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Done with it, cant play anymore. Went back to MW2 on Saturday night and my insanity was cured!

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Weirdest thing happened there on ground war on lockdown
    The whole opposite team started to freeze in front of me,happened for about 3 or 4 seconds then there was a host migration.as far as I know my team were moving around grand.
    I'll surely get reported for hacking now

Same thing happend me on mw2,but in that 3/4 seconds,i was after wiping the opposite team out and had an ac-130 on the way:D,got about 3 messages saying i was being reported:pac: