If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Pimp My Knife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 563 ✭✭✭davymoore

#|USER NAME|DEP|L/R|Handle|Liners|Sheath|Fittings|Lanyard

1|moby30|Paid|Right|J - Buckeye Maple|Red/Black|Black|Loveless|Leather
    2|customrifle|Paid|Right|E - Quilted Maple|White|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-D-Camo
    3|skippey|Paid|Right|C - Walnut|Red|Brown|Corbys-CP|
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Paid|Right|A - Spalted Teak|Green|Black|Loveless|PC-M-Camo
    5|Mauser 308|Paid|Right|Q - BogOak|White/Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|
    6|dwighet|Paid|Right|B - BogOak|Black|Black|Corbys-B|Leather
    7|belowaverageiq|Paid|Left|M - Box Elder Burl|Green/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|
    8|Bibio|Paid|Right|L - Spalted Teak|Red/Black|Brown|Corbys-B|
    9|riflehunter77|Paid|Right|D - Black Pauya|Brick|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-D-Camo
    10|Dupont|Paid|Right|G - Cocobola|Blue|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-Black
    11|.220 Swift|Paid|Right|F - Box Elder Burl|White/Red|Brown|Corbys-SS|
    12|underthethumb|Paid|Right|R - Striped Ebony|Grey/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-Black
    13|650gs|Paid|Right|N - Jarah Burl|White|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-D-Camo
    14|garveyjg|Paid|Right|I - Ambonya|Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|
    15|baldyshane|Paid|Right|T - Black Walnut|Brick|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-H-Orange
    |RESERVES|||||||
    *|demonloop|||||||
    *|Vegeta|||||||
    *|Macadam|||||||

This is the current state of play

Thanks Lads

Davy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Epointer para multi camo

Feck ye dwidget & moby! :mad::P

Epointer para multi camo

In fairness moby was fair unlucky at the start of the build

So he's just getting his own back :D

moby30 wrote: »
    Moby30 I ambonia
    3 for 3.
    I'm sorry lad but I can't help laughing. :D
    I honestly hope there's something special waiting for you. Contrary to my competitive nature!;)

Ah!! The memories :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭dwighet

Epointer para multi camo

I was hoping the leather was going to Show....Have been sitting by the pc all evening...I can go for a pint now...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭BELOWaverageIQ

Quote;
    Lanyards (Leather Thong, Braided Leather, Couloured Paracords etc) -end quote

Is there no leather Thongs then ?:confused: and I dont mean the type that split your arse!:D

Quote;
    Lanyards (Leather Thong, Braided Leather, Couloured Paracords etc) -end quote

Is there no leather Thongs then ?:confused: and I dont mean the type that split your arse!:D

Sorry about the thong

I got some but the quality I got is very poor.

It wouldnt be right to offer it for the knives. You are paying a good price for the knives , I'm not putting inferior quality material up for grabs. Even though this is a 15 man competition each man deserves a top quality finished piece.

Davy

davymoore wrote: »
    Sorry about the thong

I got some but the quality I got is very poor.

It wouldnt be right to offer it for the knives. You are paying a good price for the knives , I'm not putting inferior quality material up for grabs. Even though this is a 15 man competition each man deserves a top quality finished piece.

Davy

Thats fair enough but to be honest Im not a big fan of paracord and as 23 out of the 25 individual pieces offered were paracord I was hoping for leather, but not to worry.

davymoore wrote: »
    Ah!! The memories :D:D:D

Ha ha Tell me about it.
    Moby could win yet!

I was hoping for leather as well dwidget. I need a drink now as well.
    Well I'll have one or 10 & blame this :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Mauser 308

Mauser308 Paracord-Multi-Camo

Likewise lads was really hoping for leather but that the way it goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 .220 swift

.220 swift-paracord red

I have a spare leather thong up for grabs if anyone is interested....
    NBL_rj1.jpg

Now dwighet your not fooling anyone :D

dwighet wrote: »
    I have a spare leather thong up for grabs if anyone is interested....

Davy, on second thouhts, I'll take as much of that para cord as you have spare, I'll tie that Aussie baldychops to a tree for that last post.:D
    Edit: maybe tree bondage is not such a good plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭customrifle

I always thought there was alot of testosterone floating around the shooting forum, but dwight, man that a whole new level. If I wasn't in work I'd stick on some girl on girl stuff to get that vision out of my head ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭skippey

Skippey paracord red
    :eek: Bad dwighet bad

All jokes aside for a minute....I cant wait to see how these Knives are going to end up.....Im sure we will all be very happy with the finished product...:cool:

I always thought there was alot of testosterone floating around the shooting forum, but dwight, man that a whole new level. If I wasn't in work I'd stick on some girl on girl stuff to get that vision out of my head ha ha

Funny you mention that, the "Chick Flick" the wife talked me into watching tonight wasnt the "girl on girl" stuff I was bargaining on :confused:

Belowaverageiq - Paracord-Multi-Camo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭bibio

Bibio paracord multi camo

#|USER NAME|DEP|L/R|Handle|Liners|Sheath|Fittings|Lanyard

1|moby30|Paid|Right|J - Buckeye Maple|Red/Black|Black|Loveless|Leather
    2|customrifle|Paid|Right|E - Quilted Maple|White|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-D-Camo
    3|skippey|Paid|Right|C - Walnut|Red|Brown|Corbys-CP|PC-Red
    4|EPointer=Birdss|Paid|Right|A - Spalted Teak|Green|Black|Loveless|PC-M-Camo
    5|Mauser 308|Paid|Right|Q - BogOak|White/Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo
    6|dwighet|Paid|Right|B - BogOak|Black|Black|Corbys-B|Leather
    7|belowaverageiq|Paid|Left|M - Box Elder Burl|Green/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-M-Camo
    8|Bibio|Paid|Right|L - Spalted Teak|Red/Black|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-M-Camo
    9|riflehunter77|Paid|Right|D - Black Pauya|Brick|Brown|Corbys-B|PC-D-Camo
    10|Dupont|Paid|Right|G - Cocobola|Blue|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-Black
    11|.220 Swift|Paid|Right|F - Box Elder Burl|White/Red|Brown|Corbys-SS|PC-Red
    12|underthethumb|Paid|Right|R - Striped Ebony|Grey/Black|Black|Corbys-SS|PC-Black
    13|650gs|Paid|Right|N - Jarah Burl|White|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-D-Camo
    14|garveyjg|Paid|Right|I - Ambonya|Green|Brown|Corbys-SS|None
    15|baldyshane|Paid|Right|T - Black Walnut|Brick|Brown|Corbys-Al|PC-H-Orange
    |RESERVES|||||||
    *|demonloop|||||||
    *|Vegeta|||||||
    *|Macadam|||||||

This is the current state of play

Thanks Lads

Davy

Come on garveyjg, GET A MOVE ON.....:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 garveyjg

Mauser 308 wrote: »
    Come on garveyjg, GET A MOVE ON.....:D:D

Would do if there was any leather left, but Moby30 and dwighet got in there before me, feck yea's any way! revenge is sweet is it not moby30;) . I'm not a fan of the para cords, so i will sit this one out. Good luck to all, some really intresting combinations.:D

garveyjg wrote: »
    Would do if there was any leather left, but Moby30 and dwighet got in there before me, feck yea's any way! revenge is sweet is it not moby30;) . I'm not a fan of the para cords, so i will sit this one out. Good luck to all, some really intresting combinations.:D
    Garveyjg, I know where you are coming from. But would you not be better pick the paracord or such, and then change down the line when you have the knife if it still does not suit? . That what I did :)

That's exactly what I'm doing, I'll get a leather cord made to match the sheath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 garveyjg

Mauser 308 you could be right, but the way I see it. Is if I don't like it in the first place, then why put it on at all.

garveyjg wrote: »
    Mauser 308 you could be right, but the way I see it. Is if I don't like it in the first place, then why put it on at all.
    Fair point Garveyjg. I know exactly where you are coming from.
    Davy just a point to note,its all going great and the set up is great for crack and competition, but speaking for myself only,we need to be carefull the competition does not over take thefact that guys are using this as the lucky 15 to get a custom build. Which means getting what they would like,with a bit of competition mixed in. I am sure others like me took or grabed a decent coice of materials so far but not their ideal combo,ie I realy had my eye on Buckeye maple as a wood but grabed bog oak when buckeye maple was snapped up. I know bog oak is super and I am sure will be great it was not my first choice but a runner up wood. Other's would have died for bog oak. I suppose what I am saying is that while competition is great fun (I am enjoying it) we need to make sure we all get a knife we are really happy with as I am sure we will be. For example while I am determed to see this through to a finished knife I am already thinking of a buckeye maple handled knife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 506 ✭✭✭moby30

How much are you willing to spend Mauser:) only messin - won't be gettin rid mine for anything but have to admit I'm already thinkin of getting another one made. The rules were clear though and in fairness to Davy where we got a big discount he got business - we all win:)

moby30 wrote: »
    How much are you willing to spend Mauser:) only messin - won't be gettin rid mine for anything but have to admit I'm already thinkin of getting another one made. The rules were clear though and in fairness to Davy where we got a big discount he got business - we all win:)
    Totaly agree, and I plan to play by them. Its just a pitty guys are already thinking of the next knife. I am sure all will be happy but if we have more felxability then everyone will be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭Hibrion

Thinking of the next knife only means you have the custom knife bug! I'm sorry to say that it seems to be that their exists no cure. The best you can do is hope to live out a normal life while spending loads of money on knives and loads of time explaining why you need them.

This time Davy is giving you all a savage discount so you are starting off on a good one.