Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

The definition of a man under pressure:
    One who has a wife, a mistress, and a mortgage and they're all a month late!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭JessicaRabbit

A guy joins a monastery and takes a vow of silence: hes allowed to say two words every seven years. After the first seven years, the elders bring him in and ask for his two words. “Cold floors,” he says. They nod and send him away. Seven more years pass. They bring him back in and ask for his two words. He clears his throats and says, “Bad food.” They nod and send him away. Seven more years pass. They bring him in for his two words. “I quit,” he says. “Thats not surprising,” the elders say. “Youve done nothing but complain since you got here.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

Give a man a gun and he can rob a bank, give a man a bank and he can rob the world.

A guy is walking by the high walls of a monastery when he hears one of the monks call out frantically and repeatedly, "Form a circle, form a circle".
    Intrigued he climbs to the top of the wall and sees 21 monks in a line with each monk stuck up the bum of the guy in front of him.
    The first monk in the line is screaming, "Form a circle, form a circle"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭policarp

A guy is walking by the high walls of a monastery when he hears one of the monks call out frantically and repeatedly, "Form a circle, form a circle".
    Intrigued he climbs to the top of the wall and sees 21 monks in a line with each monk stuck up the bum of the guy in front of him.
    The first monk in the line is screaming, "Form a circle, form a circle"

Monks don't do hymns like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭dan185

policarp wrote: »
    Monks don't do hymns like that.

But if they did, they'd probably be the best hymns in the world.

My flight was being served by an obviously gay flight attendant, who seemed to put everyone in a good mood as he served us food and drinks. As the plane prepared to descend, he came swishing down the aisle and told us that 'Captain Marvey has asked me to announce that he'll be landing the big scary plane shortly, so lovely people, if you could just put your trays up, that would be super.' On his trip back up the aisle, he noticed this well-dressed and rather Arabic looking woman hadn't moved a muscle. 'Perhaps you didn't hear me over those big brute engines but I asked you to raise your trazy-poo, so the main man can pitty-pat us on the ground.' She calmly turned her head and said, 'In my country, I am called a Princess and I take orders from no one.' To which the flight attendant replied, without missing a beat, 'Well, sweet-cheeks, in my country I'm called a Queen, so I outrank you. Tray-up, Bitch!'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

A woman is shopping for a pet as a gift for her husband, but she is concerned that the prices that the Pet Shop are charging are very high. She goes to the clerk and explains her concern. "Well, I have a frog in the back that I can let you have for $50," the clerk says. "$50?" the woman replies. "That seems terribly expensive for a frog.” "Well, this frog is worth it. It's been trained to give blow jobs." The woman is stunned, but because her husband loves this sort of sex, and because she is not particularly fond of gorfing cock, she decides the frog might be a good investment. She buys the frog, brings it home, presents it to her husband, and explains its special value.

The husband is skeptical, but promises he'll give the frog a try that night. The woman goes to sleep happily knowing she won't be bothered by her husband that night. She is suddenly awakened by a clatter coming from the kitchen. She goes downstairs and finds the frog and her husband pulling out pots and pans and poring over cookbooks. "What are you two doing down here?" she asks. Her husband responds, "If I can teach this frog to cook, you're out of here!"

A woman walked into the kitchen to find her husband stalking a round with a fly swatter.

"What are you doing?" she asked.
    "Hunting flies," He responded.

"Oh, killing any?" She asked.

"Yep, three males, two females," he replied.

Intrigued, she asked, How can you tell?

He responded, "Three were on a beer can, two were on the phone

A man placed some flowers on the grave of his dearly departed mother and started back toward his car when his attention was diverted to another man kneeling at a grave. The man seemed to be praying with profound intensity and kept repeating, “Why did you have to die? Why did you have to die?”

The first man approached him and said, “Sir, I don’t wish to interfere with your private grief, but this demonstration of pain is more than I’ve ever seen before. For whom do you mourn so deeply? A child? A parent?” The mourner took a moment to collect himself, then replied,

“My wife’s first husband

A policeman was patrolling a local parking spot overlooking a golf course. He drove by a car and saw a couple inside with the dome light on. There was a young man in the driver's seat reading a computer magazine and a young lady in the back seat knitting. He stopped to investigate. He walked up to the driver's window and knocked. The young man looked up, cranked the window down, and said, "Yes Officer?"

"What are you doing?" the policeman asked. "What does it look like?" answered the young man. "I'm reading this magazine." Pointing towards the young lady in the back seat, the officer then asked, "And what is she doing?" The young man looked over his shoulder and replied, "What does it look like? She's knitting."

"And how old are you?" the officer then asked the young man. "I'm nineteen," he replied. "And how old is she?" asked the officer. The young man looked at his watch and said, "Well, in about twelve minutes she'll be sixteen."

I may have alzheimer's but at least I don't have alzheimer's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Rega

My son wants a pet spider for Christmas. I went down to the petshop and asked how much they cost. "€100" says the shop keeper.

Fúck that. I'll get a cheaper one on the web!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Two nigerians move to cork.

They make a bet of who will be the most Cork-like in 12 months.

12 months pass and they meet up.

*thick Cork accent*
    "All right ya langer, I was up walking by the Mardyke watching the match boy"

"Shut up ya black b*stard!"

An elderly man was stopped by the police around 2 a.m. and was asked where he was going at that time of night.
    The man replied, "I'm on my way to a lecture about alcohol abuse and the effects it has on the human body, as well as smoking and staying out late."
    The officer then asked, "Really? Who's giving that lecture at this time of night?"
    The man replied, "That would be my wife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭coonecb1

Mother Theresa died exactly 1 week after Princess Diana.

When Princess Diana died, Elton John penned a song in her memory, called 'Candle in the Wind'

A little known fact is that he wrote another song 1 week later called "Sandals in the bin".

I'm going to hell for this :(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

barone wrote: »
    The young man looked at his watch and said, "Well, in about twelve minutes she'll be sixteen."
    Fail

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

It's impossible to say "Good Eye Might" without sounding Australian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

2 men are out playing golf early one sunday morning, and they find a dead naked girl in the bushes while looking for a golf ball,
    so they phone the police.

30mins later the police arrive. The men point to the bushes and say "Shes in there"

The police go into the bushes to inspect the area, and on their return, one of them asks "How did you find the body?"

One of the men replies "Her tits were a bit saggy, but the rigamortis has tightened her ass up good"

*gets coat

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

"Sorry we dont serve time travelers" the bar man said.

A time traveler walks into a bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

A man goes to his doctor and says:
    "Doctor, I'm convinced the missus is trying to poison me"

Doctor says:
    "What? How did you get that idea?"

Man replies:
    "I dunno, I just have a bad feeling, and am afraid to eat anything at home. I'm really just here looking for your advice"

Doctor says:
    "Let me call your wife in for her annual check up. I'll speak to her, and see if she shows any sign of abnormal behaviour.
    Just relax and I'll call you in a day or two"

Man leaves, and a few days later the Doctor calls him in work, and says:
    "Hello, I had your wife in here this morning, and we had a very long conversation. In fact, I spoke with her for over two and a half hours"

Man says:
    "Really? What's your advice?"

Doctor says:
    "Take the Poison"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Haruki

Just got a x-mas tree The assistant asked "Will you be putting this up yourself?" I replied "No you sick bastard. It's going in the lounge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Arriving in a hotel in Dublin , he went to the bar and asked for a pint of
    Draught Guinness.
    The barman nodded and said, "That will be one Euro please, Mr. O’Leary."
    Somewhat taken aback, O'Leary replied, "That's very cheap," and handed over
    His money.
    "Well, we try to stay ahead of the competition", said the barman.
    "And we are serving free pints every Wednesday evening from 6 until 8.
    We have the cheapest beer in Ireland "
    "That is remarkable value" Michael comments
    "I see you don't seem to have a glass, so you'll probably need one of ours.
    That will be 3 Euro please."
    O'Leary scowled, but paid up. He took his drink and walked towards a seat.
    "Ah, you want to sit down?" said the barman. "That'll be an extra 2 Euro. -
    You could have pre-booked the seat, and it would have only cost you a Euro."
    "Oh, wait, I think you may to be too big for that seat sir, can I ask you to sit in this
    Frame please"
    Michael attempts to sit down but the frame is too small and when he can't squeeze in
    He complains "Nobody would fit in that little frame".
    "I'm afraid if you can't fit in the frame you'll have to pay an extra surcharge of €4.00
    For your seat sir"
    O'Leary swore to himself, but paid up.
    "Ah, I see that you have brought your laptop with you" added the barman.
    "And since that wasn't pre-booked either, that will be another 3 Euro."
    O'Leary was so annoyed that he walked back to the bar, slammed his drink on
    The counter, and yelled, "This is ridiculous, I want to speak to the manager".
    "Ah, so you want to use the counter as well," says the barman, "that will
    Be 2 Euro please."
    O'Leary's face was now red with rage. "Do you know who I am?"
    "Of course I do Mr. O'Leary,"
    "Well I've had enough; what sort of Hotel is this? I come in for a quiet drink
    And you treat me like this. I insist on speaking to a manager!"
    "Here is his E-mail address, or if you wish, you can contact him between 9 and 9.10
    Every morning, Monday to Tuesday at this free phone number. Calls are free,
    Until they are answered, then there is a talking charge of only 10 cent per second".
    "I will never use this bar again"
    "OK sir, but remember, we are the only hotel in Ireland selling pints for one Euro".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Haruki wrote: »
    Just got a x-mas tree The assistant asked "Will you be putting this up yourself?" I replied "No you sick bastard. It's going in the lounge

Give that man a cigar

Reminds me of this one:

A man checks into a hotel and asks the receptionist "Is the porn in my room diasabled?"
    The receptionist looks shocks and says "No, it's normal porn you twisted ****!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Someone sent me this

agnb ....................... if you ask me it's bang out of order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

My new party trick is to swallow two pieces of string and an hour later they come out of my arse tied together...Seriously.
    I shit you knot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Q. How do you get a dishwasher to cook your dinner?

A. Kick the b!tch and tell her your hungry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

It's impossible to say "Good Eye Might" without sounding Australian.

Also say Beer Can in an English accent to sound Jamaican.

And to sound posh, say Air Hair Lair.

A man wakes up in the hospital, bandaged from head to foot.
    The doctor comes in and says, "Ah, I see you've regained consciousness.
    Now, you probably won't remember, but you were in a pile-up on the motorway.You're going to be okay, you'll walk again and everything, but...
    something happened. I'm trying to break this gently, but the fact
    is, your willy was chopped off in the wreck and we were unable to find it."

The man groans, but the doctor goes on, "You've got £9000 in
    Insurance compensation coming and we have the technology now to build you anew willy that will work as well as your old one did - better in fact!
    But the thing is, it doesn't come cheap…it's £1000 an inch."
    The man perks up at this. "So," the doctor says, "It's for you to
    decide how many inches you want. But it's something you'd better
    discuss with your wife. I mean, if you had a five inch one before,
    and you decide to go for a nine incher, she might be a bit put out. But
    if you had a nine inch one before, and you decide only to invest in a
    five incher this time, she might be disappointed. So it's important that
    she plays a role in helping you make the decision."

So the man agrees to talk with his wife.

The doctor comes back the next day. "So," says the doctor, "have you
    spoken with your wife?"

"I have," says the man.

"And what is the decision?" asks the doctor.

"We're having granite worktops."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

livinsane wrote: »
    Also say Beer Can in an English accent to sound Jamaican.

And to sound posh, say Air Hair Lair.

If you say "my cocaine", you're saying Michael Caine in his own accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭onlyrocknroll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭talla10

My flight was being served by an obviously gay flight attendant, who seemed to put everyone in a good mood as he served us food and drinks. As the plane prepared to descend, he came swishing down the aisle and told us that 'Captain Marvey has asked me to announce that he'll be landing the big scary plane shortly, so lovely people, if you could just put your trays up, that would be super.' On his trip back up the aisle, he noticed this well-dressed and rather Arabic looking woman hadn't moved a muscle. 'Perhaps you didn't hear me over those big brute engines but I asked you to raise your trazy-poo, so the main man can pitty-pat us on the ground.' She calmly turned her head and said, 'In my country, I am called a Princess and I take orders from no one.' To which the flight attendant replied, without missing a beat, 'Well, sweet-cheeks, in my country I'm called a Queen, so I outrank you. Tray-up, Bitch!'

Yeah i read Overheard in Dublin too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Paulor94

I got a poem:

Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    I'm **** at rhyming
    Show me your tits :P