LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Joe Duffy having a sudden 'what's the point?' realisation live on air, there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Where are you now Jamie.

The bank Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Can the people not take the hit of 5 euro?

it was 5 euro for a child and 10 for an adult. For 2 adults and 2 kids thats 30 quid. Thats before you have fed anyone.

Wertz wrote: »
    Where are you now Jamie.

The bank Joe.

I was waiting for him to say the Cayman Islands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"See now I'm looking like The Grinch, trying to spoil Christmas"..

That's why you're meant to consult the CALLERS once in a while Joe.. to get THEIR opinions..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"That was Santy's helper"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Skid wrote: »
    Joe Duffy having a sudden 'what's the point?' realisation live on air, there.

That's usually means an adbreak will be very soon and a new topic, any topic no matter how bad. Mary from Galway to be on after the break to give out about people "dogging" down the road from her house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

sounds like these kids need a good crack on the arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

serves you right for bringing your kids to Santa in NOVEMBER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,296 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Santa with fake beard shocker!

It's not Santa, its santa's helper. Jaysus are ya not listening to Joe. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

SO WHAT ARE YOU GIVING OUT ABOUT!!

This one is complaining about free stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"I got a free ticket Joe but I want my money back Joe"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

what do people expect for 5 euro???
    what a nation of whingers we are....
    and most people here seem to have won tickets or got free tickets...whats their problem?

lol, she got in for nothing and she still called up to complain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

complaining about something she got free.....feck of would ya

syklops wrote: »
    it was 5 euro for a child and 10 for an adult. For 2 adults and 2 kids thats 30 quid. Thats before you have fed anyone.

I'd definitely expect Santa to have a real beard for that money.

Only in Ireland would you get adults complaining about a queue for santy after getting free tickets

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Can the people not take the hit of 5 euro?

Shame the event didn't take place during the upcoming Fiver Friday.

It would be priceless to hear Joe defend the concept while denounce the profiteers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Mrs, believe me, if you think your 12 year old believes in Santa, it's no surprise to me that you would pay money for old rope.

Dublin_Mom wrote: »
    what do people expect for 5 euro???
    what a nation of whingers we are....
    and most people here seem to have won tickets or got free tickets...whats their problem?

Alot of these people paid 25.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That 12 year old needs to grow some balls.

Lapin wrote: »
    Shame the event didn't take place during the upcoming Fiver Friday.

It would be priceless to hear Joe defend the concept while denounce the profiteers.

At least we would have had one funny friday for a cange

12 year old wasn't afraid of the crowds, afraid of her street cred if anyone spotted her in queue for santa...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Did anybody suggest that Santa try some of the alternative medicine to stop his beard from falling out?

syklops wrote: »
    Alot of these people paid 25.

well worse fool them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Two skangers fighting over their buggies and that's the organiser's fault? Right.

You know the callers are scraping the bottom of the barrel when the only thing they can moan about is "health and safety".
    Santas fake beard is a bigger issue for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Weekend congregation of mammy brigade= Busy Liveline on Monday.

God help us when the Coronation Street convention comes here.

"We didn't even get the cup of tea Joe!"

ACDC and thin lizzy concerts and he's afraid of a crowd? Would ye ever go and ****

I'll say one thing, these shows' attendances are a good indication of how little there is for people to do in this country...

C'mon Joe...stick it to the big bad promoter.