Yob at Tommy Tiernan in Vicar Street

• 18-11-2010 12:59PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭

Just wanted to say thanks a million to the local gobsh**e who tried to ruin everyone's night last night in Vicar Street. We paid 35 euro to listen, watch and enjoy Tommy Tiernan - not to hear your drunken shouts and yobbish behaviour, if I wanted that, I'd just go to your house and listen to you for free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Just wanted to say thanks a million to the local gobsh**e who tried to ruin everyone's night last night in Vicar Street.

Was it Tommy himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Was it Tommy himself?

brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Was it Tommy himself?

Probably, I fail to see any distinguishing features of who's described in the OP and Tiernan. Was he funnier OP ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭brian_bugle

Three non-Tommy Tiernan fans so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

He might not hear you unless he's reading this forum OP.

Maybe a fly posting campaign in the city centre might help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭brian_bugle

If I ever see him again, I'd love to nail a fly poster to his head!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

anyone who pays to see that 'comedian' deserve all that they get

Was it some muppet in the crowd thinking he was funny or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

A heckler, comes with the territory....did Tommy not deal with him??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Hayzooz

Tommy Tiernan attracts those dickheads.

Go see a better comedian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I can sense this thread becoming a classic :pac:

fryup wrote: »
    A heckler, comes with the territory....did Tommy not deal with him??

He's been known to ridicule them alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

anyone who pays to see that 'comedian' deserve all that they get
    Yep, Benny Hill's corpse would be funnier on stage than that Tiernan tosser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I fail to see what this has to do with the Dublin City Forum, but sure anything to slag off that unfunny bollox Tommy Tiernan is good enough for me!.

I might throw this over to the AH lads later for the craic :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ozzy2727

Hey there

What time was he on stage at? Was there a support act?

Cheers
    Shane

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Tommy Tiernan is a dirty,greasy,hat-wearing unfunny little bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭drBill

Wow, 17 responses and not a single supporter of Tommy Tiernan so far. Time to defend him:

Hey. Stop slagging Tommy Tiernan off everybody, he's a brilliant comedian!

Ok just kidding, I also think he's a complete f**k wit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

In fairness, he's at least on a par with Dave McSavage...

Seriously though, if I was offered tickets for either of those it would be akin to being offered lethal injection or the chair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

In fairness, he's at least on a par with Dave McSavage...

Seriously though, if I was offered tickets for either of those it would be akin to being offered lethal injection or the chair.

Time to unleash the AH crowd on Tiernan!.. Moved from DCF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,532 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

I like Tommy Tiernan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

tommy tiernan is funnier than AH - fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Was it Karl Spain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Three non-Tommy Tiernan fans so far

You say that as if its a bad thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭jdooley28

Out all the tommy tiernan bashers so far i'd say a few will be stuck with his dvd xmas morning! i dunno how he does it, all his dvd's have got progressively worse yet people still buy them. I actually thought the first 1 he brought out was quite good, do that might have been on video so going back a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Absurdum

We paid 35 euro

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

This is on par with complaining about scum at an Aslan gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭MajorMax

tommy tiernan is a funny fecker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Is he the bloke with the snorkel ?

whats that for ?

or should I ask ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

MajorMax wrote: »
    tommy tiernan is was a funny fecker

He was funny once, when he first started getting people's attention but then he rapidly deteriorated into just a rambling idiot who just shouts and screams.

Shouting and screaming is not funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

You get these muppets everywhere.

I was at a play in the Abbey and some twit had be thrown out.

Went to see the Al Murrey a few weeks back some fool kept on at him about Northern Ireland throughout.

Seen Sting recently on the Symphonicity Orchestra and two women kept screaming that they loved him :rolleyes:

No idea if other countries are like this or not, but more and more when I have forked out a small fortune for tickets and looked forward to an event for months, it's inevitably ruined by some inconsiderate simpleton who less social awareness than a blind chimpanzee.