LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

There is real desperation coming across from these men. I'm not sure this country can ever recover until those responsible are held responsible. I include Charlie McCreevy, Aherne and the rest of them in that. I include liars in the media and estate agents and Patrick Neary. There is a long list.:mad:

This isn't going to happen.

Never. Ever.

This is the tip of the iceberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

orourkeda wrote: »
    There is no such thing as a secure investment.

"as best they can"
    Fund managers spread risk and move money to minimise risk (you can never eliminate it)...or they're supposed to...that's what they're paid 500K a yr for...

Wertz wrote: »
    Famous case, english speaking, lots in media about it...probably happened the world over, but it's not in the headlines.
    CHC didn't make the front pages or a big story...I'd reckon Home Payments got more coverage on RTÉ

I just don't understand why people trot out the line "if this was america......".

There's a list the length of your arm of swindlers who got off with this kind of thing

Wahey nice side swipe at Duffy there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

This isn't going to happen.

Never. Ever.

This is the tip of the iceberg.

Sadly you are right. That is why I don't see my future in this tin pot republic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,444 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

harry "butch" cassidy ?

butch2.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I was a with a bird called Big Maggie in Copper's one night.. I wonder is it the same wan?

I just don't understand why people trot out the line "if this was america......".

There's a list the length of your arm of swindlers who got off with this kind of thing

In America? Probably but their track record on actually jailing white collar criminals is a lot better than ours...

Goldmann Sachs boys got away with economic treason sure, but the little fish fund managers who do sh*t like this get hefty sentences...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

I can't help but think of Steve Staunton every time I hear that Big Maggie "I'm the boss, what I say goes" advert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

''The countrys Corrupt Joe '' ...Amen to that sir

I'm looking forward to seeing De Niro playing Madoff in da movie .

Wertz wrote: »
    "as best they can"
    Fund managers spread risk and move money to minimise risk (you can never eliminate it)...or they're supposed to...that's what they're paid 500K a yr for...

These people are paid fantastic salaries to do a job. Its reasonable to assume that they do it properly.

cum again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,444 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

I was a with a bird called Big Maggie in Copper's one night.. I wonder is it the same wan?

?

BigMaggie1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Good man Mick:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Goldman Sachs rule the world, not Governments

Poor mick needs a break.

God love him

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,967 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Come on you boys in pink...

Wallace can feck off over there and stay there...bloody football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Thought Mick Wallace was on the brink of bankruptcy? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Joe doesn't want to get into it... yet he has your man on the radio...idiocy

Get off the radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This bloke has little to worry about

telekon wrote: »

He is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Joe wont have to worry about it anyway.. Himself Kenny, Tubridy and Finucane dont go into the RTE studios if there's a hint of the sun outside...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,967 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

telekon wrote: »

Only when he's being pursued by banks...

These people are paid fantastic salaries to do a job. Its reasonable to assume that they do it properly.

...and on the odd chnace that they don't that the oversight bodies catch them in time before they blow other people's money.
    The regulators are paid as much as the fund managers out of the public purse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Mick ya mad bollocks.

Tabnabs wrote: »
    Come on you boys in pink...

Ireland don't play in pink Chloe Tabnabs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I expect several "fact finding" junkets will be made by various oireachtas committees in Poland/Ukraine around June time. :rolleyes:

Jesus Joe this is truly a non-story. Get yer man off. Go back to the custom house capital thing.
    This guy on now is a moron.