Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭promethius

no way is this guy straight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,260 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

I Hope she's happy this time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

hynesie08 wrote: »
    Louise got a date. Come on spill the beans, did he drop the hand?

Drop the hand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 LouMc147

Mortified but you have to admit it was fricking hilarious!! What a way to go? Did he drop the hand!!! I wish him luck trying to get into those knickers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

LouMc147 wrote: »
    Mortified but you have to admit it was fricking hilarious!! What a way to go? Did he drop the hand!!! I wish him luck trying to get into those knickers :)

You still meeting him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

What's the theme music called? Also, why didn't they use the Franz Ferdinand song?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 mynamesjay

Can't believe that guy chose Madison over Mairead!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,636 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Louise,

What was it like to go out on a date with Philip Seymour Hoffman?

philip-seymour-hoffman.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

mynamesjay wrote: »
    Can't believe that guy chose Madison over Mairead!!

Proof he is not straight.

The six sisters and him probably came up with the plan to go on the show to keep the secret from mammy in mullingar for a little longer.

He was completely full of himself as well.
    Not attractive, gay or straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

So everyone got a date on this weeks show? That must be a first for the show?

That new girl Helen (in the marigold gloves) made me laugh. She comes on and says that she is not fussy at all and she likes to get her hands dirty etc etc then instantly turns out her light for the two lads that she sees. All talk and no action, now if that doesn't typify your typical Irish women then I don't know what does! :D

I also cannot believe that camp bloke at the end picked Madison over Sinead and Mairead.........wft was he smokin' :eek:

Btw notice the desperation this week? That black girl has either totally dropped her standards or she is getting an electric shock off her 'lights out' button :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 mynamesjay

amdublin wrote: »
    Proof he is not straight.

The six sisters and him probably came up with the plan to go on the show to keep the secret from mammy in mullingar for a little longer.

He was completely full of himself as well.
    Not attractive, gay or straight.

Mairead was hotter but... if he was gay: Mairead seems like better craic!

Was going to say no offence to Madison about Mairead being better choice but just remembered how cruel she was to your man that she accidentally left the light on for previously. She kept saying she thought she'd another round to turn it off in. Cant believe they brought her back the next week too - cruel producers. How must he have felt.

So what happened exactly? she kicked up cos she got picked and wasnt supposed to and got back on the show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

STIG83 wrote: »
    So what happened exactly? she kicked up cos she got picked and wasnt supposed to and got back on the show?

She went on a date with a fella,but she didn't want to pick him she thought there was another round,and as soon as the show finished she complained and didn't go on the date and got back on the following week,afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Phat Cat

Does anyone else find it really weird that the guys on the show have been very different from each other but all of the girls seem exactly the same barring their accents.

Case in point, compare the guy from Lucan who was a wannabe Professor Green and was obsesessed with 'lookin' after me bleedin' moth' (ie: start fights with random blokes who looks at his girlfriend) to the well spoken guy from Derry with the rock style and heart of gold. Then even the other two were totally different, the Philip Seymour Hoffman look-a-like from Limerick & the Calum Best wannabe from Mullingar. What a diverse bunch of lads!

Now compare the girls. They all dress pretty much the same and are plastered with make-up, they are all after someone who is tall, dark, handsome & loaded. Okay one of them is black but apart from that there isn't much diversity there apart from where they come from obviously.

My least favourite contestant is Janine, not only does she look like a transvestite with a massive chin, she is also quite heartless and seems like abit of a self centred wagon. The bloke from Derry said that he dropped out of college to look after his sick mother and she put her light out. When Foley asked her why she said that she didn't like mammies boys then got all defensive when the fella said that he wasn't a mammies boy and that he put his life on hold is look after his mother. What a horrible cow! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

^^^^
    I dunno id debate that..i think all the girls are all different to be honest!
    aging from anything from 18 to 40...from 5ft 11" with no heels to 4ft 7"..from skinny to curvy..blonde,red,brown,black hair?? Apart from the pretty dresses, heels and make up??....but it is a show after all?

and its not all tall dark and handsome (but lets be honest here u ask any girl and they'll say that :) ) Edel wanted a Farmer, Carole wants an older man, Stephanie and ali wanted a guy with tattoos...where as Madison wanted no tattoos and a bald guy haha Minerva wants a mammys boy and Janine doesnt! I think its brilliant how everyone has complete different likes and dislikes in both the girls and guys. Its definitely getting better every week! only 3 weeks left ppl!!

You still meeting him?

No I'm not. The odd text here and there maybe but thats it!

basquille wrote: »
    Louise,

What was it like to go out on a date with Philip Seymour Hoffman?

philip-seymour-hoffman.jpg

PMSL

It was great....I'm a big fan of his!! :p

Come on Brian was better looking than Philip!!!

He felt like ****....how desperate do you have to be for a man that you'd complain about not getting a third round and come back on the show again. I know I'd have just rolled with it and had the craic!!

Ps. Emmet rocks ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 adrianmac

i was on thew show not till series 2 though!! brilliant laugh doing it have to say though your right bout ray foley like his way too tall and makes you look small like one girl even said it to me tbh.... but series 2 is way better anyway girls are alot nicer sayin that iv met most off the girls from series 1 and most off them are bang on like !! and for the cork thing with the lads were proud to be from cork even though most the fellas that were on so far made fools outa them selves dancing and **** comin out i just walked out and gave and ole wink like jano haha

He felt like ****....how desperate do you have to be for a man that you'd complain about not getting a third round and come back on the show again. I know I'd have just rolled with it and had the craic!!

Ps. Emmet rocks ;)
    i was with mariead shes lovely girl :) and some laugh to be around she had a party there friday night cause she got taken out lol :) had a great night and she put up everyone that travelled up to her :)

who ever gets sinead as well will be lucky i think she gets a date but they dont know wat her job is ??????? guess ;)

No I'm not. The odd text here and there maybe but thats it!
    how long more is the show on for this series?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

how long more is the show on for this series?

another 3 shows...10 all together!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 mimz2010

adrianmac wrote: »
    i was with mariead shes lovely girl :) and some laugh to be around she had a party there friday night cause she got taken out lol :) had a great night and she put up everyone that travelled up to her :)

Hey you,dont be talkin bout me on boards!!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭santana75

Fairly funny again on friday, couldve done with a lad or two from the peoples republic of Cork though, always good value for a laugh.
    The first guy seemed ok, although he went on a bit too much about being able to protect a girl on a night out.
    The guy with the long hair was a really genuine lad, I'd say maybe too genuine for that kind of show. Really glad he scored, Mairead seems like a lovely girl. But as for your woman who turned off her light saying she didnt like mammies boys after the guy said he dropped out of college to look after his cancer stricken mother..........wow, that showed what shes really made of. A truly horrible person, and the less said about her the better.
    What was the story with the lad who did the pushups? That was bizarre in itself, but he just seemed a little spaced out or something, like he'd been lashing the weed out of it before hand. In fact he was definitely stoned, Picking madison over Mairead???? Not a chance. Mairead is lovely, dont know how he worked that one out.
    Was delighted to see louise scored aswell, she seems dead sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Seriously, state of this show and the girls on it. Can see why they need to go on a show like this to attempt to get a date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 mimz2010

santana75 wrote: »
    The guy with the long hair was a really genuine lad, I'd say maybe too genuine for that kind of show. Really glad he scored, Mairead seems like a lovely girl. But as for your woman who turned off her light saying she didnt like mammies boys after the guy said he dropped out of college to look after his cancer stricken mother..........wow, that showed what shes really made of. A truly horrible person, and the less said about her the better.

awwww cheers!!!!and i must say Emmette (the guy with the long hair) is just as genuine in real life!!! hes one of the nicest guys ive ever met,and am still delighted he picked me!!! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

SantryRed wrote: »
    Seriously, state of this show and the girls on it. Can see why they need to go on a show like this to attempt to get a date.
    and the attractive ones have foreign names!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Nolanger wrote: »
    and the attractive ones have foreign names!

and I have to say the vast majority of them don't seem that intelligent, I know I'm going to come across as a smug arrogant snobby git but to be honest I'd fear conversations with a lot of them them would be limited to stuff like hair extensions, shoes, the x-factor and sunbeds, they just don't seem very interesting but perhaps beneath the fake eyelashes and several layers of make-up there are personalities waiting to get out, I just haven't seen them

(cue the textspeak outrage "how dare u(sic) juge (sic) uz(sic) wonderfull(sic) girls, we had a gr8(sic) time on d(sic) show and dont'(sic) care wot(sic) u(sic) tink(sic)")

Elysium wrote: »
    another 3 shows...10 all together!

You one of the girls on the show too?