Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

00112984 wrote: »
    I always thought that men who complain about Irish women in clubs acting like sh*ts were just bad losers with attitude problems but if the women on Take Me Out are a realistic representation, I can see why men get so pissed off.

One wonders about the future of the race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

00112984 wrote: »
    I always thought that men who complain about Irish women in clubs acting like sh*ts were just bad losers with attitude problems but if the women on Take Me Out are a realistic representation, I can see why men get so pissed off.

I have never witnessed any girls snub any guy in clubs,i am really baffled by the comments.If one says he is too small for me or he danced funny or anything barr,I dont like gingers :confused: Or cut him off for childhood thing i am :eek:

They are taking it way too seriously for a date.Brad pitt aint coming out of the lift.:rolleyes:

Oh and the poor Limerick lad,cut him off for a poem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

I have never witnessed any girls snub any guy in clubs

What clubs are these? I'm on the way there...

FrostyJack wrote: »
    What clubs are these? I'm on the way there...

the pod is one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Delighted the ginger fella from Belfast was left with no lights on. Whoever mentions they drive a merc in the first couple of sentences describing themselves = knob.

I hate saying it dj killed it for him :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Elysium

and I know Lorraine.She is from my local gym

Hi :) woohoo go westpark!!
    scrubber72 wrote: »
    its the eyebrows eh what about the 14 extra pounds on her, cheek

I know!! Oh god completely froze..didnt know wat to say...made an arse of myself.....AGAIN!!! ...and eh nice one about d fat remark...im workin on it tho!
    basquille wrote: »
    Whenever they pan across the girls, all I can see is Lorraine's hair..

.. christ, it's big!

Sweet jesus why didnt anyone tell me!!! at least we all now know pantene volume shampoo Fact is volumeizing!! CRINGE! haha d next ad.... as seen on take me out....

Oh god after tonights show im curlin under my duvet wit a tub of ben and jerrys...eh i mean a salad haha

Lamborghini, spelled with a K....

Enough said.

Elysium wrote: »
    Hi :) woohoo go westpark!!

I know!! Oh god completely froze..didnt know wat to say...made an arse of myself.....AGAIN!!! ...and eh nice one about d fat remark...im workin on it tho!

Sweet jesus why didnt anyone tell me!!! at least we all now know pantene volume shampoo Fact is volumeizing!! CRINGE! haha d next ad.... as seen on take me out....

Oh god after tonights show im curlin under my duvet wit a tub of ben and jerrys...eh i mean a salad haha

Lorraine why so mean to the guys :(

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    Lamborghini, spelled with a K....

Enough said.

HAHAHAHA awful :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

caseyann wrote: »
    I hate saying it dj killed it for him :D

Ah I think that happened as far back as him walking out to KC & The Sunshine Band and trying to get the audience to partake in some 'put yo' hands up in the air' clapping :D

caseyann wrote: »
    Lorraine why so mean to the guys :(

ah stop i know caseyann! Its comin across like im a right Bi**h! and im not...my heads wrecked! I actually said nice things about everyother bloke but they didnt show it..even last wk i stuck up for d guy..Im ragin wit myself for sayin that to d bloke...its mad when ur put on the spot to try and think of something...:( not lookin forward to 2moro!! Infairness it wasnt one of the worst comments but still...i know!! But as far as I can remember its all nice comments from here on in....hopefully!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Fair play to you Lorraine, for not only going on the show, but coming on here as well :D
    Is your ones name really Klamborghini!

the pod is one.
    The place is full of the most pretentious people in Dublin.
    Its comin across like im a right Bi**h!

Which Lorraine are you Lorraine K or the hot blonde one?

Thanks :) sure someone has to make an arse of themselves ha Well like not her birth name but yep technically she changed it so i suppose so...haha its like the take me out version of Storm in the xfactor!...watch out for her lil tiara over d next few wks...its her 'thing'

And her mahoooooooooosssiiivvvvvvvvvveee ear rings. Jaysis!

FrostyJack wrote: »

Which Lorraine are you Lorraine K or the hot blonde one?

the cheque is in the post.....hmmmmmm d name frostyjack sounds familiar... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Andgiekay

i really enjoyed the show tonight, great laugh... couldnt stop laughing, :)

the cheque is in the post.....hmmmmmm d name frostyjack sounds familiar...

I'm not from Tallaght, no need for a cheque, deserved compliments are free:D

the cheque is in the post.....hmmmmmm d name frostyjack sounds familiar... :D

Remember Lorraine, if you're not turned on, turn off!

I still prefer No Likey, No Lighty!

ah ha!...who said i was from tallaght?? :D hmmmm haha Thanks anyway tho!!

nicklauski wrote: »
    Remember Lorraine, if you're not turned on, turn off!

I still prefer No Likey, No Lighty!

I dunno... think only paddy can say it tho...wouldnt be d same with ray's mayo accent??

What about
    If your feelin nothin then hit that button?? i like that one!
    If you think he's fit then keep it lit
    If he's not mr right then turn off that light
    If u think he's fine then let ur light shine.....thats a gud'un...;)
    would ya jump em or would ya dump em....

Yeah I think Paddy should get it copyrighted. Ah Foley has some good ones alright, bit over the top with all the pointing though. And he looks huge beside all the men! I've met him a few times and while he is quite tall, he looks like a giant compared to everyone else.

I would of thought Paddy would of been tall aswell tho?? Foley's great craic tho.. I never noticed any of his pointing until it was mentioned here...also brilliant idea for a drinkin game ha :D

I was the same. Until it was pointed out I never noticed. Now, it's all I pick up on when he's speaking :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

watch out for her lil tiara over d next few wks...its her 'thing'

I think I spotted that on the show. I was wondering if it was a tiara or a hairpin as it was so small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,432 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Christ I hope nobody outside of Ireland ever watches this crap, the image it would give out would be appalling.

Reasons for lights off:

"He's not getting any younger"

"Why do you have what grows on your bum on your face?"

"It's the runners....if it was cowboy boots maybe..."

"He's from Limerick, I'm from Limerick, he's 21, I'm 21. I don't need another 21 year old from Limerick."

"It's the eyebrows"

"He's too confident"

"My ideal boxer is Amir Khan, and he's my ideal man, and thats not him"

"If the first thing in my head isn't "tubahubba", then no"

"If ya had said you were a fireman, maybe...."

"It's nothing to do with what was in the box, but from dis way over you can just see the box and your legs and you looked a bit like Bosco".

Just embarassing, I'd hate to be a single man trying to appease any of these ridiculous women. Total farce.

And the embarassing Shifters, christ almighty, the amount of clubs that could have been used....

At least Ray Foley is holding it somewhat together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

and remember, fermanagh is too far away from dublin.

distance is a shyte excuse in this country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Christ I hope nobody outside of Ireland ever watches this crap, the image it would give out would be appalling.

Reasons for lights off:

"He's not getting any younger"

"Why do you have what grows on your bum on your face?"

"It's the runners....if it was cowboy boots maybe..."

"He's from Limerick, I'm from Limerick, he's 21, I'm 21. I don't need another 21 year old from Limerick."

"It's the eyebrows"

"He's too confident"

"My ideal boxer is Amir Khan, and he's my ideal man, and thats not him"

"If the first thing in my head isn't "tubahubba", then no"

"If ya had said you were a fireman, maybe...."

"It's nothing to do with what was in the box, but from dis way over you can just see the box and your legs and you looked a bit like Bosco".

Just embarassing, I'd hate to be a single man trying to appease any of these ridiculous women. Total farce.

And the embarassing Shifters, christ almighty, the amount of clubs that could have been used....

At least Ray Foley is holding it somewhat together.

I know you're arguing against the show but man, those quotes are funny. :D I dunno, I haven't made my mind up on it yet. I hated the first episode I watched but I enjoyed the whackiness of the latest one. I'm starting to think it's actually like one of those audition shows, X-Factor, Dragon's Den etc. in that part of the reason we're supposed to watch is to wait for the inevitable putdowns. I thought some of the putdowns on the latest one were pretty funny as well as the memorable interaction with one contestant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 LouMc147

This is a bit of a cruel game all the same... The "not so pretty" flowers are KEPT ON every week, only to watch the pretty girls being picked and then replaced by even prettier ones..

What happens at the end of the series? Are they just given a cat and booted off, condemned to spinsterhood for the rest of their lives... ?

That's exactly right...they let us pick the cat ourselves! I got a ginger one....shame I'm allergic!! See not fussy bout Ginger cats but it has to go :) We also got cardigans and librarian glasses!!