aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

I feel lousy and inspiration-less. Reading John Keats' letters did not help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Imagine paying money into a nightclub only to find they played a One Direction song. It's your friend that's the victim here.

/troll :P

Imagine sitting in the student union with your mates, to have some arsehole pay to play Justin Beiber's entire discography for the laugh. Oh, wait, that's Bolton Street, every day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Laaaaaads like I"ll actually die if I don't have a capri son

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Came back from a night out, ran into my ex, my feet are killing me, and I'm all meh cos I feckin saw him :( Suppose the positive is I look hot, but still :(

/first world problems!

Edit...I just found two fag burns on my leg. OUCH! and my foot has a HUUUUUUGE cut on it! Damn the Brog >.<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Half twelve on Friday the 13th of January is still over a week away. Not cool. :( Very little sleep was obtained last night. And I am stressed up to my bloody eyeballs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

Yeah Death Note really nose dived after a while.

Not to sound like some wánkery fanboy, but as soon as the good man
    L
    died it just started to shoot downhill. Almost as if they ran out of ideas. The ending was just horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

I left my new Kate Moss lipstick in my jeans, forgot about it and then put the jeans in the wash. Lipstick ruined and two t-shirts possibly ruined. Le sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Woke up this morning feeling fine, got to college to do study and started feeling really ill, Now I'm at home in bed and still don't feel great. Not sure what's up with me either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

Don't know what to do this summer. A bunch of the lads are planning to go away for the summer and I'd really like to go, I can afford to, I want to, the only thing holding me back is my job.

I work full time at weekends and it's allowed me do so many things, get a car, pay for driving lessons, insurance, new laptop, endless nights out, weekends away and a great trip to Edinburgh in a few weeks to visit my friends.

If I leave my job in the summer to go abroad then I'm not sure if I'll have it when I come back and start second year in College. If that's the case I won't be able to do anything in second year because I'll have no income. Not sure at all what to do.

Chances are if I stayed here in the summer then my work would be full time 40hrs a week which would be great cash..On the other hand the experience of going away would be great.. Confused :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

RHunce wrote: »
    Chances are if I stayed here in the summer then my work would be full time 40hrs a week which would be great cash..On the other hand the experience of going away would be great.. Confused :(

I'm in the same kind of position. A J1 is on the cards for a lot of my friends next year, but everyone I know who's done it seems to just about break even, or make very little money.

I need to make money over the summer...weekend work during college makes very little and the summer money goes towards any holidays I go on and other expenses like that. It also might be my last summer working as I plan to give it up next August and there's no guarantee I'll have the job the following summer.

I know the experience would be brilliant...but I think I'll have to stick around. Tbh I'm more interested in going on a couple of shorter holidays than spend the whole summer somewhere. It'll just be annoying if everyone else does it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

My friends rang me from a club in Cork when "what makes you beautiful - 1D" came on.
    As sweet as it is that they thought of me when the song came on, I'm so sad I can't go out like that for another small while :(
    Paha I think I was there. So emotional >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Nope! Unfortunately it'snot a frape. It's ridiculous how she carries on on facebook really but I just love to hate her. This couple also broke up like a week ago via facebook because she claimed he cheated on her! Ugggggh these people are so annoying.
    There is a girl in my class you his the most annoying Facebook user ever. She is the biggest attention seeker and it is so obvious. Every status is fishing for attention, it's actually ridiculous.

Most recent status:
    The fact that anyone gives that girl one ounce of respect is crazy. I want too hurt her so badly.
    Next most recent:
    This place is full of SNAKES! Hope ye all die.

Etcetera, etcetera...

I'm in the same kind of position. A J1 is on the cards for a lot of my friends next year, but everyone I know who's done it seems to just about break even, or make very little money.

I need to make money over the summer...weekend work during college makes very little and the summer money goes towards any holidays I go on and other expenses like that. It also might be my last summer working as I plan to give it up next August and there's no guarantee I'll have the job the following summer.

I know the experience would be brilliant...but I think I'll have to stick around. Tbh I'm more interested in going on a couple of shorter holidays than spend the whole summer somewhere. It'll just be annoying if everyone else does it :(

I think I'm the same although I never ever want to go on an LC type of holiday again, that was soooo terrible last year. I want to look into a mountain bike type holiday or adventure hiking for two weeks or something but if they're all away then doing it on my own would suuuuuuck. I think the best option is to stay for this year anyway. We'll look out for one another QoL :P
    Jackobyte wrote: »
    There is a girl in my class you his the most annoying Facebook user ever. She is the biggest attention seeker and it is so obvious. Every status is fishing for attention, it's actually ridiculous.

Most recent status:

Next most recent:

Etcetera, etcetera...

Just out of curiosity are your school's initials CCC?

I think I'm the same although I never ever want to go on an LC type of holiday again, that was soooo terrible last year. I want to look into a mountain bike type holiday or adventure hiking for two weeks or something but if they're all away then doing it on my own would suuuuuuck. I think the best option is to stay for this year anyway. We'll look out for one another QoL :P

I'm very particular about my holidays...I need to do stuff :D I absolutely love sightseeing. Going out is all good too but sitting around all night drinking and sleeping off the hangover all day in a foreign city is not a holiday. I've been lucky in that even in big class trips there's always people who want to do stuff too! :)

If I get to another couple of countries and see a bit more of the world this summer I'll be happy enough, screw the J1'rs! :P

I'm very particular about my holidays...I need to do stuff :D I absolutely love sightseeing. Going out is all good too but sitting around all night drinking and sleeping off the hangover all day in a foreign city is not a holiday. I've been lucky in that even in big class trips there's always people who want to do stuff too! :)

If I get to another couple of countries and see a bit more of the world this summer I'll be happy enough, screw the J1'rs! :P

Same, I did the whole sleep all day and drink all night gig this year and it was very boring! Now that I have money to do things I'd like to actually see countries. I'm getting to Scotland already this Feb which I cannot wait for. I'm thinking Italy and Germany sometime this year too!

Boards Holiday FTW!

Same, I did the whole sleep all day and drink all night gig this year and it was very boring! Now that I have money to do things I'd like to actually see countries. I'm getting to Scotland already this Feb which I cannot wait for. I'm thinking Italy and Germany sometime this year too!

Boards Holiday FTW!

Count me in for Germany.

marko93 wrote: »
    Count me in for Germany.

Berlin! Go to Berlin! Its lovely :)

marko93 wrote: »
    Count me in for Germany.

A week interrailing the place sound good? :p

Good? More like amazing.

I just found a teeny tiny dead fly in a tin of soup...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I just found a teeny tiny dead fly in a tin of soup...:eek:

Could be worse! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

jumpguy wrote: »

Oh my god! :eek:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

IM GOING ASLEEP AT 12 TONIGHT

Not a second later!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

just spent 3e for a can of orange. :(

Put in first euro -> can of coke won't drop.
    Put in 2nd euro -> same can stuck
    3rd euro had to go for orange.

#firstworldproblems :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

deise_girl wrote: »
    IM GOING ASLEEP AT 12 TONIGHT

Not a second later!!!!!!

no... you're not.

I WON'T LET YOU.

:p

no... you're not.

I WON'T LET YOU.

:p

Omg I act have too.. Im like a zombie.. I was in the blueroom(playroom) a lil while ago and I got up and then felt tired so I let myself lie down on the floor(As you do..) and I fell asleep >.<

Im taking this as a sign.. A sign of tiredness..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Not a day goes by that I don't find a reason to post here :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

deise_girl wrote: »

Omg I act have too.. Im like a zombie.. I was in the blueroom(playroom) a lil while ago and I got up and then felt tired so I let myself lie down on the floor(As you do..) and I fell asleep >.<

Im taking this as a sign.. A sign of tiredness..

I fell asleep on the couch while I was just messing around with my iPod, think this ridiculous sleeping pattern is finally catching up with me (and I forced myself to get out of bed at eleven today, after less than six hours of sleep. Go me!). Tonight I will go to sleep early, and I'll wake up early, and the day will be full of glorious possibilities! SLEEEEEEEEEP. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Slow Show wrote: »
    I fell asleep on the couch while I was just messing around with my iPod, think this ridiculous sleeping pattern is finally catching up with me (and I forced myself to get out of bed at eleven today, after less than six hours of sleep. Go me!). Tonight I will go to sleep early, and I'll wake up early, and the day will be full of glorious possibilities! SLEEEEEEEEEP. :D

I fell asleep too and was woken by my brother shouting at me cos' his TV was broke :pac:

Well, I'm going to bed before 12 tonight.

Slow Show wrote: »

Its cray cray tho coz even when I sleep at 1/2 and waking at 9 Im getting like 7 or 8 hours sleep which is the recomened, but it appears to STILL not be enough.. And my eyes are gone all grey/red and puffy :(

I wish it was okay to sleep for a few hours at night and a couple during the day...