If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official JC 2011 Off-Topic Thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Well, crap. This thread became "Colm & Slow Show discuss music whilst everyone else shuts up", and then died.

I'm sorry guys, only tried to help :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Colm! wrote: »
    Well, crap. This thread became "Colm & Slow Show discuss music whilst everyone else shuts up", and then died.

I'm sorry guys, only tried to help :P
    Looks like they didn't want your help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

Looks like they didn't want your help.

We want all your help. We're not as exciting as ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭TehFionnster

I concur, This thread is dying and fast. D:

But there are so few people who post regularly D:

WHAT EVER SHALL WE DO?! D:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Run an advertising campaign to raise awareness for our cause :pac:- CSPE on the brain :P

Haha.
    Replace that CSPE with something useful, like maths or Gaeilge :D

God I hate CSPE :P

It is the easiest subject ever :P

It's like a watch the news and get an A class :P

So what's the weather like down your way ??

( I originally had down south typed but thought that sounded quite wrong :P) :pac:

It's almost as pointless as Religion as an exam subject D:

And to be blunt, its ****e :D
    although today was nice out..
    What about the weather in "Fundalk"? Heh.

It's been clear here although it was dark when I got out of School, cuz we were doing extra maths ( we're that cool ). So didn't get out :( T'was cold though :P

Fundalk = Dundalk btw :pac: :P

I know :P

Oooh Extra maths?!
    In third year?!

God help ya in fifth and sixth so xD

Maths gets seriously boring at times D:

Our class is doing revision after school because we missed loads with the Snow. This was the first week though. 'Tis only an hour though- Like free grinds :P

Ohh Fair Enough..

That'd be nice in my school, because I really hate having to constantly revise each section so I don't forget something.
    Very Annoying.

Our teacher does zero revision with us.
    He said he'd try to give us a head start on the leaving cert stuff.
    Like what goes on in that mans head...

:pac: You'd think he'd make sure everyone knew Junior Cert first :P

Are you doing TY ?

Nope, It's terrible in my school.
    Besides, I know what I wanna do and I really wanna leave school, mine is a a hellhole :P

:pac: It's Good in my school :P

I know what I want to do tooo ... Kinda...Sorta :P

What do ya want to do? :P

Either a Barrister, Teacher, Doctor or Scientist. I'll be Taoiseach in my spare time too :P

Oooh Taoiseach :P
    Hard Job, I'd say you'd be better than the current one XD

I'm pretty sure I wanna do medicine xD

I'm going to be a footballer. :pac:

Oooh Taoiseach :P
    Hard Job, I'd say you'd be better than the current one XD

Sure it'll be grand :P

I'll start small though, like president :pac: :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

talking about jobs are we? :)
    i know what i wanna do,
    its probably a bit too precise, considering im only 14 lol
    but i wanna be a biomedical researcher :)
    scary sounding eh? :)
    even know what college course i wanna do, its a good way to stay motivated lol XD

Well, I'm almost 100% sure I wanna do Medicine :D
    In either : UCC
    TCD
    NUIG

I dunno yet though
    or possibly theoretical physics :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

i wanna go to DIT :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭jwcurtin

TCD
    NUIG

I dunno yet though

Come to Galway!!!! Serious place!

TCD
    NUIG

I dunno yet though

Do TY and come to TCD with me :P

jwcurtin wrote: »
    Come to Galway!!!! Serious place!

So I've heard :P

I'd love to go there because of the sports facilities but I have to say, I've never seen a place like TCD its amazing, and so is UCC.

And Not a Hope I'm doing TY Rice(that's gonna be my name for you from now on) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭rorrissey

Wow yeer all very serious! :L I've no idea what I want to do!
    Maybe I can marry some rich fella and be a housewife... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

'sup JC2011? Ye well?

No! :(

Liverpool sold Torres, and wasted £35 million on Andy Carroll.

Yeh.. Pres are next week and I have a cold and feel like I'm dying !

I need sleep too :(