Skanger Stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Lumbo wrote: »
    I was at the Luas stop in Tallaght yesterday and was using my phone. I suddenly realised there was 4 kids, none of them no more then 8 years old, standing beside me and one of them was saying “swipe his phone, go on swipe it”. So I gave a look like I was going to kill them and they backed off. One of the lads got a bit brave and asked me did I want a fight, so I asked him how he thought that would work out. “Ah, I think you’d win but me da would ****in kill ya”.
    I though they were funny until I seen them harassing some other lad. Security got rid of them eventually.
    SWIPE? NAH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

mathie wrote: »
    Sorry I'm not great on computers.

This should be it now

Mwahhhaaahaahaaa, nice one Mathie. But seriously thats dangerous looping threads like that, you could rupture the time space continuum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

I was waiting on the Rosslare bus one evening, when one when one of these wonderful people got into an argument with the driver over a pass. The driver told him that the pass only covered him, not his girlfriend. The scanger in question carefully considered this problem, and replied "it only says that I can't bring a companion, but she's not my companion she's my partner".

More adventures ensued as the journey progressed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Already posted here
    This appears to be a link to this thread that I have started. I think you put in the wrong link. Can you please re-edit. Thanks.
    No, same problem again, I think.

This should be it now

<insert mandatory epic facepalm moment here>:eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

Skangers, mine struggle - a final solution by Richard H C... bookshelves next july :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

A Skanger with a brain now there is a dangerous combination :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 miss molly

as soon as i got off a bus from galway to dublin the other day (on which there was a lot of tourists) a skanger couple and their offspring pushed into a lady with a buggy and started blaming the lady calling her a "fat c*** all the way along the quays,luckily the lady was irish and just laughed it off, funny thing was the skanger was bigger than the lady and walked straight into appache pizza after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

I see the Judge took into account that the individual had "a mild intellectual disability". Yeah, sure. It's not a question of intelligence even, it's a question of morality, I'm sure he knew that holding a cashier at gunpoint was wrong. His "disability" may have led to him getting caught, but I doubt it affected his moral judgement. Such mollycoddling only sets a precedent for future crimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

This should be it now

Still the same - I think I know the one you are talking about.

[noparse]http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056379980[/noparse]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Nice one thats it.

Sorry not sure what happened there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭JohnnyBananas

Just thought of another one. An American tourist couple were once looking for directions in Dublin City Centre. One said to the other “Let’s ask those fine looking athletes sitting on the corner, over there”.

(Link still not working, btw)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

(Link still not working, btw)

Working for me maybe your computer has a virus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭red_red_wine

Lumbo wrote: »
    I was at the Luas stop in Tallaght yesterday and was using my phone. I suddenly realised there was 4 kids, none of them no more then 8 years old, standing beside me and one of them was saying “swipe his phone, go on swipe it”. So I gave a look like I was going to kill them and they backed off. One of the lads got a bit brave and asked me did I want a fight, so I asked him how he thought that would work out. “Ah, I think you’d win but me da would ****in kill ya”.
    I though they were funny until I seen them harassing some other lad. Security got rid of them eventually.

In future, just scream 'Swiper, no swiping!' and the skanger will disappear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

smokedeels wrote: »

There's a difference between being poor and being ignorant and lazy.

This ^^^^.

I am sick to the teeth of well-meaning bleeding hearters trying to equate the two. It's an insult to poor people to suggest that people are scum because of poverty.

They are scum because somewhere in their ancestry, someone decided that personal responsibility wasn't really a virtue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

That thread has much funnier stories than this one. To be fair, it is an older and longer thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭JohnnyBananas

The other day, I was rushing along to get my bus near O’Connell street (Dublin) when I passed a skanger couple on a footpath having an argument. Just heard the following:

Female shouts to male: “You were telling everyone I was giving bl*wj*bs while you were locked up!!!”

Ohh, Skanger Love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

These two skanger sisters chopped up their mother's boyfriend and hid his flute somewhere.

Gas story altogether.