Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Yob at Tommy Tiernan in Vicar Street

• 18-11-2010 11:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭

Just wanted to say thanks a million to the local gobsh**e who tried to ruin everyone's night last night in Vicar Street. We paid 35 euro to listen, watch and enjoy Tommy Tiernan - not to hear your drunken shouts and yobbish behaviour, if I wanted that, I'd just go to your house and listen to you for free

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Just wanted to say thanks a million to the local gobsh**e who tried to ruin everyone's night last night in Vicar Street.

Was it Tommy himself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Was it Tommy himself?

brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Was it Tommy himself?

Probably, I fail to see any distinguishing features of who's described in the OP and Tiernan. Was he funnier OP ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭brian_bugle

Three non-Tommy Tiernan fans so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

He might not hear you unless he's reading this forum OP.

Maybe a fly posting campaign in the city centre might help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭brian_bugle

If I ever see him again, I'd love to nail a fly poster to his head!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

anyone who pays to see that 'comedian' deserve all that they get

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

Was it some muppet in the crowd thinking he was funny or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

A heckler, comes with the territory....did Tommy not deal with him??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Hayzooz

Tommy Tiernan attracts those dickheads.

Go see a better comedian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I can sense this thread becoming a classic :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

fryup wrote: »
    A heckler, comes with the territory....did Tommy not deal with him??

He's been known to ridicule them alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

anyone who pays to see that 'comedian' deserve all that they get
    Yep, Benny Hill's corpse would be funnier on stage than that Tiernan tosser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I fail to see what this has to do with the Dublin City Forum, but sure anything to slag off that unfunny bollox Tommy Tiernan is good enough for me!.

I might throw this over to the AH lads later for the craic :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 ozzy2727

Hey there

What time was he on stage at? Was there a support act?

Cheers
    Shane

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Tommy Tiernan is a dirty,greasy,hat-wearing unfunny little bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭drBill

Wow, 17 responses and not a single supporter of Tommy Tiernan so far. Time to defend him:

Hey. Stop slagging Tommy Tiernan off everybody, he's a brilliant comedian!

Ok just kidding, I also think he's a complete f**k wit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

In fairness, he's at least on a par with Dave McSavage...

Seriously though, if I was offered tickets for either of those it would be akin to being offered lethal injection or the chair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

In fairness, he's at least on a par with Dave McSavage...

Seriously though, if I was offered tickets for either of those it would be akin to being offered lethal injection or the chair.

Time to unleash the AH crowd on Tiernan!.. Moved from DCF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,219 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

I like Tommy Tiernan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

tommy tiernan is funnier than AH - fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Was it Karl Spain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Three non-Tommy Tiernan fans so far

You say that as if its a bad thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭jdooley28

Out all the tommy tiernan bashers so far i'd say a few will be stuck with his dvd xmas morning! i dunno how he does it, all his dvd's have got progressively worse yet people still buy them. I actually thought the first 1 he brought out was quite good, do that might have been on video so going back a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

We paid 35 euro

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

This is on par with complaining about scum at an Aslan gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭MajorMax

tommy tiernan is a funny fecker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

Is he the bloke with the snorkel ?

whats that for ?

or should I ask ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

MajorMax wrote: »
    tommy tiernan is was a funny fecker

He was funny once, when he first started getting people's attention but then he rapidly deteriorated into just a rambling idiot who just shouts and screams.

Shouting and screaming is not funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

You get these muppets everywhere.

I was at a play in the Abbey and some twit had be thrown out.

Went to see the Al Murrey a few weeks back some fool kept on at him about Northern Ireland throughout.

Seen Sting recently on the Symphonicity Orchestra and two women kept screaming that they loved him :rolleyes:

No idea if other countries are like this or not, but more and more when I have forked out a small fortune for tickets and looked forward to an event for months, it's inevitably ruined by some inconsiderate simpleton who less social awareness than a blind chimpanzee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

drbill wrote:
    Ok just kidding, I also think he's a complete f**k wit.

Theres a ****ing recession, the IMF are camped not 2 miles from Vicar St, and Tommy Tiernan can get hundreds to pay €35 a pop to listen to him.
    You may want to reconsider who the real ****-wits are.

Fair ****ing play to the lad !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Duiske wrote: »
    Theres a ****ing recession, the IMF are camped not 2 miles from Vicar St, and Tommy Tiernan can get hundreds to pay €35 a pop to listen to him.
    You may want to reconsider who the real ****-wits are.

Fair ****ing play to the lad !!

Tommy??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

derfderf wrote: »
    This is on par with complaining about scum at an Aslan gig.

scum, eh? I assume you're talking about prominent gangland figures :rolleyes:....are you not :rolleyes:?

Or are you using the other (and imo the more common) definition of the word "scum" (i.e people of a lower socioeconomic background): the one that everyone on boards pretends isn't what they mean :rolleyes: .

:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

Tommy Tiernan in the good ole days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I can't see why the security don't just kick out f*ckwits like that (Tiernan and the heckler). It always confuses my why someone would pay to see a gig just to get drunk, hurl abuse at someone and have everyone in the room want to kick the sh*t out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭Linguo

humanji wrote: »
    I can't see why the security don't just kick out f*ckwits like that (Tiernan and the heckler). It always confuses my why someone would pay to see a gig just to get drunk, hurl abuse at someone and have everyone in the room want to kick the sh*t out of them.

Agree 100%, there was an idiot at Frankie Boyle when we saw them at Vicar Street but Frankie quickly cut him down to size. Going to see Tommy in Jan, can't wait, but hate idiots at it, security should throw anyone out who's obviously been an idiot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Buy a pair of earplugs.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Jaysus, of all the people to heckle, Frankie Boyle would be the last you'd try to annoy. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Saw Tommy in Chicago last year and a few lads I know were pissed and heckled, he had no great comebacks but Ardal O Hanlon and Dylan Moran had been on before and destroyed the two boys. Far better comedians, Dylan Moran is just raw talent and wit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭Linguo

Jaysus, of all the people to heckle, Frankie Boyle would be the last you'd try to annoy. :D

I know, he must have been truly buckled to even try it, it was beautiful to watch him being destroyed:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Ireland is a pain in the arse for it, from comedy gigs to little runts in the cinema. There always seems to be room for a second, third, fourth 'chance' anything to avoid confrontation/a scene, it often seems like official policy to let everyone's night suffer rather than kick one little bollix out of something.

btw Tommy: that craic of going from a whisper to a scream. It's not funny.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Are you sure that the heckler was'nt just his mate Hector - cos' he's an annoying PRICK as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Tommy??

Godammit, foiled again. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

I went to his show in Vicars street about 3 years ago, desperate stuff. Except for one woman in the audience. His show was not very funny and several people had left.
    Then after about 30 mins a girl sitting at a table in the front got up. So Tommy decides to make an example of her.
    "where do you think your going?" "I'm sick of all you assholes leaving tonight"
    So she looked up at him and said "I'm going for s ****e, is that ok with you?"
    Everyone broke their arse laughing, Tommy not impressed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,553 ✭✭✭tigger123

J@ysis, thank God for this thread, I thought I was the only person in the country that thinks Tommy Tiernan is about as funny as a kick in the head. Cant stand him!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

OutlawPete wrote: »
    ... Went to see the Al Murrey a few weeks back some fool kept on at him about Northern Ireland throughout. ...
    I was watching Jools Holland's excellent New Year Hootenanny and some drunken fool kept heckling and interrupting the artists being introduced on live TV. That particular drunken fool was Al Murray, self-styled comedian, idiot and piss-head extraordinaire.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

I understand Tommy's broke and in massive debt..........My heart bleeds for the wanker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Tommy Tiernan is nowhere near as bad as most comedians. I still laugh at most of his stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

jaysus!! the tide has certainly turned on Tommy Tiernan, a few years back he was the darling of the Irish comedy circuit he could do no wrong....so whats gone wrong why all this hostility towards him? was it the down syndrome joke that started it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

fryup wrote: »
    jaysus!! the tide has certainly turned on Tommy Tiernan, a few years back he was the darling of the Irish comedy circuit he could do no wrong....so whats gone wrong why all this hostility towards him? was it the down syndrome joke that started it?

You make the mistake of presuming everyone who posts on the thread are representative.