Race hate gang in Temple Bar orgy of violence [mod note #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

orourkeda wrote: »
    I agree. This issue cannot be discussed in any meaningful way as any non pc stance will be shot down,

Strangely enough there has been some meaningful discussion but there always seems to be a need to play a victim of suppression from a few in threads like this.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

If this was a neo nazi type group that carried out, would the reaction would be different?

My guess is that there would have been an all night emergency dail session at the very least. Whereas what actually happened is that the media ignored this until it got to court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

I'd say Stormfront are having an absolute field-day over there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

K-9 wrote: »
    Strangely enough there has been some meaningful discussion but there always seems to be a need to play a victim of suppression from a few in threads like this.

what suppression is that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

St.Spodo wrote: »
    I'd say Stormfront are having an absolute field-day over there.

Stormfront Ireland forum is incredibly quiet and it was never busy. Barely gets one thread a month. And most everything there is to do with Northern Ireland.

The UK forum isn't particularly busy either
    Europe gets posts but that's for all of Western Europe so not surprising

It's the general forums like Health and Fitness that get the most traffic, not country specific so anyone can contribute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Other than the single remark in the Herald
    A senior source explained: "We believe that what happened on the night was motivated by racism -- that is racism against white people.

is there any evidence that these attacks were racially motivated?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

The thugs wanted to cry racism when it suited them as a defense.

They brought race into it when questioned by the gardaí
    "When the suspects were first questioned they tried to use racism as a defence -- they tried to say that they had been racially abused by the victims for being black.

"But absolutely no evidence of that was ever uncovered and gardai are satisfied that the culprits were not racially abused."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Nodin wrote: »

What difference does that make?

...because the title of the thread is "race hate gang in temple bar orgy of
    violence"...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

That has to be the one of worst articles I have ever read, the journalist who wrote it should be sent back to clown college.

lastlaugh wrote: »
    That has to be the one of worst articles I have ever read, the journalist who wrote it should be sent back to clown college.

....Room 3, same floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

You got that backwards. When clowns go bad they get sent to journalism courses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭Amber Lamps

...because the title of the thread is "race hate gang in temple bar orgy of
    violence"...?

bit late for the party there nodin, all the nice sucky sweets are gone. Here have a coffee one

What, dare I ask, are you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

This! Even the headline doesn't make sense. Feckin hacks looking for the usual nonsense to sell a few papers to the idiot Irish public.

We really are a nation of retards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

RasTa wrote: »
    This! Even the headline doesn't make sense. Feckin hacks looking for the usual nonsense to sell a few papers to the idiot Irish public. We really are a nation of retards.

'Race hate' gang in Temple Bar orgy of violence

Orgy of violence - check. Temple Bar - check. Gang of people involved - check. Are assaults believed to have been racially motivated - check.
    What about it doesn't make sense?

prinz wrote: »
    ............ Are assaults believed to have been racially motivated - check.
    What about it doesn't make sense?

....allegedly believed by a single anonymous source. Personally, I'll wait to see what comes up in the trial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Computer Sci

Send the scumbags back to the jungle and get them off of our civilised streets, it’s time Ireland along with every other nation in Europe stood up for itself and it’s heritage and re-evaluated the position on immigration policy.

Gillington wrote: »
    Not going to Temple Bar for a while so!

I personally would never go into Temple Bar again after hearing this, I can see the 20 year project going downhill and turning into yet another ghetto. It is a sad thought, but it is the truth.

Actually I can see the whole of the City Centre been abandoned one day by native whites, who will move to the suburbs, or to smaller towns, much in the same way as happened with white flight in America, and increasingly other parts of Europe. It will be too late to do anything about it at that stage though. Come to think of it, it is already happening in parts of County Dublin as this video clip demonstrates.

I personally would never go into Temple Bar again after hearing this, I can see the 20 year project going downhill and turning into yet another ghetto. It is a sad thought, but it is the truth.

...so you never heard of anyone being attacked round there before this?

Just to hop in there, but what the jaysus has "multiculturalism" got to do with some shower of gougers going on a rampage?

....he said to the post that just disappeared.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Send the scumbags back to the jungle and get them off of our civilised streets, it’s time Ireland along with every other nation in Europe stood up for itself and it’s heritage and re-evaluated the position on immigration policy.
    While some of your post is nasty ignorant bigotry, you do make a valid point, kinda.

While we struggle to encourage societies outside europe to retain and preserve their traditions, culture and heritage, we strive to achieve multiculturalism in Europe by pandering to non Europeans who come here rather than asking them to conform to the status quo. Its as if we see other cultures as more valuable than our own or something and we think that if we have this multicultural society, immigrants will respect us more and feel more welcome. As we can see from the UK, France, Germany and the Netherlands - this idea has failed. And indeed, the 'natives' are now fighting back by electing more right leaning governments.

In the US, if you want your citizenship, you had better salute the flag and say the oath etc and be proud to say youre an American and to live the American way of life. You can have all your traditions and practices but youre an American first.

The multicultural society is an ideal and wonderful aim but the project in Europe has failed. Even in irelands short history of immigration we can see the woefully small levels of integration that have happened. Immigrant communities are largely marginalised and indeed seem to intentionally isolate themselves from the mainstream Irish society, prefering to stick to their own. For the most part our immigrant population seem to have little investment in ireland, many dont even seem to LIKE Ireland. Ireland is a cold and rainy rock in the Atlantic. A means to an end for some, a cash cow to others. This state of affairs has come about, not because the Irish are a bunch of bigots and not because our immigrants are bad people but because things like the asylum process and immigration policy was handled appaulingly. We half copied the UK model, which failed and then didnt even back it up with an long term strategy.

We have been lucky so far in terms of fallout, long may our luck hold out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭Muckie

That "white flight" is frighten stuff, specially if it leads to ghetto's.

Already seen it happening in an estate's in tallaght where 80% of the

children are african's. Properly only a matter of time before the gang

culture and violence becomes common like in the UK.

Muckie wrote: »

Dear o dear.

I wasn't aware that the majority of Britains "black" population was from Africa either, or that "gang culture and violence" were restricted to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,320 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Muckie wrote: »

Yea, because Tallaght was lovely area until the blacks ruined it. :pac:

While some of your post is nasty ignorant bigotry, you do make a valid point, kinda.

While we struggle to encourage societies outside europe to retain and preserve their traditions, culture and heritage, we strive to achieve multiculturalism in Europe by pandering to non Europeans who come here rather than asking them to conform to the status quo. Its as if we see other cultures as more valuable than our own or something and we think that if we have this multicultural society, immigrants will respect us more and feel more welcome. As we can see from the UK, France, Germany and the Netherlands - this idea has failed. And indeed, the 'natives' are now fighting back by electing more right leaning governments.

In the US, if you want your citizenship, you had better salute the flag and say the oath etc and be proud to say youre an American and to live the American way of life. You can have all your traditions and practices but youre an American first.

The multicultural society is an ideal and wonderful aim but the project in Europe has failed. Even in irelands short history of immigration we can see the woefully small levels of integration that have happened. Immigrant communities are largely marginalised and indeed seem to intentionally isolate themselves from the mainstream Irish society, prefering to stick to their own. For the most part our immigrant population seem to have little investment in ireland, many dont even seem to LIKE Ireland. Ireland is a cold and rainy rock in the Atlantic. A means to an end for some, a cash cow to others. This state of affairs has come about, not because the Irish are a bunch of bigots and not because our immigrants are bad people but because things like the asylum process and immigration policy was handled appaulingly. We half copied the UK model, which failed and then didnt even back it up with an long term strategy.

We have been lucky so far in terms of fallout, long may our luck hold out.

It’s not bloody bigotry, the whole of Europe, and many of it’s traditional cities and towns are been overrun and ridded of natives. It is sad to see not only the white global population decline from 30% in 1900 to possibly under 10% before 2050, but also – that white countries are been swamped with great hordes, often hostile to their hosting countries way of life.

It’s fair to say that Europe has been through many wars in it’s history, but it’s perhaps ironic that European culture and white identity in Europe will meet it’s Waterloo because of internal Liberalism (originally a 1960’s revolt against tradition and the ancient established ways least we forget) that carried out one of the most ridiculous and downright dangerous experiments in the history of the world – namely, multiculturism, and suppressed any dissent, or logical arguments for the preservation of what went before.

So-called, 1960’s rebels and counter-culturists have done so much damage to many nations around Europe, to the lands in which their ancestors and blood settled and built over thousands of years – that the continent is going to the dogs, and may at this stage beyond return.

It also angers me, that so many liberals claim that those opposed to this mass movement into Europe are “uneducated” when it is them who have been brainwashed by 1960’s countercultural nonsense, and have established their views based on what is deemed acceptable by many in the media, whether on the television and in the papers – when many of us opposed to their views actually took a great deal of time through reading through history, politics etc. independently, and with a passion for learning, and thus came to our conclusions.

I know enough about history, and have educated myself enough about human nature to realise that we have much to fear. I may be young, but I have proudly resisted the dumbed down liberal culture of diversity=utopia, when history, and simple logic suggests otherwise.

It’s not bloody bigotry, the whole of Europe, and many of it’s traditional cities and towns are been overrun and ridded of natives. It is sad to see not only the white global population decline from 30% in 1900 to possibly under 10% before 2050, but also – that white countries are been swamped with great hordes, often hostile to their hosting countries way of life.

Sad, truly sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

Only managed to read 6 or 7 pages of this as it's so loaded.

Nobody is claiming that white people are angels... the point that's being made, and ignored by the PC brigade, is that if you are a guest in someone elses country, you do NOT go around beating the locals within an inch of their life!

It has nothing to do with black or white. If I was white and I was in Nigeria and me and my mates bet the fuk out of some random black guy, unprovoked, I would be expecting to be hung, drawn and quartered - and they'd probably be right too. There's just some sh!t you don't do in another person's country.

If this was somewhere in Asia, tourists are generally treated very well. So that they'll come back and spend money etc etc. If a local beats up a tourist, he is reprimanded much, much more severely than if it was just 2 locals in a fight.
    The same goes for tourists who cause grief over there... they're treated incredibly severely in a lot of cases and it instills a fear into the would-be criminals so that they think twice before offending while over there.

But, Ireland is one of the most backward countries regarding 'non-National' crime (I hate that word...).

We don't want to upset them or make them feel isolated, so it doesn't get reported enough or dealt with as severely as it should be for fear of seeming racist.

Judges are too afraid of being labeled racists based on their rulings, so they let too much sh!t away. We need to be much stronger and aggressive with this.
    It's one thing with our locals acting up... but it's another thing when visitors, who have been given a great opportunity over here, basically spit in the face of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Yes, the bit where it reports a gang of Blacks randomly attacked White people!

EarlERizer wrote: »
    Yes, the bit where it reports a gang of Blacks randomly attacked White people!

...but any gang randomly attacking people in temple bar would, generally speaking, hit white people......