Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

lego :D
    was just called 'the coolest person I know' by a friend, she gets tarbrownie points :cool:
    beardcut! ooh have always wanted a big ole barber shop shave with the blade, mm!

Best appease her, she is deadly! I can imagine her angry and murderous easily :p
    Enjoy tesco, think ill head there in a bit myself for a snack and tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

lego :D
    was just called 'the coolest person I know' by a friend, she gets tarbrownie points :cool:
    beardcut! ooh have always wanted a big ole barber shop shave with the blade, mm!

Best appease her, she is deadly! I can imagine her angry and murderous easily :p
    Enjoy tesco, think ill head there in a bit myself for a snack and tomorrow

You can buy tomorrow in tesco now? Amazing.

I just went to lidl! Crisps and chocolate and hummus and beef tomatoes, no point getting any of that middle-of-the-road food sure. Got a bit rained on though, and a guy with ginger dreads and some kind of dreadlock beard asked me for directions.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Ye but they are making me wait for ages :mad:
    scmart arse

tomatores ew, win on rest. I hope you staked him, only way to stop them coming back

You don't like tomatoes?! I bet you do, you just haven't eaten them enough yet :D

I stopped short of staking him, he was very confused with the directions he got though so I'm sure I got rid of him. I think the beard-dread combo cancelled out his gingerness a little bit though

thats how i gradually like every good shure! took so many years of trying everything to not puke everywhere

its a close one there with teh coolness vs no soul...

should I go? two tix being sold for tomorrow...

kurt said hers was better :p

M'eh, I never really liked her for some reason, always struck me as a bit deliberately wacky or something. I have heard she puts on a good show though, where's she playing?

Also, electric picnic? Yes yes

Playing in the Iveagh gardens, which are nice
    I also think she is actually crazy

that sounds too expensive for me!

I've never been there!

Yeah it's pricey enough, never heard anyone with very many words to say about it though, plus the line up really is excellent. Wolf Parade got added, yippee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Good evening everybody. :)

Hello Whispered :) How is life treating you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

ooooooh my gooooooooooooood, longest day in work eeeeeeeever!!!

hows the veggies? have we any meet ups happening?? preferably one i can bring alicia too coz babysitters are no go for awhile :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

hey somefool, pic suits your name :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Hello people. I'm siting in bed, where I will be all evening. I have food poisoning. I feel horrible and I'm missing my friends 21st...I'm so sad!!!

I keep fainting too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Hi somefool!

Lol, good pic that!

Was it the wd40 or the tape for that? :pac:

Hello!

Hope you're feeling better Kellief :/

I can hear again! Just woke up yesterday and it was pretty much back, no docs or anything :)
    yesss now to devour the sepultura discography!

/food

Hey dude, welcome along to the forum etc, great pic ha! Nice horse! Imma call her Aoife
    /stroke

having a good time anyway :p

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Hello!

Hope you're feeling better Kellief :/

I can hear again! Just woke up yesterday and it was pretty much back, no docs or anything :)
    yesss now to devour the sepultura discography!

/food
    Good to hear hawwwwww
    couldda sworn I saw some docs.
    nomnom good eatin'

kellief wrote: »
    Hello people. I'm siting in bed, where I will be all evening. I have food poisoning. I feel horrible and I'm missing my friends 21st...I'm so sad!!!

I keep fainting too.
    I think you should attach a pillow to your back!
    Hope ya feel better :)
    maameeo wrote: »
    ooooooh my gooooooooooooood, longest day in work eeeeeeeever!!!

hows the veggies? have we any meet ups happening?? preferably one i can bring alicia too coz babysitters are no go for awhile :o
    might go for foodz on wednesday

edit: also, greenberg, worst film EVER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

feeling a good bit better! Currently stalking around gumtree at the mo! Looking for a bookcase! Nice lovely ones in it! Think I'm going to go asleep now though.

LOS thank heavens your ear is better. I was getting worried!

gnight! I think I'll eat more :P

Good to hear hawwwwww
    couldda sworn I saw some docs.
    nomnom good eatin'

edit: also, greenberg, worst film EVER

Good wan.

see I had them on the day before and then next day tadaaaa hearing back :D

I see the brown all over it.
    kellief wrote: »
    feeling a good bit better! Currently stalking around gumtree at the mo! Looking for a bookcase! Nice lovely ones in it! Think I'm going to go asleep now though.

LOS thank heavens your ear is better. I was getting worried!

Thanks Kellief! It is so good to have earphones working like normal again!

Jeez didn't know they had magic powers! Well over other things than me :pac:
    /gets tippex

/oignores comment he doesnt get
    people liked the film in the film forum. knew it!

Jeez just been offered more free tickets to castle palooza lol! 'as much as I want' lmfao!
    wtf is this concert and why do people want me to go to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Hello veggies :)

I wish someone would keep forcing to give me free festival tickets. Jeez!

They aint no Britney :pac:

/hates

The heaviness gives you squishing capabilities and makes you drive faster :D

stole it from MoN

Ah wut are they on! I'd set them straight only I'm tired and my net slowww.

Dunno, didn't check up any of the bands yet, it would be grand if you weren't that into it if the weather was ok but if it wasn't would suck loads probably.

hey EEE! Like my laptop!
    how you?
    Do you know any of the bands at that thing? Free always sounds good, maybe someone who can get 'as many as I want' would share :pac:

Today is your lucky day /shoves at him
    how are you getting on?

wish they would offer me money, although its good when people give me books or chargers. mm

They aint no Britney :pac:

/hates

The heaviness gives you squishing capabilities and makes you drive faster :D

stole it from MoN

Ah wut are they on! I'd set them straight only I'm tired and my net slowww.

Dunno, didn't check up any of the bands yet, it would be grand if you weren't that into it if the weather was ok but if it wasn't would suck loads probably.

/clicks...oh another one -_-

the guy that owns the record label there (2008 Zomba Recording LLC), know him from css!

Ok I'm biased to like the above song cos a friend in a band that I play css with changed the lyrics and sang about me with it..i dont really remember what it was but something like this...peopel prob wont get most of it anyway

There's only two types of players in the world
    The ones that top frag, and the low skill nerds
    Well you know tar gets a 3 kdr IRL
    Don't like the slay0r
    Gotta be the first

Tar's like the clanleader, he calls the shots
    He's like a firewall, he makes it hot
    When he gets on the serv
    Feels the adrenaline flowing through his veins
    He's high skilled pro but that lag could **** up his aim
    He's like an aimobotter, with hacks set to rage
    He ain't lan proven, coz that ****'s so lame

All eyes on Tar when you're dead in spec
    Coz he's a pr0zor
    When he's got the awp better hit the deck
    Coz he's a pr0zor
    Just look at him comin in with that ak spray now
    All eyes on Tar, he ain't dead in spec
    Coz he's a pr0zor

There's only two types of players out there
    Those who can hang with tar, and those who are scared
    You know he's got that wallhack fully prepared
    Coz he prefires when he can't know you're there

etc maybe MoN will get it :p

course you hate, no matter how you try...but gawd I love piazza, new york catcher.

/gets camera
    do go on
    /throws sweet potato under her foot

those poeple will liek anythign

well I know somebody living beside the castle where it is on so thats tempting, said she would show around all drinking spots etc hmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

hey EEE! Like my laptop!
    how you?
    Do you know any of the bands at that thing? Free always sounds good, maybe someone who can get 'as many as I want' would share :pac:

Not too shabby LOS, just tired and can't sleep if that makes any sense! Yourself?

I do know about a few of the bands at that thing actually...Adebisi Shank are out of this world, insofar as you're left wondering how the hell three lads can do what they do...it's instrumental, hard to pigeonhole...seriously talented though.

Also Cast of Cheers, O Emperor and Yes Cadets are good if you're into the aul indie, First aid kit are Swedish twins that play folk music very endearingly... they got big by posting a cover of a fleet foxes song on youtube, and then Fionn Regan...talented, a very good songwriter but not really my cup of tea. But worth seeing anyway.

There's loads more too I wouldn't know but in a way that's more fun than the bigger festivals cos you can go with no expectations or idea of what you're gonna get, and chances are you'll see a handful of great stuff that you won't otherwise have heard.

Not too shabby LOS, just tired and can't sleep if that makes any sense! Yourself?

I do know about a few of the bands at that thing actually...Adebisi Shank are out of this world, insofar as you're left wondering how the hell three lads can do what they do...it's instrumental, hard to pigeonhole...seriously talented though.

Also Cast of Cheers, O Emperor and Yes Cadets are good if you're into the aul indie, First aid kit are Swedish twins that play folk music very endearingly... they got big by posting a cover of a fleet foxes song on youtube, and then Fionn Regan...talented, a very good songwriter but not really my cup of tea. But worth seeing anyway.

There's loads more too I wouldn't know but in a way that's more fun than the bigger festivals cos you can go with no expectations or idea of what you're gonna get, and chances are you'll see a handful of great stuff that you won't otherwise have heard.
    Adebisi Shank are brilliant, went to them not so long ago, fantastic gig! Not as good as And so I watch you from afar though imo. Dunno any of the rest at all. hmm /googles