Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Hot Whiskeys are your friend! Kill it with alcohol.

If it doesn't work, at least you won't care. :cool:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Sauve wrote: »
    TP and Drav are getting such an ass-kicking next weekend.
    That is all.

Guess the challenge has been set. So Drav, are you a fighter or a runner?? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Pembily wrote: »
    I agree, you can't bail... Daisies don't joke :mad:
    Hot Whiskeys are your friend! Kill it with alcohol.
    If it doesn't work, at least you won't care. :cool:

there is no way in heckers i am bailing. not a hope. I WILL BE THERE (i just might infect ye all :P) i have the race that morning :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I agree, you can't bail... Daisies don't joke :mad:

Sowee :o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

G86 wrote: »
    Change of plan, just realised it clashes with a mates birthday weekend so prob won't make it. Enjoy though!:)

:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭wivy

just wondering is it drinks and banter next weekend or do you have to ask for a certain part of the bar etc? (excuse my ignorance!)
    noticed this and was thinking of dropping in along with a friend next weekend along the way?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

wivy wrote: »
    just wondering is it drinks and banter next weekend or do you have to ask for a certain part of the bar etc? (excuse my ignorance!)
    noticed this and was thinking of dropping in along with a friend next weekend along the way?
    Otis has upstairs (or down) booked! Just rock up and drink and chat :)

and other evil things :D

gonna be the bestest craic ever ain't it pem :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Upstairs. Have never been to Cassidy's so I don't know the lay out but I'm sure if you ask for someone's mobile number Wivy, you can text them just in case you can't spot people from t'internet. :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

wivy wrote: »

Come along for the beers and banter. We're not weirdos I promise ;)

Larianne wrote: »
    Upstairs. Have never been to Cassidy's so I don't know the lay out but I'm sure if you ask for someone's mobile number Wivy, you can text them just in case you can't spot people from t'internet. :)

altho we will all be the people sitting there typing on our phones with square eyes!!!!

hdowney wrote: »
    altho we will all be the people sitting there typing on our phones with square eyes!!!!

Nah, I'll be bringing the laptop and wearing the dodgy jumper.

After the Christmas beers you have a tradition to live up to :p

Daisies wrote: »
    Come along for the beers and banter. We're not weirdos I promise ;)

course we arn't

<_<
    >_>
    -_-
    o.O
    Nah, I'll be bringing the laptop and wearing the dodgy jumper.

oooh dodgy jumper. i totally read that as doggy jumper!

ITch and sweat fest that! I nearly passed out in the heat in that place.

Are the lads suiting up for this?? I dunno what to wear!! waaah. :pac:

Oooohhhh suits are fun!

I can imagine you were roasted...

If I had a nice suit I'd wear one! But I don't.

You defo not coming Panthro??? :(

If I had a nice suit I'd wear one! But I don't.

You defo not coming Panthro??? :(

i must try my chosen outfit on tomorrow and see is it going to be viable. otherwise it'l be back to the drawing board which is BAD

I won;'t get home till Saturday afternoon so its what is in reach at this stage! Don't worry, wear what you like. These beers are not formal gatherings. :)

I won;'t get home till Saturday afternoon so its what is in reach at this stage! Don't worry, wear what you like. These beers are formal gatherings. :)

its more i only have a few going out outfits, and i may have gotten a little small from them in the weightloss thingy :( we shall see. just as long as i don't turn up in the tracky from the race!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

i'm half considering my fancy 50s swing dress that i bought

with the petticoat :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

bluewolf wrote: »

Ooh, it sounds pretty!

I've no idea what to wear, this would be a great excuse to wear out one of my dresses and yet I don't want to look like a slapper :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Sauve wrote: »
    TP and Drav are getting such an ass-kicking next weekend.
    That is all.

Guess the challenge has been set. So Drav, are you a fighter or a runner?? :D

I was brought up not to hit girls. :p

DO IT!

okay if ye dress up i will dress up :cool:

I'm hopefully gonna wear a dress, going shopping next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

I'm hopefully gonna wear a dress, going shopping next week!
    I'll come if you wear a dress :D

But but but........... I saw a pretty pair of shorts too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

But but but........... I saw a pretty pair of shorts too!
    Buy them :) I shall see you Saturday :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

On a non-dress related issue, Cassidys have games! (Like jenga and such) I challenge everyone to a duel.