Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

punchestown tips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭eilo1

Iv head of the posse at 16/1 probably should have gone e/w but sure its only a small bet! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭jjll

yep quel esprit there is a word for a horse in bumper in sat i will wait to see if runs in sat before posting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭jjll

quel esprit was 10s this morning according to rte were was it that price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,023 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

jjll wrote: »
    quel esprit was 10s this morning according to rte were was it that price

I think that had to be a mistake. I'm on at 3's with money back for faller in PP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

Was never 10s.

I have put a total of 125 on Quel Esprit at 3/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Hope yous all have Quel Espirit in PP!

Fonze07 wrote: »
    Was never 10s.

I have put a total of 125 on Quel Esprit at 3/1

serious shame there! He was travelling beautifully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fonze07

At least i get my money back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

3 falls in a row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Was jumping really well today, shame about the loose horse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭markc1184

markc1184 wrote: »
    Had Outlaw Pete in a lucky 15 so good start. Have Big Zeb, Black Zorro and Quito De La Roque as the other picks.

3 from 4. I'll take that for today. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,291 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Sorry lads bit of topic just wondering could anybody help me out dont think it deserves a new thread. A friend got 2 V.I.P. tickets tomorrow with reserved enclosure tickets from a Guiness rep. He thinks it means we will get free drink and food for the day. Has anybody been before and know if this is true i doubt its true but just want to know before i decide how much money i will need for food and drink etc. Also i presume dress code is suit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Quel Esprit was never 10/1. RTE are so incompetent. 2 days ago his forecasted SP was 10/1 I saw,I bet that's what it was.

To go 10/1 into 7/4 in a grade one race without any non runners would need a simply ridiculous amount of money,as in millions as a liability.

It's amazing how the horse went off at that price. All from people listening to Ruby the other night on the Late Late. I know it's not much good now,but how could people back a horse who's record over fences reads 1-F-F back him at that price in a grade 1,with the second favourite a grade 1 winner and a grade 1 runner up to the RSA winner?
    And how Reve De Sivola was 9/2 is beyond me. That's a handicap chaser,not near a grade 1 standard horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 tinacam

so what does everyone fancy tomorrow??

Kempes in the Gold Cup I reckon.
    Carraigmartin each way in the second last.
    Aupcharlie each way in the bumper. Third in the Champion at Cheltenham,10/1 looks a big each way.

heard alot about kemps today might be worth a shot so :D

had no luck today

4/1 atm if you go each way you'll at least get your money back if in the top 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

UrbanSea wrote: »
    4/1 atm if you go each way you'll at least get your money back if in the top 3.
    Nearly all bookies are going 1/5 1,2,3 afaik:cool:

What?!?! Really ?!? Thats not standard in Ireland any idea why they are doing that?

Stan James and Bet365 go 1/4.

It is common place,handicap races are 1/4 and group races I thought,perhaps not irish ones.

Was wondering how to do a lucky 15 like how to back it money wise?? do u put money on each horse or just like how u do a double??
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

I have 2 tickets for thursday if anyone wants them.

Im pretty sure paddy power and ladbrooks normally pay out 1/4 on all races over here. When I lived in England 1/5 was standard with williamhill.

My little wager for tomorrow is Mossy Joe at 7/1 in the 3m novice hurdle. Hopefully he should handle the ground and is proven over the trip. Some good horses in this race though so small stake.

Iv also picked See you Bob I just like him, he is a good type but never seems to just get there, finger x this is his chance!

*just to note I never back on horses under 3/1 so im not ignoring the better horses this is just how I make more betting pay :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Denners.ie

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Sorry lads bit of topic just wondering could anybody help me out dont think it deserves a new thread. A friend got 2 V.I.P. tickets tomorrow with reserved enclosure tickets from a Guiness rep. He thinks it means we will get free drink and food for the day. Has anybody been before and know if this is true i doubt its true but just want to know before i decide how much money i will need for food and drink etc. Also i presume dress code is suit.

No you won't get food and drink if it is the €40 tickets. Suit is grand, don't forget your top hat aswell ;)

Tomorrow is a bit dirt, I wouldn't touch Kauto anyway for a start.

Denners.ie wrote: »
    No you won't get food and drink if it is the €40 tickets. Suit is grand, don't forget your top hat aswell ;)

Tomorrow is a bit dirt, I wouldn't touch Kauto anyway for a start.

Ye the fella who got them thinks you get food and drink. Im not sure how much the tickets cost, what other benefits do you get do you know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭markc1184

tinacam wrote: »
    Was wondering how to do a lucky 15 like how to back it money wise?? do u put money on each horse or just like how u do a double??
    thanks

Pick your 4 horses. 15 bets in different sequences so if you put €1 on each line you will be paying out €15. Can also be done E/W but then there would be 30 bets so again at €1 a line you will be paying out €30. If each line comes in you will be paid out on 4 singles, 6 doubles, 4 trebles and an accumulator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Denners.ie

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Ye the fella who got them thinks you get food and drink. Im not sure how much the tickets cost, what other benefits do you get do you know?

I don't think it is anything major, just you are able to go into the upstairs enclosure where there is a bar and whatnot. Had a few pints with Charlie Chawke and the ForPadythePlasterer syndicate last year in there, there could be more benefits I'm not entirely sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 donegal92

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Kempes in the Gold Cup I reckon.
    Carraigmartin each way in the second last.
    Aupcharlie each way in the bumper. Third in the Champion at Cheltenham,10/1 looks a big each way.
    I'm not touching kempes. heard both wp Mullins and ap mc coy talking about him and they were saying it's hard to see how he'll feature after such a bad run at chelt. They don't sound optimistic at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 donegal92

Anyone fancy nacarat in gold cup?

Denners.ie wrote: »
    I don't think it is anything major, just you are able to go into the upstairs enclosure where there is a bar and whatnot. Had a few pints with Charlie Chawke and the ForPadythePlasterer syndicate last year in there, there could be more benefits I'm not entirely sure.

thanks with the price of drink up their it looks like il be sober coming back.:rolleyes: