Midlands Airsoft Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭moggser

A.T.F wrote: »
    tambush teams getting ambushed

lol yeah we got bushwhacked coz some one was catching some major Z's at the corner while the rest of us are watching the george w's rustle he gets whacked and then us after that cheers stone at least ya slept well :):)

look forward to the next one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

moggser wrote: »
    lol yeah we got bushwhacked coz some one was catching some major Z's at the corner while the rest of us are watching the george w's rustle he gets whacked and then us after that cheers stone at least ya slept well :):)

look forward to the next one
    u's made me run all the way to the north camp, what do u expect i only closed my eyes for a min :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

Stone.cold wrote: »
    u's made me run all the way to the north camp, what do u expect i only closed my eyes for a min :D
    you closed your eyes with mick/me in the woods knowing you could wake up been tea-bagged at a rate of 1j off course

mafiaboy wrote: »
    you closed your eyes with mick/me in the woods knowing you could wake up been tea-bagged at a rate of 1j off course
    I was nappin i wasnt in a coma lol i would have heard u's giggling as you's approached

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Rooky1

"! the federal marshals where great and looked the part :)
    and as for rooky next time pal next time ;):)"

What did I do now???:)
    I know ther eis a conspiracy against me, even my own so called team mates keep sacrificing me!!
    I am here, I am watching, the time is near..............:D

A great days gaming as always.
    A big thanks to everyone.
    Especially to Kim for the extremely tasty hot brownie and ice cream! (didn't notice the flake......damn)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭narniashooter

Rooky:- Noun, descriptive term for member of team who consistently places himself in harms way by upsetting members of ATF:, Adjective, "doing a rooky" using big stick to poke the sleeping ATF and not running away to hide! Pronoun:- used in conjunction with other words to make a statement - "a rooky mistake" ie, not learning lesson from last time his ass was handed to him in a deathmatch!!

In other words Carl, your actions have alienated your team mates who no longer have your back, and have made you the Shadow Co. Sacrificial lamb, hence making you run around the woods of Shadowland in a BLUE windbreaker for us ATF lads to find a lot easier

That is all

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

Now Jay thats not nice. We do have the rooky's back, we're just painting a sign on there saying "ATF shoot here"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

sleep well after you private show chuck? :rolleyes:

No I did feckin' not. I hate Mike, and I hope all the bad things in the world to him and no one else. :(

Ah chuck that's not nice

I can see you getting a purple hug on our next visit for that comment

Hehehehe

Ah chuck that's not nice

I can see you getting a purple hug on our next visit for that comment

Hehehehe

I hate you all so very much right now, shower of meanies!

Would a hug from Mick AND Den make you feel better??????

Now Bull the lads never really had my back....:(

But do continue picking on Chuck, it makes a refreshing change;)

Catch you all next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

Almost forgot to say thanks for the loyalty cards it's a great idea and really does reward customers. - and most importantly has no strings attached,

Great to see you taking the lead with a simple but rewarding idea

johnboyire wrote: »
    Almost forgot to say thanks for the loyalty cards it's a great idea and really does reward customers. - and most importantly has no strings attached,

Great to see you taking the lead with a simple but rewarding idea

thanks pal, we felt it was a fitting way to show our appreciation to all our visitors.

IMG_1865.jpg
    Thanks to everyone that made it out today, some seriously good games, Sparky epic last stand Pal :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭SparkyDNut

Yea, that was something... 2 against 1 And I was on my last life... Was never going to turn out well...

SparkyDNut wrote: »
    Yea, that was something... 2 against 1 And I was on my last life... Was never going to turn out well...
    lol it came very close to workin in ure favour, only for chewys bruce willis dive :D

thegame4.jpg

(Invitaton only game)
    The Story;

A group of highly trained mercenaries have stolen a stinger missile armed with a chemical warhead and have threatened to launch into the heart of Longnam city, millions would be kill instantly, they have demanded 5 million dollars from the Longnam government or the rocket will be launched.

Behind closed doors the Longnam government has assembled a crack commando unit known as the Hit Takers to go behind enemy lines, locate & neutralise the mercenaries and disarm the missile, before it can be launched.

.................................................................................................................................

"THE GAME" a gathering of Airsofters from all over Ireland north & south, this will be a day long battle, there will be a 1/2 hr ceasefire during the day to allow players a chance to remove their eye protection grab a bite and re-group. Standard Shadowlands ROE will be used. This event is the beginning of what we hope will be an annual gathering of airsofters from far & wide

Big thanks to everyone that came out today, patrick our first timer ya played a blinder look forward to seein you again, and chewy the winner of the pistol game enjoy ure free days gaming pal :D in true MAC style it came down to the last 30 secs hard luck sparky ya nearly had it.

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Big thanks to everyone that came out today, patrick our first timer ya played a blinder look forward to seein you again, and chewy the winner of the pistol game enjoy ure free days gaming pal :D in true MAC style it came down to the last 30 secs hard luck sparky ya nearly had it.

boo-hoo I missed today! :(

Dont forget last week too, your new call sign is "bob the bailer"

Sounds like a good as usual mate.
    Damn this flu!!!:mad:

Defo next Sunday!

Guys any one that hasnt read the ROE for tomorrow it is on our website, go to the section names "The Game" and scroll down to the bottom,

As tomorrow is a full day game remember to bring snacks and plenty of water with you, by all accounts its going to be very warm.

A very important section which i will go through again in the morning is the ceasefire; this will last for 1/2 an hour, time to get reloaded and have a bite to eat. there will be a 25 min warning to replace eye protection and on the 30 minute mark games will begin again, the only thing that will delay game commencement is a genuine emergency.
    The games will not restart when everyone is ready, it will restart at the 30 min mark
    WAR WAITS FOR NO MAN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

Big thanks to everyone who came out today. Great bunch of players as always.
    Special thanks to game coordinators.
    P.s Stone Cold kudos for yet another awesome scenario.

private.G wrote: »
    Big thanks to everyone who came out today. Great bunch of players as always.

Except AON High Command who owe the Mercs 1,000 Benny Bucks!!!

Fantastic days gaming (accounting irregularities aside :p ), I have to say everyone played a blinder. And Major kodus to Stone for the Benny Bucks!

Oh and me loved the 'special' cake!!! Om nom nom nom nom!

IMG_1998-Copy.jpg

Hit Takers everyone of you
    Today game was epic, we tried a new format for the games and i think it worked well, major thanks to ATF AON & The Shadows, Big Huge thanks to Kimmy for the Boob cake :D

the Mercs played a blinder F**kin everyones day up, apoligies again to graham for getting you knifed killed pal Bad comms unfortunatly. The Lava lolly made things very interesting, threw a new angle on things with squads just out to get the money, and on that note ATF's Wayne & John an absolute blinder getting the cash out of K2

All in all a brilliant day many thanks to one & all that attended

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

you wont it come get it be for we spend it all on jelly's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

mafiaboy wrote: »
    you wont it come get it be for we spend it all on jelly's

no thanks we (Stone Cold) will make new. And more :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭kimmyt1987

Well I was rained on, taken hostage and dumped in a house that,
    to be honest was below the usual standard Im used to....
    no bathroom, tv or internet connection. Disgracefull!
    Im covered in scrapes, and have found thorns, moss, and
    twigs in EVERY item of clothing on me and I have a giant
    bruised face for teaching this week!
    Got my base raided, all my Lava Cash nicked, my heaving pink bussoms objectified, killed outright by a damn sneaky sniper, my cake tins raped and my village bombed!

GOD I LOVE MAC! :D

Huge thanks to everyone involved today.... ATF, Shadow Company, bloody medalling rebels, marshals, Stone Cold..... And that team of bloody miscreants AON, who put up with me tagging along all the time!
    Delighted to have had such a fun day before I have to reign it in for a couple of months of teaching! :) Soon as Im done ill be back with more eats...

I reckon those TWO cake ya's all scoffed should probably pay off AON's Benny Bucks debts for now though Chuck!!! :):D