What infuriates you about the opposite sex?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 444 ✭✭RainbowRose81

Stargazer7 wrote: »
    Again, I'd be weary of putting ages on these things. While the guys were mostly younger I have friends of the same age who are absolute gents.

I know I didn't say all were but many younger men have to do a lot of growing up and a lot of learning by the time they reached 40. I know a few gentlemen who are between 20-35 and in general most of this age group are okay but there are really a lot that are not and don't have respect for women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Mostly I think boys are better than girls

...cept when I want 'love squeezins', then I like girls better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

In fairness, the examples you give are hardly representative of 99% of men.

I think she was talking about men probably between the ages of 20-35

Skangers, scumbags etc....not men!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭LeeHoffmann

_

py2006 wrote: »
    Typical AH response unfortunately!
    and yet you thanked the post!! :confused:

I must have thought it funny at the time or read it after coming in from the pub! :confused:

I guess it was another
    py2006 wrote: »
    Typical AH response
    eh? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 TK422

Well there are a lack of men. alot of boys but not much men at all. Italian men are very different from Irish men of this generation. At least Italian men are men, not wimps and cowards whining and whinging behind people's back, they are more women than men. Many Italian men have respect for women.

And many don't. You're stereotyping wildly.

Bitter much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭IrishEyes19

Jimbob1977 wrote: »
    • No sense of direction. A map would be more useful in the hands of an illiterate and visually impaired monkey.
    • Adore unfunny tripe like Sex and the City, but can't grasp The Office or Alan Partridge, etc.
    • Need Oprah Winfrey to empower them and tell them how or what to think. Gullible fools for the self-help industry.
    • Spend the day at work discussing the latest Brown Thomas sales, Emmerdale or Come Dine With Me.
    • No interest in current affairs or politics. How can females have an entitlement to vote with no comprehension of the issues? Like Kang said - "Go ahead. Throw away your vote."
    • Painful to take on holidays anywhere. They are more like toddlers. I'm tired. I can't walk any faster. I'm hungry. I need three suitcases. Impractical and stubborn. A drain on male resources.
    • Claim that men are dirty, but take a look at the discharge on knickers. Like glue or gruel.

Well jesus if anything it just shows your poor taste in women. I dont watch oprah winfrey, I love the office. I have never discussed the latest Brown Thomas Sales, dont watch Emmerdale and I do like come dine with me after work, its a unwinding time.
    Im quite up to date on current affairs and politics.
    Love going on holidays, , mainly packed activities ones, so walking is grand. People generally get hungry b the way.

Impractical and stubborn. Dealing with you, might cause that.
    And not all women claim men are dirty, probably just the women who have to live with men who are.

and your last comment was vile, so not even going to comment on that.

Open our eyes a bit more. Plenty of indpendent, socially intelligent as well as politically and academically intune women out there.

smash wrote: »
    Sex for a woman is very intimate and involves a lot of thought and romance. For a man it's very physical, that's pretty much it. So when a woman is considered a 'slut' it just means she kind of thinks like a man. Which can be intimidating I guess.

I agree with most of it, yeah but when a guy or girl calls another girl a slut, they arent thinking. "well fair play to her, tonight she's just thinking like a man."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

I agree with most of it, yeah but when a guy or girl calls another girl a slut, they arent thinking. "well fair play to her, tonight she's just thinking like a man."

Why not just be discreet!...why some men and women feel the need to broadcast their sexual conquest ill never know :cool:

I'm using drinks as an example. If women are equal, why do some expect men to buy them drinks? Shouldn't it one for one? If I go out with a male mate, does he expect me to buy his booze?

most women dont and sure its your money, dont be a fool and pay for it so, if it bothers you so much. Anyway, its much better to go halfsies on a date if someone insists on paying. that way saves bad feeling later on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭nicechick!

hmmm I hate the fact that I can have the occasional emotional outburst! Generally whilst arguing over something of course I will bring up something totally unrelated into it that probably happened six months before - damn hormones pmt whatever!

What infuriates me about the opposite sex is I mean it when I say I don't reply to texts, I don't do needy overly dramatic stuff (ironic really when I have been known to have the odd rant for no apparent reason!). I also have a big issue with the fact that some guys find it difficult to cope with me as I have other interests other then them, I don't need constant reassurance!

phew feeling better enjoyed my rant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

I'm using drinks as an example. If women are equal, why do some expect men to buy them drinks? Shouldn't it one for one? If I go out with a male mate, does he expect me to buy his booze?

Jasus will you stop!!!! might i highlight SOME......exactly like SOME in relation to men! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,041 ✭✭✭who the fug

tan11ie wrote: »
    Jasus will you stop!!!! might i highlight SOME......exactly like SOME in relation to men! :rolleyes:

Ah now stop with the rational talk, this is after hours.

Generalisation, hyperbole etc

most women dont and sure its your money, dont be a fool and pay for it so, if it bothers you so much.

It's not as straight forward and as easy as just not paying! Some women will perceive a guy as being an a**hole for not paying! They may not say anything on the night but they will refer to you as a 'creep' to their friends and there will be no second date!

tan11ie wrote: »

Why the need to highlight it? He did use the word some! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭skregs

Her: I've spent 3 hours working out colour schemes for the kitchen, I spent my one day off this week running around getting tester pots and making sure I can get matching curtains/tablecloths. I've painted some examples on the wall right here and all you have to do is turn your head and pick out your favourite.

Me: I honestly could not give less of a ****, pick whichever one you like, they all look the same to me....OHHH, NOW WHY THE **** ARE YOU CRYING?!?

They may not say anything on the night but they will refer to you as a 'creep' to their friends and there will be no second date!
    2 questions - how do you know what they say about you to your friends when you're not there? And why would you care if there's no second date? Clearly you don't think much of such women anyway. :confused:

Hah, are stalking me? :)

I am not saying it is being said about me personally!!!

I'm reflecting on a discussion I had with a couple female friends about the whole dating thing.

I think I mentioned earlier as well about the girl who wouldn't meet me again because I didn't pay for the popcorn on a date. I did offer and she was nice about it etc

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

I know I didn't say all were but many younger men have to do a lot of growing up and a lot of learning by the time they reached 40. I know a few gentlemen who are between 20-35 and in general most of this age group are okay but there are really a lot that are not and don't have respect for women

That's unfortunate...but I hope you realise you are not entitled to respect from anybody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭Paigne

Hah, are stalking me?
    In this thread, your posts jump out as being particularly one-sided and you seem to have an agenda
    you are not entitled to respect from anybody.
    isn't everyone entitled to a certain basic level of respect? you're not entitled to admiration

In this thread, your posts jump out as being particularly one-sided and you seem to have an agenda

One sided yes, because we are referring to the opposite sex! In my original post I didn't ask for what infuriates us about our own sex! There is a separate thread for that one!

Move on!

That's unfortunate...but I hope you realise you are not entitled to respect from anybody.

Surely everybody is entitled to a certain amount of respect! Then increased or decreased depending on the actions of that person!

Move on!
    hmmm this seems to be your answer to everything whenever somebody calls you out on your comments
    What I meant was that there is a very definite slant in your posting in general, not just in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LC2010HIS

When lads avoid confrontation or break up with a girl after they cause the trouble...:rolleyes:

few cans? wrote: »

or when young ones pay a heap of money to do a photoshoot, and then proclaim to be models. Thats like me paying to go to outer space and then telling everyone im an astronaut.

I'm female and that even annoys the shít outta me. I dont understand why girls do that.
    Its so cringey and not necessary. I understand if those girls want to go into modelling, then go ahead and get them done. But theres girls there on FB getting photoshoots done all in the name of FB. Majority of them are mutton dressed as lamb.
    Stupid and a waste of money :P

/rant.

Stargazer7 wrote: »
    Ah yes, insults from random strangers. So far I have had "****ing bitch!" shouted at me a guy in a passing car, had sexual comment made to me by a bunch of 20 something lads as I was out running while almost getting pushed off the pavement, had guys joking about raping me and a bunch of my friends as we walked to a friends place from college and got randomly called a lesbian a while back cos i had short hair. So yeah, the opposite sex make it hard sometimes to find redeeming features.

Everytime I read this the more I find it hard to believe!