Good Samaritan Gets Shafted Stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

wild_cat wrote: »
    I was living in student accommodation. I was living with a really good friend.......TL;DR - Friends ex and new fella have no place to stay, my house party turns into gay mortal kombat.

1. Do gay guys find other gay guys fighting as hot as straight fellas find women fighting?

2. Why roll a joint when you are pretty sure the cops are on the way?

3. If you edited that story and gave everyone a fake name it would be way easier to understand.

4. That's a really crap thing to happen to you.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

28064212 wrote: »
    Invited your friend to stay, then ****ed off home and left him there. Not that he wasn't a prick too

i'm sorry but where did i mention i had to babysit him through a night out? he was a grown man you know? what i did was fall asleep on the couch and not hear the bell - unfortunate, but not 'prickish'. imo - when you're a prick you do it on purpose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭28064212

i'm sorry but where did i mention i had to babysit him through a night out? he was a grown man you know? what i did was fall asleep on the couch and not hear the bell - unfortunate, but not 'prickish'. imo - when you're a prick you do it on purpose.
    Say he hadn't been a prick and kicked in your door, what would you have been then? Told your mate he could stay in yours, then shagged off and left him outside and no way to contact you?

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

28064212 wrote: »
    Say he hadn't been a prick and kicked in your door, what would you have been then? Told your mate he could stay in yours, then shagged off and left him outside and no way to contact you?

He kicked down a door to save himself a €20 taxi fare. It was crap of biffo to forget him, but it hardly justifies that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,157 ✭✭✭✭28064212

Knasher wrote: »
    He kicked down a door to save himself a €20 taxi fare. It was crap of biffo to forget him, but it hardly justifies that.
    That's the point. I in no way suggested that his mate was justified, but it's certainly not a "good samaritan getting shafted" story

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Walking to my ****ty minimum wage hotel night porter job in Galway and dodging the drunks in Eyre Sq

Some lad slaps his girlfriend and she falls to the ground
    Me being the noble fool step in to cool heads and help her up
    "Ye starting on ma fella" in that broad foul accent only someone out Whest can manage
    She pushes me, the lad squared up to me and so I walked away

Maybe she got battered to a pulp that night.
    Meh, not my problem anymore, they deserve each other

Not a funny, witty story, just a very common one

TL;DR - If you see a drunk couple fighting steer clear, both will probably turn on you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

wild_cat wrote: »
    It's getting so loud that I'm sure the cops are going to be called. The 10 strangers we brought back for the house party try and calm things down. I try to throw the ex and his knacker boyfriend out. They won't leave. I let them have good friend's bedroom.

This is irritating. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

mikemac wrote: »
    Walking to my ****ty minimum wage hotel night porter job in Galway and dodging the drunks in Eyre Sq

Some lad slaps his girlfriend and she falls to the ground
    Me being the noble fool step in to cool heads and help her up
    "Ye starting on ma fella" in that broad foul accent only someone out Whest can manage
    She pushes me, the lad squared up to me and so I walked away

Maybe she got battered to a pulp that night.
    Meh, not my problem anymore, they deserve each other

Not a funny, witty story, just a very common one

TL;DR - If you see a drunk couple fighting steer clear, both will probably turn on you
    Yep, it's usually better just to cut to the chase and beat the crap out of both of them- this happens a LOT, couple fighting, stranger steps in to help female in distress, stranger gets battered by both members of couple. Just deck the lad quick as you barely break stride in passing. Don't give the bird the chance to sink her stiletto heel in your back.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

To be honest - Don't know- don't care.

Drink was involved- Logic goes out the window- I'm taking the both were tools judgement on it,

and I could give a **** at him wandering around town- I had to go back to bed for work- He's over 6 foot and a big lad- he's not going to get attacked.

Anyway- it was an illustrative example- would love to hear other people's stories to distract me this fine morn
    I think he meant you letting him wander around town with your phone after he already lost your keys. Nobody's worried about him here. 'Tool' sounds about right.