Midlands Airsoft Club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Federation News

FedNews.jpg
    In the news today;

The department of Justice has granted a further 48hr detention period for the 6 government officials arrested in last weeks dawn raids, it has been confirmed that the 6 individuals are been held under "section 3 of the offences against the Federation Act". Federal authorities have 48 hrs then they must charge or release the suspects.

In military news;

A highly decorated Marine Colonel has been appointed C.O of the federation military base K2, Colonel Nathan Stone has a long and distinguished career in the Marines, speaking in relation to his appointment, Col. Stone said "I'm delighted that our President has chosen me for this position, and I will not disappoint the citizens of this great nation".

Moving to political news now;

Neighbouring governments have voiced their outrage and President Lava's lock down and expulsion of all foreign embassies, in a statement from the cullistan government a spokesman said "our government are deeply concerned by the actions of the federation president in the last week and we will be monitoring this situation closely.

We will have more on these stories in our later bulletin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭narniashooter

Stone, would you not take that big ATF poking stick of of the Rooky and give him a soother or something to try keep him quiet????

'tis fecking worse he is getting!!!!

no sense at all!!

:p

oh and i'lll have that delivery for u sunday stone!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Rooky1

\\\where would be the fun in that!!:D

I know what that delivery is and I am feeling thirsty!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Rooky1 wrote: »
    I know what that delivery is and I am feeling thirsty!!

U do?? do tell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 A.N.N News

ANN.jpg?t=1273952636

Good evening Ladies and Gentlemen
    This is the ANN evening news with Kent Brockmen, Good evening in tonight's news we look at the Budget and how the economy effects you, we will also look at the big bush fires that have grip the north of the country but first we will look at the Federations decision to close all embassies and its decision to execute marine biologist Gatis Chewkas in the next few days, as well as all theses events the Federation military has close the border once again and more militia ,soldiers and marines and are patrolling the border, again more war mongering from the Federation !! from a quote from President Lava "I am in constant communication with the Amirikan government we are presently enjoying a time of peace between our two countries and are working on a treaty that will ensure that peace".
    that quote was made two weeks ago from an interview on the goverment run federation news!! who report what the President wants to hear and not the truth, i would have to say ladies and gentlemen i would be worried too if i was reading the news and soldiers where standing behind the camra with AK47's but thank god i dont work for the Federation !! The President seems to have lost all interest in a treaty between the two country's and prefers his usual method ''WAR'' to get his way!!

To see what is really happening on the ground and what Darkwater Corp are going to do about border security we are going to go LIVE to ''ace news reporter of the year Todd Bannister'' well Todd how are you ??

Well Kent I am high, that’s high on success, theres some video streaming through now, the viewers are going to love this, - and so will the reporters guild at this year’s awards.

It’s coming through now Todd, what is it?? Video of the federations latest evil plot??? Cruelty to civilians??? -- its feeding through now Todd, oh my god !!! the humanity, !! how is that even possible? What are they doing with that butternut squash?? -- Todd what the hell is this?? You and the federation beach volleyball team???? Do they even have a coastline in the federation?? -- KENT ! get a hold of yourself!!, yes I was accosted by those federation devil women, and was lucky enough to have a camera running but that’s not the real story!! The correct footage is on the way, a piece I like to call “behind frienemy lines” why frienemy? Well we know there is hundreds of amrikan civilians living in extremely tough conditions in illegally held federation control on the border, I have spoken with some residents of the disputed border zone after risking the lives of several crew members – I mean my own life- to get through the boarder zone, here’s one Family, loving father Cletus rather attractive Wife – cherry – bobbi – Lou and children, Harley, diamondique and cooter,
    Cleetus, what is the situation here? Well the seet-u-ation is them federales city boys came a rollin-into town blew up my dang shine still and knocked out my last tooth!! Theys building somthin big – and boy I means big up dar on the hill right on top of my were my shine was… theres them big vee-hicles a drivin up and down all day and night honest folk like me can baarly cross the road!! Heck my great grand-daddy built that still!!! (todd) its ok big guy dry those tears (off camera – make sure your getting this emotion I love it!! Award time!!) I think theres some people in Amrika you would be interested in speaking with you cleet and hearing more and hearing more about the area – do you mind if I call you cleet? How would you like to go on a little trip with your family? - what about my dirt farm?? – (todd) eh don’t worry we have plenty of “dirt in amrika and dentists lots of dentists….

There you have it Kent, I was able to use my winning charm and some help from friends to get that brave family through, after a quick meet and greet over the border with amrika and darkwater officials – unfortunately cameras were not allowed and the family were unable to comment, the family were allowed through, and are on their way to an all expenses paid hotel, followed by a studio interview - that’s an interview with me Kent not you,

This is Todd banister signing off!

Ok so we were supposed to do this a few months ago, I'm delighted to say its final being Launched this sunday the MAC loyalty card.
    001.jpg
    Everytime you visit we will stamp your card and after your 8th visit your next game is free :)
    Offer only applies to visitors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Ok so we were supposed to do this a few months ago, I'm delighted to say its final being Launched this sunday the MAC loyalty card.
    001.jpg
    Everytime you visit we will stamp your card and after your 8th visit your next game is free :)
    Offer only applies to visitors

awesome man, love it. will make good use of em :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭kimmyt1987

A food delivery due to MAC tomorrow boys! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

kimmyt1987 wrote: »
    A food delivery due to MAC tomorrow boys! :)

new objective? :rolleyes: nom nom nom

Guys i wanna say a major thanks to everyone that came out today an outstanding days gaming that last mission was mind blowing one of the most intense fire fights i have ever had :)

Big Thanks to Kimmy for those amazing hot brownies with ice cream out of this world.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭mafo

Can anyone invite me to MAC, please:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭moggser

yeah today was deadly another good day at mac and another very sneaky in there sneakiness game by ATF fair play to ya's lads

and Kim them brownies where well ok...just ok nothing special i mean come on ice cream...marshmellows... and syrup in 2 kinds...now if there was sprinkles and maybe a flake to crumble over the top lol ....na they where good :):)

There WERE flakes ya muppet! :D
    Jesus didnt stop ya horsing through them though did it??? :)
    Fine Moggser, If they weren't upto your standard you probably wont want BOOB cake in a forthnights time :D

I LOVE MAC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

What? You didn't get the flake moggy?

Cheers to kimmy for the outstanding hot brownies with ice cream, several kinds of syrup, marshmallows, etc and to the St Johns Ambulance for the use of the heart paddles!

Oh and the airsoft game wasn't too bad either!

You said booby lol

Ah they where delish but never saw the flake
    Things well it's hard t notice anything when
    I have me nose bag on

Yeah, ah the airsoftin was ok i guess ....

How LONG did we hold that base in the first game before
    we got bored and went for a walk???? :)
    Couple good games of eye spy and talk of making a dirty scrabble game too! :)
    "I cannnn bleeeeeeddddin seeee yaaaa..............
    Comme outtt yaaa's Fu*%errrssss..."
    Such fun! :)

Did I hear that was a MAC first, the base not being taken at all? :)

Ah I have a mental image of Moggser now, waiting in the car park at 8 in the morning, fork in hand and napkin tucked into his camo jacket waiting for eats in two weeks time! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭tudenham10

Many thanks yet again to everyone who turned out today, even more importantly "herself" is delighted that she can decommission her baking gloves following Kims' fantastic brownies (warmed and all!!) today! :)

Ah I have a mental image of Moggser now, waiting in the car park at 8 in the morning, fork in hand and napkin tucked into his camo jacket waiting for eats in two weeks time! :)

Ya don't have to wait too long kimmy f
    Ya fancy whipping me up a batch :-)

33507_1542143036654_1327312546_1470681_4365734_n.jpg

Tell that lovely lady of yours to keep her baking gloves at the ready!
    Im back to full time teaching soon so ya wont see a lot of me and my brownies!!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

33507_1542143036654_1327312546_1470681_4365734_n.jpg

So that's what happened to the ice cream. Damn you den, damn you!!!! :p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭citizenken

Another great day lads,That last game was intense:)

Why is it we always end up talking about cake :D, one of the best moments for me yesterday was when ATF were closing in on the missle myself Garry & Diceman were pinned down in the trench bb's flyin everywhere Garry shoutin at them to "come get some" it was heart pounding stuff lol but my god am i sore today oh and jumpin blindly into a trench full of nettles not a good idea :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭citizenken

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Why is it we always end up talking about cake :D, one of the best moments for me yesterday was when ATF were closing in on the missle myself Garry & Diceman were pinned down in the trench bb's flyin everywhere Garry shoutin at them to "come get some" it was heart pounding stuff lol but my god am i sore today oh and jumpin blindly into a trench full of nettles not a good idea :(

But worth every sting;)

citizenken wrote: »
    But worth every sting;)
    Stings cuts bruises, i havent enjoyed myself unless i home home looking like ive been self harming all day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

really enjoyed the day, the rule set worked well and is evolving every visit its simple -no need to bring a manual of rules into the field,
    the no high cap rule is great (no-one with highcaps - no exceptions is the key)it definitley adds to the tension, particularly in that last game, i couldnt help but burn through the ammo. it was down to the wire for me on bbs, but it was great fun.

ps thoses mushrooms you are growing around the site are delicious, particularly the red and white ones, i dont remember driving home but the days airsofting was great - i think. :D;)

thanks guys,

J

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

ps thoses mushrooms you are growing around the site are delicious, particularly the red and white ones, i dont remember driving home but the days airsofting was great - i think. :D;)

thanks guys,

J[/QUOTE]
    john that was last week, you only coming down now !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

what a day :D we had a blast as always big thanks to Stone Cold big effort put in by the big man super missions loved the idea of the rollin missions plus the freedom of picking what mission you wanted to do and what time you wanted to do the mission in :)
    well done man ,the last mission was the best ambush teams getting ambushed ,counter attacks getting bogged down, loads of flanking fantastic, and Moggser :) its always a pleasure to game with you mate big plus to you mate !! the federal marshals where great and looked the part :)
    and as for rooky next time pal next time ;):)

A.T.F LEAD THE WAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Federation News

FedNews.jpg

In the news this evening:

The Federation is today still reeling from the spate of violent & bloody attacks across the territory, that have left many military personnel, federal marshals & civilians dead.

The atrocity's began yesterday morning when a troop of individuals some identified from c.c.t.v footage as darkwater operatives over ran an isolated border out post.

At approx 11am these individuals attacked the K2 military facility, we know believe this attack was merely a diversion tactic because while this attack was taking place a smaller group of terrorists attacked the safe house in which Condemned traitor Gatis Chewkas was under house arrest awaiting execution, 5 Deputy Federal Marshals lost their lives in the attack, Chewkas was taken from the house and escaped across the border.

In an incident later the same day a convoy transporting a rocket designed to deliver a new communications satellite into orbit was also ambushed, and many of the personnel escorting the rocket who were unarmed employees of the Federation Space program & a family of 5 traveling down the same stretch of road lost their lives in the pointless attack.

We cross now to a press conference with our President Benny Lava;

Ladies & Gentlemen our President Benny Lava,

Citizens of the Federation today our nation mourns......... yesterday morning a group of terrorists...... wait...... cowards is a better word, once again attacked our peaceful existence....... but we will not go quietly into the night, we will fight and we will be victorious, I have instructed my advisers in the Federal Marshals office to set up a task force i want everyone responsible for yesterdays cowardly attacks brought to justice........ i have placed a bounty of 1 million federation dollars on the head of Gatis Chewkas & Dark Water CEO John Mclane.

You wanted a fight well now you's have one, my Marines will turn over every Rock in the Northern territories until we find the scum that lies beneath, Marshal law has been imposed on our border anyone attempting to enter federation territory will be shot.

*deep sigh* I would like to take a moment to remember the innocent victims of yesterdays attacks, Bill & Jane Crabtree, Sons Bill Jr Bob, and little Emma............. your deaths will not go unpunished.

I say this to the Amirikan Government i warned you's months ago to put a leash on your Dogs of war now i will do it for you.

That is all i wont be taking any questions at this time.

That was a press conference with our obviously very saddened President;

Also in the news today an investigation has begun into the circumstances surrounding the leaking of the location of the safe house where The traitor Chewkas was being held.

From everyone in the Federation News Room our hearts and prayers are with the families of all who suffered losses yesterday.

Good night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 darkwater

Darkwater statement

Hello ladies and Gentlemen
    Yesterday a rescue operation was carried out to recover the scientist Gatis Chewkas who was kidnapped by Federation forces inside Amirikan terrertory was successfully rescued by Darkwater special forces in an early morning raid yesterday, Colonel Hannibal led the successful operation and I now will hand you over to the Colonel who will give you a brief on what happened

Thank you Mr. Rambo , well as Mr. Rambo said we led a successful mission to rescue Mr. Gatis Chewkas yesterday , our plan was to bog down the Federal military so we could isolate Mr. Gatis Chewkas and the Marshalls that where holding him and deny them reinforcements once we moved in
    It was decided to engage the Federal K2 military installation as it was the furthest military compound from the safe house where the Federation was keeping Mr. Gatis Chewkas this attack led the federal military to quote ‘’put all their eggs in one basket’’ end quote I was satisfied that at this point to begin the engagement of the safe house , Several Darkwater special forces snipers gave the impression of a large scale attack on K2 thus bogging down the federal troops and militia there

The safe house it self was lightly guarded by the Elite Federal Marshal’s Dept after a heavy engagement the Marshals where over run, Mr. Gatis Chewkas was found handcuffed to some furniture in the safe house he was released and transported to the border area, at the border crossing Federal Agents had set up a check point these Agents where neutralized!!!! across the border lucky enough the Darkwater troops where still cautious and a forward element came across and a Federation raiding partly looking to assassinate Mr. Gatis Chewkas as he entered Darkwater HQ this ambush party got ambushed by lead elements of Darkwater’s 31st infantry batt and neutralized

It was at this point I decided to pull all Darkwater troops back to the border as our primary mission was complete!! However Members of Darkwaters 2nd recon unit discovered that the Federation military was planning a rocket attack on Amirikan so with this information at hand I assembled a unit to intercept the missile,
    Again Darkwater’s 2nd recon and elements of special force’s command and the 4th infantry batt led the mission!! After an ambush and pursuit deep into the Federation the missile was captured !!! as this happened Federal Marines and militia where attempting to set up an ambush at the border but unknown to them Darkwater’s 4th infantry batt was lying in wait!! The Federal militia broke ranks a fled and the Marines made a heroic stand but to no avail the 4th batt secured the border crossing

The missile was successfully brought to Darkwater HQ where it is being studied to see what is in its warhead be it Nuclear or chemical and ladies and gentlemen communications it is not

Now Mr. Lava John McLane did warn you some weeks ago that any aggression from the Federation would result in military action well yesterday was a taste of things to come, the border is in Darkwater’s control one of your bases fell and your prized missile was been capture!! Your militia has fled!! A buffer zone has been establish along the border and I intend to keep it there make no mistake Mr. Lava the game has turned in our favor its your move!!!! And I love it when a plan comes together!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you ladies and gentlemen I will answer a few questions

‘’COLONEL COLONEL’’
    [Reporter] ‘’Was there any civilians casualties??
    [Colonel] no none at all we attacked Military targets with small units of troops

[Reporter] colonel where is Mr. Gatis Chewkas now //
    [Colonel] im not at liberty to say but let’s say the Feds won’t get him ;)

[Reporter] did you meet much resistance in the Federation??
    [Colonel] hell no my boys sent their militia running most of the federal military stayed in the K2 compound

[Reporter] what where they doing there??
    [Colonel] how the HELL should I know son?? I didn’t give a damn about the compound now listen here son if them Federals want to sit in the mess hall and eat cake and drink tea that was fine by me , I had a job to do and a plan to execute

[Reporter] sorry colonel what state was Mr. Chekas in when you found him??
    [Colonel] he was in a bad way!! Looks like he was tortured a lot, the feds had him handcuffed to a table and where ready to execute him there and then but lucky by the grace of god one of our snipers saved him
    [Reporter] Benny Lava has been reported to have said scientists and civilians where killed and injured in the attack to retrieve the Federation missile what are your comments on that??
    [colonel ] well my comments are I don’t give a good God Damn what that man says he has his side of the story and we have the truth now that’s it no more questions I’ve work to do

[Reporters] COLONEL!!COLONEL COLONEL!! One more question………………………..