Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Good old Stuart Pearce is perfect for the blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Capello is too good for the sweet FA anyway (pun strongly intended). Can see Stuart Pearce taking charge for the Euro's, then Redknapp to take England to the World Cup in 2014.

Totally agree with Capello's stance on the Terry situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭Ridley

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/offer-listing/1844801330/ref=dp_olp_used?ie=UTF8&condition=used

Hey lads. Can anybody see if they can order this book and get past the address part on order? It says none of these books will ship from UK to Ireland for me.

For the one that will ship outside the country, you might aswell get the most recent edition new. :p

Failing that, know anyone who'd be willing accept delivery for you then forward it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/offer-listing/1844801330/ref=dp_olp_used?ie=UTF8&condition=used

Hey lads. Can anybody see if they can order this book and get past the address part on order? It says none of these books will ship from UK to Ireland for me.

I'd say drop an e-mail to the seller, i'm sure for a few extra quid he will ship to Ireland no bother.

Another option is ebay, where plenty of UK sellers are happy to sell to European countries and some even have a P&P charge for overseas shipping rates so you know exactly how much you are paying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Harry will take the job,do shít at the Euro's in the summer but will have the excuse that he's only just took the the job,then he'll continue to do **** in WC qualifying,will come under massive pressure and will quit.Basically another version of Kevin Keegan's reign.

David Moyes will take over at Spurs and do well.

Ridley wrote: »
    For the one that will ship outside the country, you might aswell get the most recent edition new. :p

Failing that, know anyone who'd be willing accept delivery for you then forward it?
    Charisteas wrote: »
    I'd say drop an e-mail to the seller, i'm sure for a few extra quid he will ship to Ireland no bother.

Another option is ebay, where plenty of UK sellers are happy to sell to European countries and some even have a P&P charge for overseas shipping rates so you know exactly how much you are paying.

No harm in sending an aul email I guess. Might have a word with ye olde lecturer to see if the new edition is best. Cheers guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

The England camp is a bigger soap opera than the WWE. They should hire an anonymous GM to run their team and maybe they'd actually get somewhere without all the other BS.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

'Arry has to be the favourite... but id love for benetiz to take over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Good old Stuart Pearce is perfect for the blame.

But Diabhal Stewie is a born loser its not his fault though. It HAS to be this man

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRgPkJoGYNMSdrp01G5pZ7QZvcSzeiS5i3CE4hHSpfSsVY4qORosiE9qQg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Is the pictures section of AH not showing up for anyone else? Have they moved it? I need my YLYL topic :S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Is the pictures section of AH not showing up for anyone else? Have they moved it? I need my YLYL topic :S

Looks like it was moved: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=838

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,738 ✭✭✭✭Penn

We got too big for After Hours. What started out as a dumping ground for AH threads with just a funny pic or video became one of the biggest forums on Boards. Finally and rightfully granted status as a full forum rather than a sub-forum.

:mad: :mad: :mad: Ordered book from amazon for 50 euro inc. postage and get an email saying that another seller will sell it for cheap. But alas t'was too late. This is all kentonbomb's fault somehow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Cherry_Cola

Cancel the amazon order asap. I didf this before and it worked no problem, then order the cheaper one. Hopefully they haven't shipped it yet.

Tried cancelling but it was too late so I presume they shipped.

Fights breaking out in the dressing rooms in the Pool/United game at half time....

Dock them both 40 points each, that'll show them :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

SHREKTASTIC

lol at Evra at the end, right in front of Suarez and celebrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

iCn6MOjdeRcSr.gif

Fairly meh match until the end of each half but loved Suarez and Evra trying to out-**** each other. The fake outrage from everybody is a bit sad though.

#footballinthegutter

I dont support either team so this is from a neutral perspective.

Evra really made himself look like an idiot there. Suarez completly ignored him and yet he continues to prance around until the referee has to push him away. He hasent exactly been in great form so could do with focusing on his football instead of his pettiness imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

****íng fed up with the soap opera that the premiership has become,and of the way that the local knuckledraggers around my area react to it.Two Irish fella's fighting in the chippper last night over the actions of two millionaire idiot football players who play for two football teams from a different country.Bloody pathetic.

''You'll see tomorrow when 'we' beat you.''

Didn't realise that Dublin is now on Merseyside.

Soccer does wrestling better than wrestling does wrestling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

So who is the bigger tool? Luis Suarez or Kenny Dalglish for defending his actions :rolleyes:

Evra went a tad bit ott in his celebrations but at least Fergie admitted Evra was wrong

MU deserved the win I thought they'd score more

Anybody who says Suarez is worse is clearly forgetting Evra's brutal joke about offering Ireland a WC Qualifier replay on his playstation.

Rough conditions is Paree for the rugbee

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    So who is the bigger tool? Luis Suarez or Kenny Dalglish for defending his actions :rolleyes:

Evra went a tad bit ott in his celebrations but at least Fergie admitted Evra was wrong

MU deserved the win I thought they'd score more
    The whole lot of them. Suarez, Kenny, Evra, Rio, everyone who has gotten involved in any way. When the ban was accepted that should have been the end of it imo. No need for it to be still going now.

Legit no match on

A woman just got more heel heat in Paris than any wrestler in the last decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Can't believe what happened in Paris,crazy stuff