Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Dear my team-mates,

How is it possible for ye to be this shít?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Dear my team-mates,

How is it possible for ye to be this shít?

One thing that really annoys me, enemy harriers incoming, my teamates : duh, let's all run outside without cold blooded and shuute it down wit ur g18s.. You realise it's soo many easy kills, and he'll get chopper, meaning you'll again run out and try and shoot it down with a ****in spas or some sh*t. You'll see the death list thing read harrier,harrier,harrier,harrier,harrier,harrier. Enemy chopper gunner incoming! Twats

Enemy air support; Either stay inside where you can't get killed, go outside with cold blooded, or switch to cold blooded and shoot the fvcker down christ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I saw a teammate outside trying to shoot down a harrier with an Intervention once, I mean,...seriously?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

krudler wrote: »
    I saw a teammate outside trying to shoot down a harrier with an Intervention once, I mean,...seriously?!

Lol, maybe he was trying to take out the pilot? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 AaronD

what annoys me the most is the abuse that english teenagers dish out as soon as they realise you're Irish, its just a game and people join games and deliberately start fights !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,319 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

AaronD wrote: »
    what annoys me the most is the abuse that english teenagers dish out as soon as they realise you're Irish, its just a game and people join games and deliberately start fights !

Encountered similar last night on S&D, English lad and American screaming abuse and they were on the same team...my team...so they're off arguing somewhere and me and 2 guys are left to play the actual game..(we cleaned up in the end:pac: )

But the other two dopes didn't kill anyone and didn't move an inch the whole match, I had them muted but turned it off to see if they were still there and they were still shouting at each other..my jesus:pac:

Blay wrote: »
    Encountered similar last night on S&D, English lad and American screaming abuse and they were on the same team...my team...so they're off arguing somewhere and me and 2 guys are left to play the actual game..(we cleaned up in the end:pac: )

But the other two dopes didn't kill anyone and didn't move an inch the whole match, I had them muted but turned it off to see if they were still there and they were still shouting at each other..my jesus:pac:

yeah theres just a really bad mood or somethin in a lot of lobbies, and generally whenever i'm online the original people i used to play with don't play anymore, so its me against 5 english people who think they're hard men ! :confused:

and yeah the Americans and British fightin the whole time is gettin annoyin too, the same "You're fat" & "You've bad teeth" comebacks every time.. its a bit ridiculous at this stage :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Lesson learned: don't play drunk, especially when you can't focus on the screen...got really annoyed by the crap score I was getting and my controller took the brunt of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

I have tried this and got owned esp late at night with the really bad lag. Its bad enough when the game is slow but when i am as well. Bad combo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

AaronD wrote: »
    yeah theres just a really bad mood or somethin in a lot of lobbies, and generally whenever i'm online the original people i used to play with don't play anymore, so its me against 5 english people who think they're hard men ! :confused:

and yeah the Americans and British fightin the whole time is gettin annoyin too, the same "You're fat" & "You've bad teeth" comebacks every time.. its a bit ridiculous at this stage :pac:

Came across a fight like that one night, couple of Yanks v one retarded Brit, kept screaming "9/11" down the mic while they took the piss out of him.

Also came into a lobby with a fight and caught it in mid sentence "so let me get this straight, you were teabagging my dog while I was f***ing your mom up the a**e?".

Cossax wrote: »
    Came across a fight like that one night, couple of Yanks v one retarded Brit, kept screaming "9/11" down the mic while they took the piss out of him.

Also came into a lobby with a fight and caught it in mid sentence "so let me get this straight, you were teabagging my dog while I was f***ing your mom up the a**e?".

Haha it's funny but its gotten to the stage where i just mute everyone when I join a game purely because half the people on Xbox Live have absolutely no social skills at all:eek:

that dog thing is just weird too!:P

The "I fcuked your mum" insult by the little British knobs is easily countered with "you like shagging 70 year old women?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

People that think their tough when they're obviously kids is funny. One kid sounded about 8 was telling me he was going to get his "crew" after me. I was shítting myself

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Paparazzo wrote: »
    People that think their tough when they're obviously kids is funny. One kid sounded about 8 was telling me he was going to get his "crew" after me. I was shítting myself

What was his username? I think I have an idea who you're on about if this guy is on PS3 :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Jev/N wrote: »
    Lesson learned: don't play drunk, especially when you can't focus on the screen...got really annoyed by the crap score I was getting and my controller took the brunt of it!

Its the only way to play......:D

FFS, was in the same lobby for ages there and played 5 or 6 TDM games, every single one of them timed out with both teams less than 4000 points, why? because EVERYONE was camping, was absolutely ridiculous, I was the only one on my team with a sniper rifle and I moved more in one game htan they did in 5.
    There were 2 guys on my team and on Storm they literally sat inside the building with the mannequins for the entire match, they had 2 and 3 kills and 0 deaths between them, fcuking pathetic. I went 14-8 but at least I was, y'know getting out there and doing something, got my harriers at one point, the only killstreak in the game aside from a UAV. They were French as well, guess their MW2 players are as crap as their real army :P

oh my god, the camping gets worse, was playing on Afghan, you know the big bunker, the on nearest the nose of the plane, I ran in there and shot a guy laying prone inside the door, then walked into the other part of it, another guy laying prone, these fcukwits were in the same ROOM and didnt know as they were camping, what the ****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

oh my god, the camping gets worse, was playing on Afghan, you know the big bunker, the on nearest the nose of the plane, I ran in there and shot a guy laying prone inside the door, then walked into the other part of it, another guy laying prone, these fcukwits were in the same ROOM and didnt know as they were camping, what the ****!

I seriously agree, the amount of kill cams tonight from guys with raficas pointed directly at a door from start of the cam to finish was ridiculous.

I rock a silencer and ninja on EVERY class so no way they heard me.
    Dual Raffica is so very often the campers gun of choice I find these days.
    Perhaps its people tryin to snipe and get sick of it then switch to camp with the secondary but what ever the reason is its slowly Turning to campers choice.

I'm noticing that too, theres a lot less sniping and a lot more camping going on. My new favourite class is riot shield, m9 w tac knife. throwing knife, stun grenade, scavenger, lightweight and ninja. Its brilliant fun strolling into a room with a camper and watching them freak out, and because you can chuck the throwing knife in an instant theres no exposing yourself with the riot shielf, just let them empty clip into you, wait for them to reload, bam, knife to the face :D

Damn lag!

Was on Bailout last night/early this morning and I was moving through...ah feck it, I have no idea how to describe it but I saw a guy coming towards me with a M1014 shotgun and I had my M16 (with SPP) so I pumped him with 2 bursts (so it was over a few seconds), got hit markers and I died.
    I watched the killcam and he was never so much as got damaged. :mad:

As the morning went on, I was in more and more Yank lobbies and despite spotting enemies before I thought they spotted me AND drop shotting, I lost pretty much all one on one battles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

Holy mother of Jesus, the biggest problem on this forum is the members. Every single thread someone asks is this worthy of a thread? Could this not go in X,Y or Z? Its got to the stage that I'm afraid to start a new conversation without chacking the last 6 weeks threads in case its been done before. :mad: Its got to the stage where this should be called the pros COD where you are only allowed speek about pre-accepted topics such as lag and camper hunting. I suggest a sub forum for people who just play for fun and would like to discuss whatever the hell they like without getting shot down.:mad:

Rant over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,085 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

C'nuts c'nuts c'nuts c'nuts c'nuts c'nuts c'nuts.

Came across my first boosters today while playing Team Deathmatch. I wouldn't have minded but they were being really blatant about it screaming out during the whole match that they were boosting. They had the same clan tags but for some reason ended up on different teams.

Had a really odd occurence last night, got my harriers on 2 seperate maps and killed myself twice even thouh they bombed a part of the map I wasnt in? it was really strange, it was lagging like a bastard at the time so I dunno maybe that was something to do with it. was on the hill on Afghan the first time, the enemy were in the poppy field, called in the harrier, killed myself. then again on Terminal, was in the plane, called the harriers into the bookshop/forecourt area,killed again. very odd.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Had a really odd occurence last night, got my harriers on 2 seperate maps and killed myself twice even thouh they bombed a part of the map I wasnt in? it was really strange, it was lagging like a bastard at the time so I dunno maybe that was something to do with it. was on the hill on Afghan the first time, the enemy were in the poppy field, called in the harrier, killed myself. then again on Terminal, was in the plane, called the harriers into the bookshop/forecourt area,killed again. very odd.

Sounds like COD4 but with the 5 kill airstrike :D

Th amount of times on certain maps like Countdown, I'd place an air strike across the other side of the map and somehow the entire air strike lands on me.
    Think it's just a glitch/bug. Never happened to me in MW2 though.

Sounds like COD4 but with the 5 kill airstrike :D

Th amount of times on certain maps like Countdown, I'd place an air strike across the other side of the map and somehow the entire air strike lands on me.Think it's just a glitch/bug. Never happened to me in MW2 though.

yeah thats exactly what happened, so I looked like a complete clown to my teammates who killed himself with his own killstreak, it was crazy. on the plus side though, lag saved my ass the other night, it was jumping a fair bit and I ran into a building on favela, a guy shot at me and then i wound up on the opposite side of the wall instantly, then vanished up a stairs, red bars all over the place.

For a portion of last night, I was in some rubbish lobbies - full of campers (and I'm slow to make that accusation as I have a fairly defensive style of play but these guys were crouched/prone in rooms and ADS out the door) and Danger Closers (tubs and RPG).

Also, went 20-2 on a map last night (I kinda forgot but I'm thinking it was Wasteland) and my team still lost. So the other team got 73 kills on 5 players or 14 deaths for each of my 5 team-mates. And they couldn't get 55 kills between them. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭hightower1

Cossax wrote: »
    For a portion of last night, I was in some rubbish lobbies - full of campers (and I'm slow to make that accusation as I have a fairly defensive style of play but these guys were crouched/prone in rooms and ADS out the door) and Danger Closers (tubs and RPG).

Also, went 20-2 on a map last night (I kinda forgot but I'm thinking it was Wasteland) and my team still lost. So the other team got 73 kills on 5 players or 14 deaths for each of my 5 team-mates. And they couldn't get 55 kills between them. :(

Its become unreal in the last few days, got a nice game winning kill cam from a camper though. in the main house in wasteland... the guy was crouched at the top of the stairs with double rangers waiting.... f**king looser... swift knife to the face sorted him out. Ridiculous.
    If you cant play the game dont play the game.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

I've fcuking had it at this stage. Playing demolition with a bunch of sh1t cnuts!!! They don't know what the hell to be doing and just insist on either camping in a place that's useless or just looking for kills.

I had to laugh at one idiot who couldn't take out a harrier with a stinger. It killed him about 8 times and finally he took it out. Why am i always teamed with a bunch of c**kends!!!!

Rant over.

Summer holidys are going to be a nightmare, was playing with some abnoxious little fcukers (irishal was in the game too, he can tell you!) earlier, grrrr little ****, this guy sounded like was about 7, had a 10th prestige symbol and running around with akimbo Rafficas, sigh...

Hmmm, I prestiged again and thought the prestige challenges stayed at what you had from the last one? it says I've only killed 3 enemies killed by stun grenades but 28 people by ac-130? I havent gotten an ac-130 since prestiging so how come some of those challenges reset but others dont?