Leaving Cert. '11/'12 Off-Topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

your one of the normal , nice posters mark :P i think you're the funny one :P
    tbh i forgot to mention shefellover too , hes the musician and ContheCat whose my arch enemy and sporty girl :P :)
    sorry .. :O i've a head like a sieve :P

My name aint Mark...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

M&S* wrote: »
    My name aint Mark...

suuuuuureee it isnt :P i'm only messing dearie :P ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

suuuuuureee it isnt :P i'm only messing dearie :P ;)

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

M&S* wrote: »
    My name aint Mark...

Oh hai Mark!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

Well this is awkward...
    :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭shefellover93

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

People have cared about the Premiership? What about the women's league? Peamount beat Castlebar 13-0!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭Manic2

Namlub wrote: »
    This. I spilled Goldshlager all over myself and now I smell like cinnamon

God I love that stuff!! It's my choice of shot :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Manic2 wrote: »
    So nommy, don't know why people waste their time with apple sourz and the like :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭13spanner

Manic2 wrote: »
    Baby guinness are class aswell. Anything but sambuca really :(

I should reeeeally be studying for my Irish oral tomorrow but like...it's midterm. Ughhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

13spanner wrote: »
    Baby guinness are class aswell. Anything but sambuca really :(

Sambuca and Blue Aftershock = <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Anybody suggest a movie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭leavingcert.

Sambuca and Blue Aftershock = <3

JAGER JAGER JAGER JAGER JAGER .... that's all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭shefellover93

Cian A wrote: »
    Anybody suggest a movie?

Snatch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 807 ✭✭✭AlmightyDublin

Anybody suggest a movie?
    Inception, The Damned United, LA Confidential, Resevoir Dogs :D

Er just realised I have no idea when you're supposed to ask questions in the sraith pictiur...anyone?

The examiner should say when :)

Ohh that's alright then..I've actually done nothing like this is beyond a joke ;_;

Ahh you'll do grand lad :D
    Good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Yeah I was confused about that too.
    In fairness the oral is just very very silly. I get that they're trying to emphasise speaking the language but even in class we do no oral work and the marking is a bit ridiculous. You get 35 marks for reading out a poem. In the written exam you get 30 marks for writing an essay on poetry.

Yeah I was confused about that too.
    In fairness the oral is just very very silly. I get that they're trying to emphasise speaking the language but even in class we do no oral work and the marking is a bit ridiculous. You get 35 marks for reading out a poem. In the written exam you get 30 marks for writing an essay on poetry.
    Still, very easy marks to pick up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Snatch!
    Always a popular choice, on film or otherwise!

It's 35 marks for the poem? Pahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

ok lads i need some help here :)
    my lil sis is in 4th year and has no idea where she wants to go on work exp :rolleyes: (4th year problems )
    anyways me and her are polar opposites and everything i suggest she turns down so.....
    where did ye go on work exp and did you like it etc :) ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

Rumours from Oughterard say that the Biology mock was impossible!
    Any verification on that? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭finality

I thought biology was grand, but maybe they had examcraft?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭ConTheCat

Enjoying bed so far :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭Coeurdepirate

Rumours from Oughterard say that the Biology mock was impossible!
    Any verification on that? :o

:O Who do you know from Oughterard?? And nope, it was a loooooovely paper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

ConTheCat wrote: »
    Enjoying bed so far :D
    I'm up and about working in my Aunts Solicitors Office.. Kept busy Shredding Paperwork and getting coffees.. :/ FML but still 60e a day is not too shabby for sitting on my hóle.. :D