Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skanger Stories

• 06-09-2011 10:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭

Hi Guys,

I am putting together a collection of Skanger stories that are of a humorous nature. Here’s what I have come across so far. If anyone has any others, feel free to share.

Thanks In Advance for all responses.

Two Irish speakers walking on O’Connell St (Dublin) speaking Irish to each other. Skanger walks by and shouts “F*ck off back to your own country!!!!”

Taxi driver in Dublin picks up guy walking with limp at 2am. Turns out he’s a skanger with a bullet in his leg. Skanger tells taxi driver he’s a recovering drug addict, his girlfriends father disapproves of him and told the IRA he was a drug dealer, hence the bullet in the leg. Taxi driver drives skanger to Ballyfermot housing estate where Skanger has showdown with father. He shouts at the house for girlfriend to come out (at 2am) and father comes out to get rid of him. They proceed to have a big shouting match on the lawn. Neighbours come out of their houses to spectate. Father shouts “What the f*ck are you lot lookin’ at!!!!”. (Eventually things calm down and skanger leaves).

In North Inner City Dublin, a skanger is seen to have his girlfriend in a headlock and puts her head through the window of a fast food outlet. The Gardai are called to the scene and the girlfriend, for whatever reason, doesn’t want the Gardai to get involved. She shouts “Leave him alone, he is only on day release from Mountjoy!!!!”

Guy gets mugged by 3 teenage skangers. He reports incident to Gardai who successfully catch 2 of the culprits and obtain them in Garda station. A congregation of skanger mothers (tracksuits and prams) gather at door of the station shouting words to the effect “You’re making a criminal out of my son!!!”. Among the crowd is the third mugger who is spotted by the guy who got mugged (from inside the station) and is immediately arrested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Already posted here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Two "skangers" walks into a methadone clinic. Meanwhile their young child gets closer and closer to being sucked into a vicious cycle of crime, violence and drug abuse through no fault of his own.

Hilarious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

Skangers go to festivals like the Electric Picnic. Non skangers log on to the internet to complain.

Hilarity ensues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

i know a chap, "John", who was on a night out in town once.

2 skangers were fighting among a crowd of people. Anyway, John wasn't paying too much attention to it until he seen one of the skangers with a bloody shirt and holding his side.

John turns to the uninjured skanger and says "Jaysus that was some dig ye gave him!"

Turns out yer man was actually stabbed.

true story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

the other day i saw a skanger running(presumably away from someone) and some chap got out of a taxi and didnt see him running. he ran straight into the edge of the car door. it looked sore.
    i laughed my ass off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Hi Guys,

I am putting together a collection of Skanger stories that are of a humorous nature. Here’s what I have come across so far. If anyone has any others, feel free to share.

Two Irish speakers walking on O’Connell St (Dublin) speaking Irish to each other. Skanger walks by and shouts “F*ck off back to your own country!!!!”

Taxi driver in Dublin picks up guy walking with limp at 2am. Turns out he’s a skanger with a bullet in his leg. Skanger tells taxi driver he’s a recovering drug addict, his girlfriends father disapproves of him and told the IRA he was a drug dealer, hence the bullet in the leg. Taxi driver drives skanger to Ballyfermot housing estate where Skanger has showdown with father. He shouts at the house for girlfriend to come out (at 2am) and father comes out to get rid of him. They proceed to have a big shouting match on the lawn. Neighbours come out of their houses to spectate. Father shouts “What the f*ck are you lot lookin’ at!!!!”. (Eventually things calm down and skanger leaves).

In North Inner City Dublin, a skanger is seen to have his girlfriend in a headlock and puts her head through the window of a fast food outlet. The Gardai are called to the scene and the girlfriend, for whatever reason, doesn’t want the Gardai to get involved. She shouts “Leave him alone, he is only on day release from Mountjoy!!!!”

Guy gets mugged by 3 teenage skangers. He reports incident to Gardai who successfully catch 2 of the culprits and obtain them in Garda station. A congregation of skanger mothers (tracksuits and prams) gather at door of the station shouting words to the effect “You’re making a criminal out of my son!!!”. Among the crowd is the third mugger who is spotted by the guy who got mugged (from inside the station) and is immediately arrested.

A future Darwin candidate there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Two "skangers" walks into a methadone clinic. Meanwhile their young child gets closer and closer to being sucked into a vicious cycle of crime, violence and drug abuse through no fault of his own.

Hilarious!

The premise of Two And A Half Knackers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Yaw, another skanger/scobie thread in AH...

(Grabs popcorn)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Skanger "hereeeeeeeeeeee buddy have ya got a spareeee smokeee?"

Me "No mate sorry last one..."

Skanger "HOPE YA CHOKE ON ITTTTTTTTT"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Hi Guys,

The first one was funny. The rest werent funny at all. Keep looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Two skangers are on a bus, male and female, the male stands up.

Male: here, here....everyone listen

Female: sit down ya dope

Male: shut up ya s**t

Female: will ya sit down

Male: shut up ya stupid b**ch I'm trying to tell everyone I love ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

proper skanger tactic is that :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

smokedeels wrote: »
    Two skangers are on a bus, male and female, the male stands up.

Male: here, here....everyone listen

Female: sit down ya dope

Male: shut up ya s**t

Female: will ya sit down

Male: shut up ya stupid b**ch I'm trying to tell everyone I love ya

Beautiful. Just...beautiful.

I love a love story.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

Those were more depressing then funny. Sorry to sound all PC, but these people aren't born assholes – they become them after having shít lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

Hi Guys,

Hoy Goys (is the only accent I can think of that in)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Hi Guys,

http://www.overheardindublin.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭sing_dumb

Only a few weeks ago, I was queuing in Dunnes Stores, Earl Street behind a skanger couple (obviously off their faces on God-knows-what) as they were swaying from side to side, barely able to stand. They were having a very loud argument, using sorta' Telly Tubby dialogue, which most of us could'nt understand, but it was getting nasty between them. A bit of pushing and shoving and they kept dropping their groceries and toppling back and forward precariously, when we on the queue heard the following (loud!!) snatch of conversation :
    (Male) "Sharon... I'm sorry love for being such a fxxxin bollix to ya, but its only coz I'm feelin like shxtx today"...
    (Female) "Why...Whaa....?"
    (Male) "I forgot to put me Nicotine Patch on dis mornin"..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

A "skanger" goes to the doctor and says "Doctor, doctor, I'm feelin' awful weak and lethargic."

The doctor says "I'm afraid you've contracted H.I.V from using contaminated needles. I'm so sorry. Let me outline where we go from here..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

grizzly wrote: »
    Those were more depressing then funny. Sorry to sound all PC, but these people aren't born assholes – they become them after having shít lives.

Nah, I went to school with plenty of these people, some had the same upbringing as most of my friends and myself, some had good families and opportunities too.... but they were just dumb as f**k and useless, they turned out "skangers" due to their own shortcomings.

There's a difference between being poor and being ignorant and lazy.

I'm paying for these people and I've been harassed and robbed from by them... so I've no shame in getting at least a cheap laugh out of them in return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭JohnnyBananas

mathie wrote: »
    Already posted here

This appears to be a link to this thread that I have started. I think you put in the wrong link. Can you please re-edit. Thanks.

My bad.
    Heres what I meant to link to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,114 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Go to Sickipedia, look up their Chav Jokes, replace "Chav" with "Skanger". :p

My only Skanger Story was from Cork a few years ago: I was waiting in the queue to get in to a gig, and someone threw an egg at me. it bounced off my back and on to the ground without breaking; it was a boiled egg.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

No, same problem again, I think.

Sorry I'm not great on computers.

This should be it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

Passing Mangan's nightclub queue in the rain one Saturday night

Bald Guy: I wish they'd hurry up, my hair is getting wet.
    Skanger tart behind him: Haha and he have no hair like!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Davidth88

This should be it now

This is actually getting quite funny.... still pointing to the same thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

some one has to point it out to the poor guy lads :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Awww, I thought this was going to be about Paddy Doherty appearing on celebrity big brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

I was at the Luas stop in Tallaght yesterday and was using my phone. I suddenly realised there was 4 kids, none of them no more then 8 years old, standing beside me and one of them was saying “swipe his phone, go on swipe it”. So I gave a look like I was going to kill them and they backed off. One of the lads got a bit brave and asked me did I want a fight, so I asked him how he thought that would work out. “Ah, I think you’d win but me da would ****in kill ya”.
    I though they were funny until I seen them harassing some other lad. Security got rid of them eventually.

Would you not be better gathering up as many skangers as you could find lock them in a caged and poke them with a stick and see what happens.

They use to do that with mad people the 18't century apparently people though it was hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Lumbo wrote: »
    I was at the Luas stop in Tallaght yesterday and was using my phone. I suddenly realised there was 4 kids, none of them no more then 8 years old, standing beside me and one of them was saying “swipe his phone, go on swipe it”. So I gave a look like I was going to kill them and they backed off. One of the lads got a bit brave and asked me did I want a fight, so I asked him how he thought that would work out. “Ah, I think you’d win but me da would ****in kill ya”.
    I though they were funny until I seen them harassing some other lad. Security got rid of them eventually.
    SWIPE? NAH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

This should be it now

Mwahhhaaahaahaaa, nice one Mathie. But seriously thats dangerous looping threads like that, you could rupture the time space continuum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

I was waiting on the Rosslare bus one evening, when one when one of these wonderful people got into an argument with the driver over a pass. The driver told him that the pass only covered him, not his girlfriend. The scanger in question carefully considered this problem, and replied "it only says that I can't bring a companion, but she's not my companion she's my partner".

More adventures ensued as the journey progressed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Already posted here

This should be it now

<insert mandatory epic facepalm moment here>:eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Skangers, mine struggle - a final solution by Richard H C... bookshelves next july :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

A Skanger with a brain now there is a dangerous combination :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 miss molly

as soon as i got off a bus from galway to dublin the other day (on which there was a lot of tourists) a skanger couple and their offspring pushed into a lady with a buggy and started blaming the lady calling her a "fat c*** all the way along the quays,luckily the lady was irish and just laughed it off, funny thing was the skanger was bigger than the lady and walked straight into appache pizza after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

I see the Judge took into account that the individual had "a mild intellectual disability". Yeah, sure. It's not a question of intelligence even, it's a question of morality, I'm sure he knew that holding a cashier at gunpoint was wrong. His "disability" may have led to him getting caught, but I doubt it affected his moral judgement. Such mollycoddling only sets a precedent for future crimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

This should be it now

Still the same - I think I know the one you are talking about.

[noparse]http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056379980[/noparse]

Nice one thats it.

Sorry not sure what happened there.

Just thought of another one. An American tourist couple were once looking for directions in Dublin City Centre. One said to the other “Let’s ask those fine looking athletes sitting on the corner, over there”.

(Link still not working, btw)

Working for me maybe your computer has a virus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭red_red_wine

Lumbo wrote: »

In future, just scream 'Swiper, no swiping!' and the skanger will disappear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

smokedeels wrote: »

There's a difference between being poor and being ignorant and lazy.

This ^^^^.

I am sick to the teeth of well-meaning bleeding hearters trying to equate the two. It's an insult to poor people to suggest that people are scum because of poverty.

They are scum because somewhere in their ancestry, someone decided that personal responsibility wasn't really a virtue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

That thread has much funnier stories than this one. To be fair, it is an older and longer thread.

The other day, I was rushing along to get my bus near O’Connell street (Dublin) when I passed a skanger couple on a footpath having an argument. Just heard the following:

Female shouts to male: “You were telling everyone I was giving bl*wj*bs while you were locked up!!!”

Ohh, Skanger Love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

These two skanger sisters chopped up their mother's boyfriend and hid his flute somewhere.

Gas story altogether.