Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official JC 2011 Off-Topic Thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Well, crap. This thread became "Colm & Slow Show discuss music whilst everyone else shuts up", and then died.

I'm sorry guys, only tried to help :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Colm! wrote: »
    Well, crap. This thread became "Colm & Slow Show discuss music whilst everyone else shuts up", and then died.

I'm sorry guys, only tried to help :P
    Looks like they didn't want your help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

Looks like they didn't want your help.

We want all your help. We're not as exciting as ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭TehFionnster

I concur, This thread is dying and fast. D:

But there are so few people who post regularly D:

WHAT EVER SHALL WE DO?! D:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Run an advertising campaign to raise awareness for our cause :pac:- CSPE on the brain :P

Haha.
    Replace that CSPE with something useful, like maths or Gaeilge :D

God I hate CSPE :P

It is the easiest subject ever :P

It's like a watch the news and get an A class :P

So what's the weather like down your way ??

( I originally had down south typed but thought that sounded quite wrong :P) :pac:

It's almost as pointless as Religion as an exam subject D:

And to be blunt, its ****e :D
    although today was nice out..
    What about the weather in "Fundalk"? Heh.

It's been clear here although it was dark when I got out of School, cuz we were doing extra maths ( we're that cool ). So didn't get out :( T'was cold though :P

Fundalk = Dundalk btw :pac: :P

I know :P

Oooh Extra maths?!
    In third year?!

God help ya in fifth and sixth so xD

Maths gets seriously boring at times D:

Our class is doing revision after school because we missed loads with the Snow. This was the first week though. 'Tis only an hour though- Like free grinds :P

Ohh Fair Enough..

That'd be nice in my school, because I really hate having to constantly revise each section so I don't forget something.
    Very Annoying.

Our teacher does zero revision with us.
    He said he'd try to give us a head start on the leaving cert stuff.
    Like what goes on in that mans head...

:pac: You'd think he'd make sure everyone knew Junior Cert first :P

Are you doing TY ?

Nope, It's terrible in my school.
    Besides, I know what I wanna do and I really wanna leave school, mine is a a hellhole :P

:pac: It's Good in my school :P

I know what I want to do tooo ... Kinda...Sorta :P

What do ya want to do? :P

Either a Barrister, Teacher, Doctor or Scientist. I'll be Taoiseach in my spare time too :P

Oooh Taoiseach :P
    Hard Job, I'd say you'd be better than the current one XD

I'm pretty sure I wanna do medicine xD

I'm going to be a footballer. :pac:

Oooh Taoiseach :P
    Hard Job, I'd say you'd be better than the current one XD

Sure it'll be grand :P

I'll start small though, like president :pac: :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

talking about jobs are we? :)
    i know what i wanna do,
    its probably a bit too precise, considering im only 14 lol
    but i wanna be a biomedical researcher :)
    scary sounding eh? :)
    even know what college course i wanna do, its a good way to stay motivated lol XD

Well, I'm almost 100% sure I wanna do Medicine :D
    In either : UCC
    TCD
    NUIG

I dunno yet though
    or possibly theoretical physics :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

i wanna go to DIT :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 562 ✭✭✭jwcurtin

TCD
    NUIG

I dunno yet though

Come to Galway!!!! Serious place!

TCD
    NUIG

I dunno yet though

Do TY and come to TCD with me :P

jwcurtin wrote: »
    Come to Galway!!!! Serious place!

So I've heard :P

I'd love to go there because of the sports facilities but I have to say, I've never seen a place like TCD its amazing, and so is UCC.

And Not a Hope I'm doing TY Rice(that's gonna be my name for you from now on) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭rorrissey

Wow yeer all very serious! :L I've no idea what I want to do!
    Maybe I can marry some rich fella and be a housewife... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

'sup JC2011? Ye well?

No! :(

Liverpool sold Torres, and wasted £35 million on Andy Carroll.

Yeh.. Pres are next week and I have a cold and feel like I'm dying !

I need sleep too :(