Girlfriends ex causing problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭kingtut

OP what did your girlfriend do to her ex that is making him so angry? It must be more than just breaking up ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Yeah defo keep a record of this losers behaviour and go to Guards too - they mightn't do anything yet but get them to record your visit.

He must be some bad bstard threatening that when he knows your gf has had to go through a suicide of a friend

Also how old is he ?

Hes 18 or 19.

kingtut wrote: »
    OP what did your girlfriend do to her ex that is making him so angry? It must be more than just breaking up ...

This has been happening since the last month when we got together, She just told me that it was the break up. When they broke up he started it then. But it started about 2 or 3 months ago when they nroke up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭si_guru

Hes 18 or 19.

He'll grow out of it then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Mickey Lover

Tell his mammy on him too - don't underestimate the power of the Irish mammy ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Not necessarily. Some lads are just losers and can't take being rejected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

Im 18 sir. :(
    Yeah that is about right. Tell him to grow up or maybe tell your girlfriend to say to his mother what he has said. This is just an age thing and not knowing what to do with emotions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭johnayo

Just remember that he boned your girlfriend too.:D;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

We could get a gang together. 50 or so nerds turning up outside his gaff should really freak the **** out of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

Just give her back. She's not just some sort of person. She belongs to him. Do the right thing. You know what you have to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭kingtut

This has been happening since the last month when we got together, She just told me that it was the break up. When they broke up he started it then. But it started about 2 or 3 months ago when they nroke up.

Hmm maybe she dumped him by text or was really cruel to him? Don't see why a guy would overreact in the way that he has for no reason...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Hmm maybe she dumped him by text or was really cruel to him? Don't see why a guy would overreact in the way that he has for no reason...

It happens a lot more than you'd think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

Maybe becasue he is actually a very aggressive person but given the age it is likely to be simple immaturity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

my girl friend ex is causing my girlfriend problems. Hes tring to break up me and my girl friend. hes telling her that he will beat her and me if we dont break up. Hes also telling her that he will commit suicide. So what he wants is her to get back with him. But she doesent know what to do.
    does anyone have any ideas to what i could do. No illegal stuff!

cheers

If I'd a euro for every time I heard my ex say that, I'd be a rich woman. One of the more recent ones was he was going to throw himself off a bridge, I asked him if he'd like a hand over.
    KTRIC wrote: »
    Bone her in front of him, he'll get the message then.
    But do this first.
    Ellis Dee wrote: »
    He is threatening violence against her and you, which is clearly illegal. Go to the Gardai, preferably with proof, and they will talk to him. That should be enough to bring him to his senses.:cool:
    Wouldnt you think so?
    LighterGuy wrote: »
    You know the Gardai tho.
    I would expect alot of hot air from them with regards to this.
    This. They want nothing to do with clashing exes, and have very little power until someone is basically assaulted or worse. Thats my experience of it anyway.
    Record these threats and if it doesn't subside go to the cops. One visit by a cop usually shuts these types up.
    I recorded about 100 calls in a space of 3 days from my ex, openly threatening me. I was told that it couldn't be used in court. It was pointless.

People who threaten this rarely follow through. Also, tell your GF she has no control over whether he takes his life or not so there's no point worrying about it.
    This ^

Its all about control with these obsessive sorts. He doesnt have her, so he's trying to get a reaction out of her, to get her to care etc. She needs to start blanking him, change her number etc.

If your GF knew his Mother she could try ringing her and telling her she's 'worried' about her son's behaviour. Embarrassment is a powerful thing.

Good luck with it.
    Theres only so much a mother can do or say. My exes mother told him to leave me alone in the past, and he just ignored her. The routine was solid, he'd go out during the day, get locked, then arrive at mine or my parents home steaming drunk demanding to see me or to know where I was. My parents have suffered big time, and still are, because of him.

It doesn't have to be anything like that. Some people are just obsessive nut jobs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

my girl friend ex is causing my girlfriend problems. Hes tring to break up me and my girl friend. hes telling her that he will beat her and me if we dont break up. Hes also telling her that he will commit suicide. So what he wants is her to get back with him. But she doesent know what to do.

cheers

Have a threesome.

Angry sex is the best

UPDATE

yesturday myself and her where talking on the ould facebook. It turned out that it wasent the ex at all. It was my best friend, She said why are you going back to your best friend talking about us. But I dident want to loss my friend, But it turned out it was him that fcuked it up on me by being noisy and going back to his girl friend talking about myself and my misses. She (my misses) also said that me best friend has me whipped :( not a nice thing to hear at all. She broke up with me then. But Id say she will be back soon :) I just have to sort out me friend to stay out of my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭ste551

Jaysus this sounds familar, your bird doesnt work for a government electricity company per chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

Ellis Dee wrote: »
    He is threatening violence against her and you, which is clearly illegal. Go to the Gardai, preferably with proof, and they will talk to him. That should be enough to bring him to his senses.:cool:

GTFO with your sensible advice, this thread is a massive potential lulzcow so don't ruin it for the rest of us!

Abi wrote: »
    If I'd a euro for every time I heard my ex say that, I'd be a rich woman. One of the more recent ones was he was going to throw himself off a bridge, I asked him if he'd like a hand over.

But do this first.

Wouldnt you think so?

This. They want nothing to do with clashing exes, and have very little power until someone is basically assaulted or worse. Thats my experience of it anyway.

I recorded about 100 calls in a space of 3 days from my ex, openly threatening me. I was told that it couldn't be used in court. It was pointless.

This ^

Its all about control with these obsessive sorts. He doesnt have her, so he's trying to get a reaction out of her, to get her to care etc. She needs to start blanking him, change her number etc.

Theres only so much a mother can do or say. My exes mother told him to leave me alone in the past, and he just ignored her. The routine was solid, he'd go out during the day, get locked, then arrive at mine or my parents home steaming drunk demanding to see me or to know where I was. My parents have suffered big time, and still are, because of him.

It doesn't have to be anything like that. Some people are just obsessive nut jobs.

I agree with Kingtut, the bird must have really f*cked him ver, prob deleted him by text or something crappy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

UPDATE

yesturday myself and her where talking on the ould facebook. It turned out that it wasent the ex at all. It was my best friend, She said why are you going back to your best friend talking about us. But I dident want to loss my friend, But it turned out it was him that fcuked it up on me by being noisy and going back to his girl friend talking about myself and my misses. She (my misses) also said that me best friend has me whipped :( not a nice thing to hear at all. She broke up with me then. But Id say she will be back soon :) I just have to sort out me friend to stay out of my life.

I didn't see that twist in the story coming. There is a true movies film in here somewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

ste551 wrote: »
    Jaysus this sounds familar, your bird doesnt work for a government electricity company per chance?

HAHAHAHA You should do some stand up comedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

UPDATE

Seems like you might want to now change your "location" on your profile. I am sure there will be plenty of ideas for you following shortly:) May I suggest Whipped City for starters?:D

HAHAHAHA You should do some stand up comedy.

I havent read the whole thread but just that story reminds me of a girl i was riding on the sly. it really kicked off when she spent xmas with the bf. she works in esb

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

*Update*

The OP and his GF are dead, ya's big pack of smart bastards :cool:

Zulu wrote: »
    Report him to the guards.

Why is your girlfriend talking to him? Clearly she's still boning him.

If this lad is the person i think he is thats exactly whats going on.

The ex cant be that bad if she still talks to him, it sounds like the girlfriend is lying to the "boyfriend"

ALthough with a name as Superstoner he prob deserves to have a girl like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

ste551 wrote: »

I agree with Kingtut, the bird must have really f*cked him ver, prob deleted him by text or something crappy
    Would it not have been easier to quote his one or two lines and agree with him, rather than quote my lengthy post just to tell me that you agree with him? I'm not being rude, but what does it matter to me whether you agree with him or not?

I dunno..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

cheers
    UPDATE

Can I just say, WTF is this shìt.

Is there any truth in any of this incomprehensible schite you're posting?

Im 18 sir. :(

Ah no its not the person i thought.

She likes them fresh but not that fresh,

grow a pair of balls thats my advice