Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I kid, I kid...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭dory

Just watched it there. Those dates were hilarious. Especially as they were probably filmed 10 minutes after they left the stage.
    Bit sad Katherine left, she was lovely!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 VisitorQ

LouMc147 wrote: »
    He fricking loves it really....ya big roide ;)

I f*cking LOVE it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Bid bid

:p
    mayorose wrote: »
    I watched this for the first time on Friday night. My god, talk about such a load of thripe! What a poor reflection on Irish women! I have to say, I thought the lads were lovely, the wee lad from the north seemed really sweet. All in all, I though the lads came across fantastic, really good craic, charming and pleasant. As for the girls, dressed very very badly, poorly presented in general, not very well spoken, so bloody judgemental. Hello girls, if your desperate enough to go on a gameshow like that, beggers cannot be choosers! Think the production company were scrpaing the very bottom of a large barrel picking these lovely "ladies". Great show, ladies, sort yourselves out!

Ok just to clear your opinion up with you are totally entitled to but did you ever think that some girls actually have a sense of humour enjoy being single and like to have fun so therefore would have the guts to go on the show FOR THE FUN FACTOR! All the girls looked amazing very well dressed and new how to work their assets sign of confidence....Scraping the bottom of the barrel??? after that comment your loose the right to your own opinion because as far as i am concerned if your don't know them don't judge them such a stereotypical irish female thing to do....YOU NEED TO SORT YOURSELF OUT LOVE YOUR THE POOR REFLECTION ON IRISH WOMEN.....Thanks now on about your business!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

WHY HASEN'T THIS THREAD BEEN MOVED INTO GAMESHOWS!....mods looking for traffic are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Bid bid

you deserve every bit of slagging you get, it'll be a laugh?? doing what, mocking some poor idiots clothes, teeth, hair, age??? All the girls are just using this as a platform to get their own back on every nasty guy they dated, every co worker who ever said she's a fat arse, bad breath, **** make up, crap hair, bad in bed, bad at givin head!! take your pick. If its such a laugh would you turn up as quickly for a role reversaly edition?? you in front of 30 guys??? you would in your fat arse!! :pac:

Everything you just said is the sign that you have all the above issues or else have been at the receiving end bless!!!! Your ugly name calling is not a nice defense tactic to have so ease up and play nice after all you don't know any of the girls so who gives you the right to label them. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭babo9

caseyann wrote: »
    [in relation to having 30 men and 1 woman]
    I am pretty sure they havent had that yet.Why :confused: I wonder is it because women arent allowed to be seen as meat.And the men in this world are more shallow then women.:eek:
    *Awaits the balding guy to come along giving out*

pacman.gifpacman.gif

I think we won't see the men on here complaining for the same reason we won't see the men line up and pick apart a woman.
    Apparently it's ok to slag and objectify a man but not a woman :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Ruby-J

I was a contestant on series 2 and like most of the girls i did the show for the bit of fun, to meet new people and to have a new experience. All of which it was and i made some really great friends. The lads and the girls all go out after the shows and get on like a house on fire. The show is a shallow show and is all based on looks and presentation. It's what it's all about. So for anyone who took part fair play to them. It takes guts to get up there and for the lads it takes a lot of guts.

So in fairness if you think about it, if those who did take part in it didnt take part there would be no show and nothing for those of you to give out about.

I rest my case :)

Lighten up, don't take life so seriously, nobody gets out alive anyway! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Last weeks contestants are on the morning show now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

babo9 wrote: »
    I think we won't see the men on here complaining for the same reason we won't see the men line up and pick apart a woman.
    Apparently it's ok to slag and objectify a man but not a woman :rolleyes:

You live in a box,i have seen it been abused with it by Irish guys from teenage years to later years,clothes hair shoes anything they could attack on.And kissing the girls asses who wore make up and flashed their boobs.Even then they slagged them off aswell..Men dont tear apart a womans confidence about her looks (well news to me) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,634 ✭✭✭✭Basq

WHY HASEN'T THIS THREAD BEEN MOVED INTO GAMESHOWS!....mods looking for traffic are they?
    Maybe because it's not specifically a gameshow!

They hardly take away a speedboat or "bitta bully" at the end of it!

bullseye_speedboat.jpg51AicySYvNL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

It IS a bloody gameshow or reality tv!!....it's not a scripted drama now is it...or is it???????
    Just admit, you won't move it 'cause you want the traffic and hits!

caseyann wrote: »
    You live in a box,i have seen it been abused with it by Irish guys from teenage years to later years,clothes hair shoes anything they could attack on.And kissing the girls asses who wore make up and flashed their boobs.Even then they slagged them off aswell..Men dont tear apart a womans confidence about her looks (well news to me) ;)

I do indeed, a big one with windows and a roof! Don't you? :)
    I never said it didn't happen, we all do it for crying out loud, it's part of life! You appear to have misinterpreted my post - I simply implied it's more likely seen as ok to do it to men in comparison to doing it to women!
    TBH I just think men care less about it, anyway getting off topic now, time to stop :)

The show provides reasonable entertainment for an hour! Good luck to all the lads and lassies on it!

Edit: removed a sentence as I realized it's not that relevant, slightly off topic and could start an unwanted debate about something else altogether :p

It IS a bloody gameshow or reality tv!!....it's not a scripted drama now is it...or is it???????
    Just admit, you won't move it 'cause you want the traffic and hits!

Who cares? It's a television show, it's in the television section, big whoop!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

I agree it is a gameshow. A dating show but a game show all the same. Catch Phrases galore, a prize of a night out in some dingy night club in Manchester... Oh wait that another show ... getting mixed :)

babo9 wrote: »
    Who cares? It's a television show, it's in the television section, big whoop!!!

OK then...by THAT logic, move the Glee threads into this section!...if it's all just tv!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Dammit its only Wednesday i want to see it now :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

The canned laughter in this is the worst I've ever heard. Makes the show look even more unprofessional. Whoever edited this needs a good kick up the..

The ladies come across as idiots, fair enough it's all for a laugh but still, some of their excuses are beyond bad.

All in all a poor enough show that will get decent ratings because ones brain does not have to be engaged, perfect for it's time slot.

Can we all agree that the "lights out" stragety is to ensure 10 weeks of exposure instead of "finding love" and being off tv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

Can we all agree that the "lights out" stragety is to ensure 10 weeks of exposure instead of "finding love" and being off tv?

they are looking for guys with €€€€€€€€€€€€€€€€
    Has the Daily Star approached any girls yet to get tits out for cash?

Exposure to what end?, NUTS or the Daily Star?

it's not like Blind Date....just wannab's looking for some publicity.

Mate you don't have to keep posting the same thing, what exposure do you think they are getting, 10 seconds of camera time a show, I wouldn't recognise most of them if I saw them on the street, it's not Big Brother or the likes. You don't like the show we get it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 mimz2010

ah we all know ye love it really,ye wouldnt be watchin it otherwise!!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

mimz2010 wrote: »
    ah we all know ye love it really,ye wouldnt be watchin it otherwise!!!! :D:D

It's good fun, and has no competition on Fridays .. but still prefer the English version :)

No doubt they'd buckets more cash though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

It's good fun, and has no competition on Fridays .. but still prefer the English version :)

No doubt they'd buckets more cash though.

It doesn't matter if a production has buckets more cash, there is no reason why the series could not have been produced in a TV studio and other problems that seem to exist with the production of most Irish shows. This is a cheap show to produce and could be done far better with the budget given to it IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Elmo wrote: »
    It doesn't matter if a production has buckets more cash, there is no reason why the series could not have been produced in a TV studio and other problems that seem to exist with the production of most Irish shows. This is a cheap show to produce and could be done far better with the budget given to it IMO.

Touche, agreed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Firstly I want to say sorry to anyone I may of offended on here namely lou. My comments were cruel and uncalled for. I will not be posting on this thread in the future and hope that others will keep their comments about peoples physical appearence to themselves. Oh and love the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

LouMc147 wrote: »
    Thanks rsta....initially I was pissed at people for what they were saying but I'm quite enjoying the thread now xx

Glad to hear it!!

I'm looking forward to tomorrows show, and now we know you I hope to see you get matched up by the end of the show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭rsta

rebel10 wrote: »
    Don't think you can really connect Irelands male suicide rate with fussy Irish women.:rolleyes: C'mon.
    Look if it makes you feel better, will i pretend that this man is my dream man:
    Brian-Cowen004.jpg

Ugghh! Cowen's teeth look so disgustingly yellow. He needs to get to his dentist for teeth whitening asap. :eek:

Apologies I know that was off topic! And to save myself I'll say; Must watch tomorrow to see if the guys and girls teeth are white. And Foley's :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,364 ✭✭✭paddyismaddy

god help the lads who go on this show :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

I'm fed and watered, ready to go.

Bring on the laughs :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

HA HA HA HA HA! Klamborghini cant even walk in her shoes. BWAHAHAHAHAHA. :D