LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Hi Marty .. just looking through the list of podcasts... They were pretty dull really.. DONT download that program beatifying Mary McAleese... most of the callers on Migrant Monday were intelligible ... A lot of other boring stuff about army pensions and fiver Friday as well...

The best of this month were probably the discussion of The Brian Cowen Documentary, and the discussion of the Gardaí convicted of assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭marty1985

Hi Marty .. just looking through the list of podcasts... They were pretty dull really.. DONT download that program beatifying Mary McAleese... most of the callers on Migrant Monday were intelligible ... A lot of other boring stuff about army pensions and fiver Friday as well...

The best of this month were probably the discussion of The Brian Cowen Documentary, and the discussion of the Gardaí convicted of assault.

Cheers Jonathon, I knew to avoid the Presidency ones like the plague. Will give the others a listen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,270 ✭✭✭furiousox

Interview with JD in Hot Press, more complaining about McSavage.
    I reckon he's hoping that if he mentions it in enough interviews it will pressurise RTE into telling McSavage to drop the liveline skit, boooo!!

http://www.hotpress.ie/archive/8489240.html

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Wall to wall "cuts" today i presume

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Wall to . ."cuts" today i presume

Fixed. ;)

We can only afford the one wall now.

So Fianna Fáil have put a link to a few of the Government's pre election statements.. Why doesnt Barry Cowen put a link to a few of his brother's previous statements? "The IMF are not in town", "We have not applied for a bailout", or Lenihan's "This will be the cheapest bank capitalisation in history".. I wish we'd just killed off FF completely in the last election.. 21 of them is too many..

Barry Cowen on the News at One

has that family no shame?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

What did he say?

You would think he would have the good sense to retire to that fat pension of his, and go prop up a bar somewhere.

So Fianna Fáil have put a link to a few of the Government's pre election statements.. Why doesnt Barry Cowen put a link to a few of his brother's previous statements? "The IMF are not in town", "We have not applied for a bailout", or Lenihan's "This will be the cheapest bank capitalisation in history".. I wish we'd just killed off FF completely in the last election.. 21 of them is too many..

There's only 19 of them.

Still too many though.

syklops wrote: »
    What did he say?

You would think he would have the good sense to retire to that fat pension of his, and go prop up a bar somewhere.

He is giving out about welfare cuts

Brass neck seeing as his party and that disgrace of a brother of his destroyed the country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

Did you realise that FF only came into power this time last year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

syklops wrote: »
    What did he say?

It was Barry (The Brother), not Brian.

He is on his way to building up his own pension pot, by benchwarming in the Dail and denying everything Fianna Fail has done to this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

What's this about banning cheap alcohol? :mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Well here's an issue that's to the fore of the concerns of the nation...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Skid wrote: »
    What's this about banning cheap alcohol? :mad::mad::mad:

Nanny state striking again.:mad:

Lapin wrote: »
    There's only 19 of them.
    Still too many though.

Oh right .. Brian Lenihan died.. and FF lost the seat in by election.. I thought there was still one more though?

"Kenny Egan on the Frontline tonight".. that's not something I ever thought I hear Pat say..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Santa doesn't exist ya stupid bint.

Wertz wrote: »
    Well here's an issue that's to the fore of the concerns of the nation...

Cuts mean nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Get the boot into TV3 while you're at it. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

TV3 under fire today.

This is all a far cry from a few years ago when the Mums used to phone Joe to complain about delayed flights during day trips to Santa's Grotto in Lapland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Why the hell do people pay to go to these shows? Haven't they learned anyhting from listening to LL the past few years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

whos cares....next caller please

Very very narky:eek:

withless wrote: »
    TV3 under fire today.

I guess RTE are trying to deflect attention from their own fiasco.. I'd say Ronan Mullen and the other Senators would LOVE the chance to turn the tables on RTE in their own little kangaroo court..

I kind of feel sorry for Aoife Kavanagh.. She's a nice woman, who certainly made a HUGE mistake.. I'd say she's under some pressure, and is gonna have some job trying to save her career..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

lol, if I were him I'd give the wrong landline number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

3 mins in and a break already. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Skid wrote: »
    It was Barry (The Brother), not Brian.

He is on his way to building up his own pension pot, by benchwarming in the Dail and denying everything Fianna Fail has done to this country.

Funny how my mention of a pub translated to you that I was talking about Brian, isn't it?

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

3 minutes in and a ad already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

The line is ok... Joe clean out your ears...