Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Intro:

Bullet the blue sky:

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Volbeat gig and ASIWYFA both on November 25th :/

/coin toss

heeeeeeee cats :D

and green >_>

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

--LOS-- wrote: »

/coin toss

:(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

/coin toss

Fúck the coin toss, just go to ASIWYFA. Best live band evarr.

really? where have you seen them?
    I've never seen them but have seen Volbeat twice this year already :D
    Have watched this loads; http://3voor12.vpro.nl/tv/#/41129336/43406868/19 and love it.

Plus I love going to Liverpool so ASIWYFA sounds good, just a huge pity they both have to be on the same day especially when both such good value.

ah they were so good now when i listen to that again I remember better. mostly we went to see them cos their name was apt for me I was told :pac:

guess somebody will have to pick one >_>

this is who they are against

I too love cats

and green

<_<

really? where have you seen them?
    I've never seen them but have seen Volbeat twice this year already :D
    Have watched this loads; http://3voor12.vpro.nl/tv/#/41129336/43406868/19 and love it.

Plus I love going to Liverpool so ASIWYFA sounds good, just a huge pity they both have to be on the same day especially when both such good value.

Saw them at Whelan's with Adebisi Shank and This Town needs Guns...jesus, I froth at the mouth just thinking about that day.

But if you've seen Volbeat twice this year...surely that adds weight to seeing asiwyfa this time?

Howevvver...they're playing electric picnic, and also their own gig up at the Róisín in Galway in August so you could go to that and then get to see both maybe...so many choices :)

Them and Adebisi Shank together :eek:

Ye both are good, and she has seen them twice, on the other hand it is far easier to see a asiwyfa gig imo, theya re always about. so it's a toughie

roisin, deadly! the ole home

Them and Adebisi Shank together :eek:

Ye both are good, and she has seen them twice, on the other hand it is far easier to see a asiwyfa gig imo, theya re always about. so it's a toughie

roisin, deadly! the ole home

Oh aye...and they were both only support acts on the night to this town needs guns.

Listening to QOTSA's first album right now and wondering where the fúck it all went wrong...why does every band turn shíte eventually! Grrr.

Must be good band they were supporting there, I don't know them

ah they were great at slane etc, just not that much into them. Didn't think they would last

Must be good band they were supporting there, I don't know them

ah they were great at slane etc, just not that much into them. Didn't think they would last

2003? If so I was there too, fun day out.

Yep chilli peppers, qotsa, foo fighters, feeder etc, fantastic gig and was just a few days after metallica for me.

/memories

\m/

reminds me there is a dvd of the gig and I've not seen it

/googles

Saw them at Whelan's with Adebisi Shank and This Town needs Guns...jesus, I froth at the mouth just thinking about that day.

But if you've seen Volbeat twice this year...surely that adds weight to seeing asiwyfa this time?

Howevvver...they're playing electric picnic, and also their own gig up at the Róisín in Galway in August so you could go to that and then get to see both maybe...so many choices :)

Well I saw Volbeat supporting Metallica and then at a festival so it would have been good to see them do their own show and it was only gona be €13.

I def wont be at electric picnic and couldn't see myself going to Galway in August, bad time but good to know.

mmmm Liverpool

I can't even remember Feeder being there! I can remember being disappointed by PJ Harvey though, and that Morcheeba were groovy as fúck. And also being catapulted into the air by a load of drunk German lads during QOTSA, and landing in the pit- I was 14 at the time and hadn't quite discovered the aul growth gene- was about 4 ft 6.

Not abd being there at 14! I was 17ish. met my friend buckfast there, in two litre bottle form heh heh. PJ Harvey was ****e. Can't remember morcheeba too well, there was inflatable chairs and downing competitions about then. Good luck to you at that height! I was my full height many years at that stage, which isn't too tall and even I had trouble with the breathing, so hot.

Was even sponsored by monster and i don't smoke :pac: it's all me in this heh heh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Ooooh people!! Not seen people in here in a while :pac:

Took me sooooooooooo long to listen through those songs and name the vids I have, rendering as I speak one at a time still...takes around 25 mins each one to change from .avi to .wmv in HD quality and uprated sound! :(

Not too bad though, I'll have em on youtube in a day or two, playing a match tomorrow evening so that'll slow progress a bit too ugh!

Turns out I recorded 16 from that setlist...ossum!!

Hey MoN, just as you say that I'm about to log off :pac:
    Have to do boring present for mother hunting in town tomorrow yuck :/

Nighttttt

Oh deadly, thats loads, get me some sepulnation there! Why is avi not ok?

Hey MoN, just as you say that I'm about to log off :pac:
    Have to do boring present for mother hunting in town tomorrow yuck :/

Nighttttt
    Goodnight and Good Luck! :D
    Oh deadly, thats loads, get me some sepulnation there! Why is avi not ok?
    Not got that one though lol, one of the few I didnt:pac:

.avi is not acceptable for Youtube it seems, format change is needed and they looouuurrve .wmv for some reason even though .avi has a better compression rate:(

Oh well...

Think I'll get some drink in me tomorrow night after my match, may have to visit offie early tho lol!

How's you doing then since our last drunken sesh?

damn ! I need to find that somewhere. I hurt my voice for that one

****ty about avi, makes no sense, such a common format

crumble froo coming home party tomorro evening, might go to that. wreck myself

I'm grand out, sore...neck

damn ! I need to find that somewhere. I hurt my voice for that one

****ty about avi, makes no sense, such a common format

crumble froo coming home party tomorro evening, might go to that. wreck myself

I'm grand out, sore...neck
    Yeah sucks that I didnt get it...wanted it too :(

I know yeah why would they do that, conspiracy against uploaders somewhere >_>

Is it really? where/when? :eek:I never knew anything about that and would be awesome to finally meet her!

Sore neck here too even with all the camera holding lol! Aaaaaand I had training Mon night so now sore legs, arms and back to add to the list with a match tomorrow evening lol...I'll be falling apart soon!

College vid first one is good yes, second is apt, so apt:D

when is your match over? sure giz a text if ye wanna go :D
    think i will. not sure yet thoooooooooo

how did you hold it that long! what a pain!

i love gaming and i love tetris :D

You are stuck in a 50x50x50 metre room (i.e. a cube), which is held in the air by 100m pillars. The pillars are inaccessible from the room. In the bottom corner of the room, near the floor, there is a small window and a really strong metal hook cemented into the floor - so that if you had a long rope, you could tie it to the hook and climb down to safety. The room is empty, except for two long 50m ropes that are hanging from the ceiling, about 30cm apart. The ropes can hold your weight, but not if you cut them lengthways. You have nothing but a sharp knife (not even clothes), and you are an expert rope climber and knot tyer. You can survive a fall of no more than 10m, or you will die. How do you escape?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

You apparate. Obviously! :p

Silly muggle. It's not that easy:p

How is the local anime mod. I'm just firing up some here to watch before sleep after stalking the forum. mmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

up late!

and im up early!