Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ i think every girl on the show is posting here now, desperate for attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 572 ✭✭✭forestfruits

Watching take me out on 3e, when they showed the first couple from last weeks dates, the girl was wearing a black one shouldered dress, however when she was shown chatting to the guy she had her left shoulder out but when she was chatting on her own on camera the other shoulder was out??

Two different but identical ish dresses or what!

Confused

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭adomino

adrianmac wrote: »
    who ever gets sinead as well will be lucky i think she gets a date but they dont know wat her job is ??????? guess ;)

defence forces

the girl in reference to 'mammies boys' got very narky defensive indeed, in typical fashion, you'd know by the head on her anyway to avoid :/

niamh c. lovely girl, pity the accent, destined for lucan karate boys

eleanor, what is she saying? i have me gloves on, im in there, see ya in cyark, go get it boys, youre lookin great though, sure aint you from cyark

eh ok

mullingar lad deffo stoned or was before it, eyes looked drained, flinging the arms, i first thought he was on 'e', gum stuck to his teeth doing some kind of monkey walk. jayz they dont half pick them. could be gay could be not, sure who cares didnt he get madison, winner!

derry chap was real, he should of picked the girl with the hard hat or was that minerva, both seemed nice decent girls anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

adomino wrote: »
    the girl in reference to 'mammies boys' got very narky defensive indeed, in typical fashion, you'd know by the head on her anyway to avoid :/

Yeah she is a right weapon, I know her sort only too well, not in the least bit attractive and overly aggressive and abusive to anyone around her. I'd say she is a walking nightmare after necking a few vodka and cokes! :p

Btw I spotted her mouthing "fúck off" and trying to slap out at the wee Scottish lad a few weeks ago when he turned her light out. Check it out if you can find the replay, she really is a vile piece of work.

If there is any justice in the world she won't be picked...........ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Tonytonytony

^ i think every girl on the show is posting here now, desperate for attention.

If Samantha is on here I need to know. By far the sexiest and best looking girl on the show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

"Gorls, if ya like a fella who does cratty and got a power tool between his legs pick me."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

Idbatterim wrote: »
    Frostyjack, why was not picking sinead a good reason?

I never said not picking Sinead was a good thing, I said there were 2 good reasons to pick the other, well 3 if you include overall hotness too. Not much between them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭santana75

Aldito wrote: »
    "Gorls, if ya like a fella who does cratty and got a power tool between his legs pick me."

Brilliant. That was probably the best line so far(apart from last week when Dan said: "Sure if you've got it, flaunt it" like he was a Galvin Klein model).

In regards to the girls from the show coming on here and posting, I dont think theyre looking for attention, its possible sure, but I dont think thats their motivation. I say fair play to them for engaging with everybody on here, not an easy thing to do knowing for sure you'd be in for some stick. Sure its all good so long as nobody starts using text speak. If you do, the gloves are off and you deserve every bit of abuse you get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭adomino

Aldito wrote: »

half of them are a perfect match for him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Will we reach 100,000 views?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

STIG83 wrote: »
    You one of the girls on the show too?

I sure am folks! No, im not looking for attention :rolleyes:... I was actually one of the first girls to post on here..I have to admit though, I have since stopped posting beacuse I found myself having to defend my own opinions.. Its very VERY different when your recording it with each show lasting 2-3hrs and edited down to 40 odd minutes and what I was trying to say I will openly admit, did come across all wrong with the "typical Irish picky women" :D I know its hard to believe but honestly, hand on heart, did only go on it for the craic... So for me it was hard to sit back and see everyone rip shreds into the girls and guys that were now..and are still.. my friends (human nature, you know you'd all do the same) but ive learned to zip it and bite my tounge :p Anyway I think we are all bored with hearing all that soooo moving on quickly (before I get my head bitten off :p) ..... never the less Im LOVING this thread. I find everyones opinions hilarious, interesting and eye opening.... only 3 more shows until the end of series 1..who will get taken out this week hmmmm that im afraid ive learned to zip aswell haha it'll be a good one though trust me ;) Keep up the good work folks..ill be watching haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

^
    Only 3 more shows left? the 10 weeks wasnt long going, hope ya get a date on it, even though i dont know which girl you are!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

I'm glad to be rid of Shannon. Is her hand permanently attached to her hip? ... and all the blinking! haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

^^^
    I honestly didnt notice that at all until I was watching it back! Have to say couldnt stop laughing when Emmet gave it back to her "you could do with a brush" haha Love the banter back..makes it more fun! I think as the guys are going on they are getting more and more confident.. the slagging makes goood viewing :)

oh and thanks STIG83! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

Watching take me out on 3e, when they showed the first couple from last weeks dates, the girl was wearing a black one shouldered dress, however when she was shown chatting to the guy she had her left shoulder out but when she was chatting on her own on camera the other shoulder was out??

Two different but identical ish dresses or what!

Confused

Didn't notice that, but the guy who picked Louise, his combover flipped 180 degrees during the show, MIND=BLOWN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Anybody watching this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

me!!! Let's see how picky they are tonight!! am seriously perplexed about how picky they are!

Wouldn't be a friday recovering from a 24 hr hangover without watching it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭mangled

i want in niamh c pants....yum yum yum :D

He's a Dub so im sure he will get a date :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

Go PAULIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Is he a stripper??

Quality wrote: »
    Is he a stripper??

Probably!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Two words .. Peep Show

Later :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,636 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Mairead F: "Female Culchie Of The Year 2010"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

He is the best bloke so far in it, a bit of craic and good choice of music.

He's well locked

Did we need to see that? Must have been freezing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

I was in the audience for this one, great episode!

FrostyJack wrote: »
    Did we need to see that? Must have been freezing!

Sure you must be used to that :P