Barrack Obama To Appear In Croke Park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

amacachi wrote: »
    How's your crime rate?

Also it seems that most people really don't realise just how many legally or formerly legally-held guns there are in Ireland.

You can own a gun in Ireland, absolutely, just not a handgun I beleive. My friend owns a rifle and he goes out shooting targets on a regular basis.

Also @Overheal. I lived in Florida for a year. To be honest I didn't really feel safe even though it was a middle class area I was living in. Over 50% of people I knew owned a gun yet most of those only owned a gun "because everyone else has one".
    I'm delighted to live in a Country where I don't feel the need to have a weapon.

As for not being able to fight back against an attacker/intruder, that's not true. The latest defence bill clearly states you can use reasonable force against someone which could result in death.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0719/homedefence.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Overheal wrote: »
    that, and the other tens of millions of privately owned firearms. It is after all one of the key intents of the 2nd amendment, in order to prevent any form of dictatorship from taking shape

I've heard the US government has access to tanks, fighter jets and helicopter gunships. But never mind that, you go fight the power with your Glock!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

I'm still waiting for him to say
    "Can you tell.... What Barrack ..... is cooking"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

I will be protesting against his visit to the island with my confederate flag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

How much are they charging for tickets?

I'll just go ahead and express my thanks to to the Irish people for further supporting our economy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

How much are they charging for tickets?

Approximately €0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Barrack Obama to appear in Croke Park...suddenly he is on the same level as the Virgin Mary showing up on a golf course in Knock.

Barack Obama actually exists though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

Barack Obama actually exists though.

Or so we're told! where's his long form birth cert? aye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

RichieC wrote: »
    Or so we're told! where's his long form birth cert? aye?

In Kenya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

KeithAFC wrote: »
    I will be protesting against his visit to the island with my confederate flag.

YEEEEE HAW

Bubba an' Billy Bob gon' shootin sum ne-grows.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    In Kenya

would that make him english since Kenya only declared independence like 2 years after Obamas birth :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

playing for Offaly?

If Obama was playing GAA he would be playing for Tipperary - Moneygall players play for Tipperary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Overheal wrote: »
    Believe whatever you want. It's a bittersweet thing for me when I read about people getting mugged in Dublin that can't defend themselves, or protests that get shrugged off because the people in charge know you've got no teeth.

Ah here now..c'mon..that's a bit much; most of us have at least a few teeth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

A Minnesota chiropractor and rising mixed martial arts (MMA) fighter says he was questioned by the Secret Service after declaring that he wanted to face President Obama in his next bout, MyFoxTwinCities.com reported Thursday.
    Jacob Volkmann told MMAFighting.com he wanted to take on Obama because of his position on health care policy -- and his challenge was not taken lightly.
    He says he was coaching a youth practice on Tuesday when a police officer and Secret Service agent questioned him about threatening the president.
    The agent allegedly told him authorities in Washington, D.C., had received multiple calls reporting that Volkmann had made threats against the president in the wake of his UFC 125 victory on Jan. 1.
    The agent had a copy of the interview and a picture of Volkmann and the fighter said he confirmed that he had blithely mentioned wanting to fight Obama in the cage.
    According to Volkmann, the agent expressed embarrassment over the investigation after he confirmed that the Minnesota man was not planning on traveling to Washington to harm the president.
    “People were misunderstanding the point of view I was going for with the health care plan. That’s why they were getting so upset,” Volkmann told MMAFighting.com in an attempt to clarify the comments he made in the original interview.
    “I’m thinking about the provider, I’m a chiropractor, so I’m thinking about my point of view, not everyone getting insurance. They don’t have to worry about getting denied, which is good I guess, just not good for health care providers,” he said.
    Volkmann’s next fight is more likely to be against fellow lightweight contender Clay Guida, not the Head of State.
    The fighter said the Secret Service considered the matter closed as of Thursday

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2011/01/07/secret-service-questions-mma-fighter-threatened-obama/#ixzz1JR4q8zGA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

So when do the tickets go on 'sale'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Give a fcuk, who does he think he is ffs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Dont see what the big deal is tbh, you wouldnt be arsed going anywhere to see our politicians so why the big deal?

Mind you I bet the whole of the US is waiting with baited breath for Enda Kennys visit :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,607 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Maybe I'm getting old but I couldnt give a damn.
    If he was giving a speech in my local park I wouldnt go to see him.

Give a fcuk, who does he think he is ffs?

PotUS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

I wonder if he'll use the rings ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Anyone else reckon there'll be some CIA lurking around this thread at some stage? That's the kind of thing they do isn't it?

mconigol wrote: »
    Anyone else reckon there'll be some CIA lurking around this thread at some stage? That's the kind of thing they do isn't it?

For sure, sir. for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

Of course there are, and I'm sure some of you will learn the hard way when you attempt to enter the US, and learn that you are on the "Do Not Enter" list. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Barrack Hussein Obama is he the president of one of them there muslims countries:confused:

/warning post contains extreme irony Sarcaism Bull****
    Conspiracy forum stuff and author already has his coat:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

are MCD promoting him...maybe he,ll do a Prince....."tell the cat to chill...."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Of course there are, and I'm sure some of you will learn the hard way when you attempt to enter the US, and learn that you are on the "Do Not Enter" list. ;)

That's what I was thinking. I'm not so sure they would get the whole after hours inappropriate joking thing! Did I mention....Go Obama! Might actually try get tickets for croker for the laugh. Pretty historic event really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Mark200 wrote: »
    So muggings don't happen in America?
    Never said that?
    Tea Party protests don't go ignored?
    Simply asking that question demonstrates how very much they are not.
    I've agreed with you on a huge amount of things before. I'm quite surprised you're coming out with this stuff. I thought you were above it.
    I'm not sure I follow, above supporting gun rights?
    IngazZagni wrote: »
    It's a bitersweet feeling for me each time I read a story of a gun attack in the USA. Every day it's the same story. Here's an article from 3 hours ago for example.

http://www.sacbee.com/2011/04/13/3549565/sf-teen-charged-with-murder-in.html

While tragic, there's no denial of a problem when a minor gets his hands on a gun. Minors get their hands on a great many things they aren't permitted.

On the other hand when righteous Irish posters appear to be under the notion that they can stroll around Dublin for instance without the risk of being shot I find it laughable. Though I am sympathetic to that other Dubliner who knows they may not be safe and knows that if they get in trouble, and someone pulls a knife or a gun on them - or just physically overpowers them - they are fcuked if they are short of a boxer or a martial artist because you the law abiding citizen are not allowed to defend yourself with - anything. A whistle? It's that person I feel sympathy for and whish that they had the right to defend himself (or herself).
    Wouldn't surprise me. I'm sure this thread is already being monitored for mention Obama and Guns so many times :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Pauleta wrote: »
    If this happens and i highly doubt it. It would be the most cringeworthy thing in the history of Ireland and we have had some seriously cringeworthy moments. I expect news in the coming weeks that Mr Obama was "desperate" to speak in Croke Park after hearing about all its history blah blah blah the usual GAA spun crap but secret service wouldnt allow it.

This....
    This entire thing will be one of the most massive cringefests of all time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

whats he even going to talk about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

The inter-county championship.