Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girlfriends ex causing problems

• 25-01-2012 4:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

my girl friend ex is causing my girlfriend problems. Hes tring to break up me and my girl friend. hes telling her that he will beat her and me if we dont break up. Hes also telling her that he will commit suicide. So what he wants is her to get back with him. But she doesent know what to do.
    does anyone have any ideas to what i could do. No illegal stuff!

cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Just try to understand and forgive him. Maybe invite him to join your prayer group or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭quietriot

Well, just hope he kills himself before getting round to giving the two of you beatings so!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Dump her. Too much baggage...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Bone her in front of him, he'll get the message then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

I'd say put some pressure on him to top himself tbh. Girls don't like guys who have no follow through...she is sure to fall in love with him again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

He is threatening violence against her and you, which is clearly illegal. Go to the Gardai, preferably with proof, and they will talk to him. That should be enough to bring him to his senses.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

You could always break up with her and start going out with his brother.

He won't be expecting that and that's how you win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Blast him with piss.. or bone him, whichever you prefer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

stmol32 wrote: »
    You could always break up with her and start going out with his brother.

He won't be expecting that and that's how you win.

Or his mother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

A few flakes of a wavin pipe will sort that out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Try ignoring him for now. I'm guessing that the more he threatens to beat her/kill himself, the less likely he is to do it, and he'll probably give up after a while.

He sounds like he's full of hot air and is trying to puff himself up because he's jealous of you being with her. Particularly so if you're sexy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭cml387

I can't see this ending well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

Blast your girlfriend with pi$$. He wont want her back then. continue to apply pi$$ blastings until problem ceases.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Pummel him into a fine paste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Silly girl breaking up with him. He sounds like great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Blast him with piss.. or bone him, whichever you prefer.

What about blasting his mother with piss ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Report him to the guards.

Why is your girlfriend talking to him? Clearly she's still boning him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

1. Go to AH for advice
    2. End up murdering your girlfriends ex
    3. ???
    4. Profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

Ellis Dee wrote: »
    He is threatening violence against her and you, which is clearly illegal. Go to the Gardai, preferably with proof, and they will talk to him. That should be enough to bring him to his senses.:cool:

You know the Gardai tho.
    I would expect alot of hot air from them with regards to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭cml387

Threesome?

There,I've said it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Try ignoring him for now. I'm guessing that the more he threatens to beat her/kill himself, the less likely he is to do it, and he'll probably give up after a while.

He sounds like he's full of hot air and is trying to puff himself up because he's jealous of you being with her. Particularly so if you're sexy.

Ya i am ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Ya i am ;)

Then in fairness, can you blame the guy for being mad?

Have a heart and forgive him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Ya i am ;)

That will do... fap fap fap fap fap fap!

Zulu wrote: »
    Report him to the guards.

Why is your girlfriend talking to him? Clearly she's still boning him.

You see she had a friend that commited suicied. She blames herself for that. So she doesent want to be guilty for him killing himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

We need pics to rate her hotness to properly give you advice.
    Post pics or....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Just roide your missus from behind while recording everything on your phone ( without her seeing )

Then send him this video

make sure to have your thumbs up and smile at the camera during the act.
    He should understand then that it's over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

You see she's yanking your chain while whetting his whistle. The blame comes from the guilt of shaggin the three of you.

Once he tops himself, you'll be next in line. You might want to think about that.

yeppydeppy wrote: »
    We need pics to rate her hotness to properly give you advice.
    Post pics or....

Belive me shes hot. You will just have to take my word for it.

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    Just roide your missus from behind while recording everything on your phone ( without her seeing )

Then send him this video

make sure to have your thumbs up and smile at the camera during the act.
    He should understand then that it's over.

Naw rode her ulready. So its too late for that. Unless I ride her again. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Her ass is to die for.
    You, too, will feel like this once she dumps you.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Generally one wouldn't refer to someone as one's 'girlfriend' after just the one date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,239 ✭✭✭bullpost

Ok then you need to threaten to kill him . That way she wont feel guilty about him anymore and will probably love you twice as much ;)
    You see she had a friend that commited suicied. She blames herself for that. So she doesent want to be guilty for him killing himself.

Generally one wouldn't refer to someone as one's 'girlfriend' after just the one date.

You give me alot to think about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Bone him - the guilt of the ghey encounter will immediately cause him to carry out part 2 of his threat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭simit

Threesum!

bullpost wrote: »
    Ok then you need to threaten to kill him . That way she wont feel guilty about him anymore and will probably love you twice as much ;)

Hmmmm I see.

simit wrote: »
    Threesum!

You see? this is the reson you have under 100 post. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

How old are you? I only expect this carry on from a child.

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    How old are you? I only expect this carry on from a child.

Im 18 sir. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

hes telling her that he will beat her and me if we dont break up.

Record these threats and if it doesn't subside go to the cops. One visit by a cop usually shuts these types up.
    Hes also telling her that he will commit suicide.

People who threaten this rarely follow through. Also, tell your GF she has no control over whether he takes his life or not so there's no point worrying about it.

If your GF knew his Mother she could try ringing her and telling her she's 'worried' about her son's behaviour. Embarrassment is a powerful thing.

Good luck with it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 145 ✭✭bordsie

Try and get a photo of him passed out with a breadknife in his hand and then post it on boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 5ftGiant

Stick a load of Vasaline under his car door handles, that'll get the message across

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

You did not you big liar. Had you "rode" her you'd be living in 'riding City' and not "shiftin city".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

He's threatening to slap her around yet doesn't know what to do about getting back with him. Run away sir. As far as you can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭blue movie

Realise that he is acting like a childish idiot and try forget him.Don't let the idiot put a damper on your relationship with her and enjoy yourselves. He will eventually cop on and get over her when he finds someone else himself. Take it as a compliment that he is jealous of you and her and intimidated by (as you say) a better looking guy who is better for this girl than he ever was. There is some lucky gal out there that will end up with him one day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

Tell his mum.

honestly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

give her ex a dose of the gay.... then point him towards the george in dublin.... he will be grand in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 lemme

Pass him the joint FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

1) Tell your girlfriend to ignore him completely. Without exception.
    2) Forward any threats of self-harm to someone in his family
    3) Keep a written record of any abusive texts or harassing phonecalls
    4) If he persists, bring the written record to the Garda station

TheZohan wrote: »
    You did not you big liar. Had you "rode" her you'd be living in 'riding City' and not "shiftin city".

Ya I do :D , riding city deosent have a good ring to it. :rolleyes: