We should invade England

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭ardinn

Hold on here, I didn't realise you were from Carlow. You don't get to say anything about ugly people.

Says arklow person :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

We just keep implanting them, it becomes the done thing.

They'll wreak havoc on the motorways. Terrible drivers, they are.

The confusion they'll cause a million Nissan micras driving aimlessly around indicating left for miles on end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

I don't think England would surrender that easily to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

KeithAFC wrote: »
    I don't think England would surrender that easily to be fair.

Shup Keith. Loyal Ulster is second in the list of things to take at the moment. We'll give you a bit of Malin head to keep as Northern Ireland when we're finished, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Samich wrote: »
    We should steal back our 6 counties seeing as the English are busy ;)

it wasn't funny on facebook and it's not funny here ;)

Shup Keith. Loyal Ulster is second in the list of things to take at the moment. We'll give you a bit of Malin head to keep as Northern Ireland when we're finished, though.
    We could probably invade the Republic at the moment with a few pitch forks. This is a funny thread though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭teol

Don't forget to book cheap Ryanair flights for the invasion.

Actually we can bus it to London :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

I dunno, watching the news and those swarms 14 and 15 year olds don't seem particularly picky about who they're fighting.

We could probably invade the Republic at the moment with a few pitch forks. This is a funny thread though.

Nah, the public servents are defending the gate at Newry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭LondonIrish90

Stealing Northern Ireland from England would be a bit like stealing an
    empty coke can from a man who cannot seem to find a recycling bin.

English people would be fairly thankful but also fairly unsure as to why! :pac:

We might let you have Dundalk, but not much else :pac:

Give us Dublin. Some of the best British people alive live in Dublin.

Is this the sort of thing where you call Oscar Wilde British when calling him a genius, and call him Irish when he's a flaming homosexual?

My West Brit pals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

In before the Lough :p

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 27,066 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

I call Kensington and Mayfair!

I call the electricity supply and water
    ardinn wrote: »

there is a reason beer is cheaper in England compared to Stolkholm, alot cheaper.

TBH, the english would be greatful to be rid of the place considering how much it costs, are we sure we want it back? and are we sure they want to come back?

Fock England. Lets invade Sweden and marry their women.

CramCycle wrote: »
    I call the electricity supply and water

In that case, I want a railway station from each side of the board.

You'll see.

YOU'LL ALL SEE.

In that case, I want a railway station from each side of the board.

Roads and Nama's undeveloped land'll do me fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I'll invade yor ma in a minute if you dont shut up :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭sandmanporto

teol wrote: »
    dead rite. Who wants to be irish or british anyway haha. Swedes are hot we're NOT! Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I think we need someone on the inside. Someone who can find out if there are any contingencies in place as we wouldn't want any nasty surprises.

I nominate Andy Murray. He's Scottish and makes no secret of it but those English claim him as their favourite son when he's winning. I say we tap him up and profit.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I think we need someone on the inside. Someone who can find out if there are any contingencies in place as we wouldn't want any nasty surprises.

I suggest Dara O'Briain or yer wan off MTV. Terry Wogan or Graham Norton wouldn't be bad either, the English seem to think of them as their own.

Xavi6 wrote: »

I nominate Andy Murray. He's Scottish and makes no secret of it but those English claim him as their favourite son when he's winning. I say we tap him up and profit.

Not a bad plan. We've already got plenty of our own over there though, waiting for the signal. If we swing by the Mock The Week studio first, we can pick up the presenter and most of the panel too.

Just saw the post above. It's agreed then, Dara O Briain is the key.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Brian Kerr will protect our flank with an army from the Faroes.

Eh no thanks. His military drills are probably as bad as his football ones.

Wondergoal my arse. Arsenal ladies would have made a better attempt to stop that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I think we can have ourselves 6 better counties over there.

Prefererably anywhere with -sex in the name......
    Wessex, Middlesex, Essex........eh...Norfolksex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭sandmanporto

I dont think swedes would have anything to do with ireland. Irish people aint up to the swede standard me thinks in general.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Jimoslimos wrote: »

I'd trade them all of Ulster for Westminster.

Jimoslimos wrote: »

Once we own the gaff, we'll just rename everything to -sex.

Shur feck it, we may as well start as we mean to go on.

Greetings from fair Dublinsex, everyone!