Most Outrageous Thing You've Ever Seen (Mod warning #76)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I was going past her in the car and it only kinda registered with me a few seconds later, in a "did I just see that" way.

Read my post above!..

I was stood there frozen to the spot, absolutely disgusting. And honestly to my dying day I don't think I'll ever forget it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

EEL Soup would take some beating that ****s ****ed up !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭latenia

benwavner wrote: »
    Ha, Holy jumpin Jebus!!:eek:

This is the t-shirt:

http://www.uncarved.org/music/apunk/graphics/blaggers.jpg

They were actually an anti-fascist band which might not be obvious from looking at the t-shirt if you'd never heard of them. (And lets be honest, who's heard of them?) The image was a lot blurrier than it looks there and you could only really see the swastika from a distance of more than 10 feet. I genuinely didn't realise it was on it until it was pointed out to me months later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Read my post above!..

I was stood there frozen to the spot, absolutely disgusting. And honestly to my dying day I don't think I'll ever forget it.

Toby Plain Ibex, I just read it there 2secs ago. I was totally the same. "Wtf?" doesnt quite encapsulate my reaction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

The women dragged the child out of the bar by the hair beating her little face in.

Its the most shocking violence I've ever witnessed and I done nothing, simply put - I was shocked into inaction.
    I've seen the odd case of a parent yelling at their kid (not mere "Stop that now!" in frustration kinda stuff, but really aggressive, nasty verbal assaults that left the poor child dumbstruck or in tears) which was unpleasant enough to witness, but nothing like that. That is absolutely fukd up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

First time seeing someone hit by a car was pretty shocking for me.

Happened about 6 months ago when I was getting off the bus on the old Swords road. I was waiting at the traffic lights, where there is a very busy bus lane where taxis usually come flying by.

Anyways I was waiting at the lights when some fella comes up beside me on a bicycle(roughly 14). The light was still red but he pushed himself forward, the taxi didn't even have time to blow his horn. The sound was something I can distinctly remember, a loud "crack" as his head was burried into the taxi, he flew forward a good few metres and landed on the car in front and slumped onto the ground. He quickly raised his head and realised the extent of his injuries, he let out a deafening screech for lack of a better term as blood was puring out of his eyes and mouth. He was shaking like a leaf. Many people from their cars rushed over to help him.

As all of this was happening I stood there....motionless, I honestly had no clue what to do. I feel guilty now for not lending some sort of assistance, I just continued on my way.

Everytime I wait at those lights I remember it.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

About 20 years ago I saw an elderly prostitute on Herbert St. in Dublin lift up her skirt and have a dump. In the middle of the path and while still (kinda) walking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Seen something similar a few years back in a bar I was working.

I'm well used to seeing violence, and tbh and not to sound like a hard shaw it doesn't bother me a whole great deal.

However myself and my mate who was working the door with me were in total shock. The women dragged the child out of the bar by the hair beating her little face in.

Its the most shocking violence I've ever witnessed and I done nothing, simply put - I was shocked into inaction. But I'll never forget it.

Sadly, this type of stuff is far too common and I understand the inaction.

Stuff like this will be the sexual/physical abuse scandals of 20/30 years time.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

A one-legged alcoholic beggar gave me some serious abuse outside Tower Records on Wicklow Street one day because I ignored him. To which I replied, "well, I'm not the one standing on the street begging." He then swung a crutch violently at me but I sidestepped him and his momentum caused him to topple over and land on the sidewalk. It was only great self-restraint that stopped me from tap-dancing all over his head as he lay helpless on the ground.

Years ago there used to be a store on South Great George's Street called Cassidy's (it was part of the Dunnes Stores Group) whose entire window display consisted of mannequins in lingerie. I was going home early one morning after a night on the town and there was this middle-aged guy looking at the window display and jerking off. It was about 4:30 and as it was summer, it was already fairly bright but the guy was just unconcerned by the passers-by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Gyalist wrote: »
    A one-legged alcoholic beggar gave me some serious abuse outside Tower Records on Wicklow Street one day because I ignored him. To which I replied, "well, I'm not the one standing on the street begging." He then swung a crutch violently at me but I sidestepped him and his momentum caused him to topple over and land on the sidewalk. It was only great self-restraint that stopped me from tap-dancing all over his head as he lay helpless on the ground.

Years ago there used to be a store on South Great George's Street called Cassidy's (it was part of the Dunnes Stores Group) whose entire window display consisted of mannequins in lingerie. I was going home early one morning after a night on the town and there was this middle-aged guy looking at the window display and jerking off. It was about 4:30 and as it was summer, it was already fairly bright but the guy was just unconcerned by the passers-by.

I thanked the second paragraph, not the first. Yes, thanked!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

humberklog wrote: »
    About 20 years ago I saw an elderly prostitute on Herbert St. in Dublin lift up her skirt and have a dump. In the middle of the path and while still (kinda) walking.

Last week Tuesday I realised that I was a early for a meeting so I stopped in Ranelagh Gardens to read my newspaper for a while. As soon as I entered the park I heard a slight rustle in the bushes so i glanced to my left and saw a Roma gypsy woman with her skirt lifted up taking a dump. This was about 9:30 in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

A few that pop into my head before I hit the cot.
    Seen the aftermath of a Thai lad on a moped get crushed under a bus in Thailand too. No helmet, not that it would have helped keep his brains in. There was a weird smell too, which I presume was the white brain matter. It's the smell I can remember the most. The people around seemed quite calm, must be common we thought to ourselves.

I used to work in a pub as a barman (won't name pub) and one night someone was unfortunate enough to be attacked with a Stanley knife & wheel brace (he believed) in the toilets. The two attackers waited for the victim to use the toilets, quickly followed him in on the sly. There were no witnesses inside the jacks. It was like a scene from silence of the bloody lambs, blood splatter everywhere from the struggle and with his bloody hand prints on the walls. Was like CSI fookin' miami. Nightmare. The chap in question lost a finger and a piece of his cheek in the end (the finger I had to put into a bag for him).......nice....along with numerous slices/cuts/gashes etc. Some job cleaning the jacks too. (Was asked to clean them straight away too, thinking back, which was odd....evidence etc). Scummers. Heard one attacker was murdered a while after that.

Another night some poor drunken guy starting trouble with the bouncers....they all (7 or so) ended up hoppin' on him and kicked the teeth from his skull. I remember him outside, the sounds....urgh. Him then on hands and knees, looking for his teeth, knocking on the locked door for someone to help him. He only found a few of them in the end. Poor chap. My job in the morning was to wash the dryed blood off the footpath outside. Amazing at the amount there was. There are more but these are the worst by far.

Oh, remember coming home one night on my own from sme pub and hearing this woman's screaming getting loader and loader. That alone got the heart racing. Then from around the corner this naked women appears, screaming, running towards me. FREEZE! Couldn't make out what she was saying at the time. Ran past me. I ran after her and managed to calm her down, jacket around her and that. She was hysterical. Turns out she had been raped just moments before, I was probably only a minute away from catching the cnut too. That was fooked up at the time (I would have been 17 I guess)

I think that's me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭kieran26

i've seen a guy being attacked with a samurai sword in broad daylight had to stop the blood while the ambulance was on the way could see his ribs an everything. that'll stay with me!
    also i was threatened with a knife outside a fast food outlet for not giving someone a cigarette......he regretted that.....polis jack his a**
    (they were right behind him)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

Jedward

More embarrassing than outrageous tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

References to shock/gross/gore videos or similar has been removed.
    Charter http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63137261&postcount=15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

I've posted this before but:

A taxi driver told me he saw two fellas by the side of the Malahide Road near Darndale painting a horse blue at 5 in the morning...

Chelsea fans ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I was out walkin down by a lake one evening when all i could hear in the distance was lots of shouting and clucking and whanot, as i turned the corner i saw feathers and blood strewn everywhere and a Polish fellow taking the head of a swan with a large frying pan beside him:eek:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

storm2811 wrote: »
    Never been to Auswitch but was in Breendonk in Belgium before,wasn't exactly a concentration camp,but was a prison camp run by the SS.
    A lot of executions happened there and the conditions were the same as the camps.

Really sad atmosphere though,I couldn't imagine anyone laughing at such a place,it's not fcuking fun park..
    Saw that and couldn't believe that the Duvel Brewery was across the road with a big sign exclaiming "Here lies the Devil!" in Flemish (Duvel is Flemish for Devil).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Working in a bar a few years ago, a woman came in with a buggy and ordered 2 wiskeys, she downed one and poured the second into the babys milk.

I was in shock, one of the regulars went over (hopping) that she had made a mistake and thought it was something else.... nope, the baby wouldnt shut up while they were in the post office (next door) so she brought it in to the bar to knock it out with a sharp shot of hootch.

Knacker if there ever was one.

The guy who went over to her yanked the bottle of her and gave it to me and told me bin it. I poured it down the sink, wased the beaker, and gave it back. She was not happy as the baby was even more upset as it had no milk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

I was on a motorbike trip in Southern Vietnam many years ago. Was going down a large motorway filled to the brim with other bikes and the odd truck. About 100 meters in front of us a motor bike, who's driver was obviously pissed, swerved out of the layby, onto the road and straight into some poor random person on a motor bike. They both fell on to the road where they both got run over by a 40ft lorry. Needles to say the result was the most horrable and disturbing thing i have ever seen in my life. I can still picture it to this day. What made it worse was the pissed friver had swereved out of his home, and his family where on the scene in seconds, the grief and the pain, twas horrable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭LittleBook

The other day as I was driving home from work a car in front of me stopped to turn right.

As we waited, a supermarket trolley glided out of the driveway of a house on our left, sailed across the two lanes of the road and slowed to a stop at the entrance to the carpark on the other side of the road ... with a baby sitting in the seat.

Needless to say the child had a lucky escape (otherwise there'da been a "Some People Should Be Sterilised At Birth" thread here) ... but a coupla seconds earlier/later ... who knows.

It was so surreal at first and then simply shocking.

Mr Bean was clearly babysitting :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I seen a junkie slicing himself up with a stanley knife in the toilets of james' hospital casualty. I walked in to go and he was staring at himself in the mirror and calmly cutting himself to ribbons, never seen so much blood before or since, disgusting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

seanbmc wrote: »
    First time seeing someone hit by a car was pretty shocking for me.

Happened about 6 months ago when I was getting off the bus on the old Swords road. I was waiting at the traffic lights, where there is a very busy bus lane where taxis usually come flying by.

Anyways I was waiting at the lights when some fella comes up beside me on a bicycle(roughly 14). The light was still red but he pushed himself forward, the taxi didn't even have time to blow his horn. The sound was something I can distinctly remember, a loud "crack" as his head was burried into the taxi, he flew forward a good few metres and landed on the car in front and slumped onto the ground. He quickly raised his head and realised the extent of his injuries, he let out a deafening screech for lack of a better term as blood was puring out of his eyes and mouth. He was shaking like a leaf. Many people from their cars rushed over to help him.

As all of this was happening I stood there....motionless, I honestly had no clue what to do. I feel guilty now for not lending some sort of assistance, I just continued on my way.

Everytime I wait at those lights I remember it.

Did he survive? Sounds truly horiffic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,320 ✭✭✭weiland79

Years ago i was playing marbles with a friend of mine (ex friend). It was my go so when my marble hit his marble it rolled down a drain. Oops!
    So we decided to get it out. Please bear in mind i was 9. The plan of action was, I would hold the drain cover up while he put his arm in to retrive the marble. To cut a long story short my scrawny little 9 yr old arms couldn't hold the cover any longer, I told him as much but as he was pulling his arm out i dropped it and cut his index finger off... The look on his face was pretty fu*king outrageous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

weiland79 wrote: »
    Years ago i was playing marbles with a friend of mine (ex friend). It was my go so when my marble hit his marble it rolled down a drain. Oops!
    So we decided to get it out. Please bear in mind i was 9. The plan of action was, I would hold the drain cover up while he put his arm in to retrive the marble. To cut a long story short my scrawny little 9 yr old arms couldn't hold the cover any longer, I told him as much but as he was pulling his arm out i dropped it and cut his index finger off... The look on his face was pretty fu*king outrageous!

Is that why he's an ex friend now?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

weiland79 wrote: »

:eek: holy jumpin batman jihad christ!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Lurching

Crystal Swing.

Still giving me nightmares.

\shudders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Gang of Gin

A number of years back, Christmas night, my mate and I were heading home after a having few drinks at someone's house - we'd stopped to have a cigarette before going to our houses when this madman approached us. He was pretty tanked up and started ranting to us about religion. His witterings quickly turned seedy, talking about boys liking girls and then, boys liking boys etc. We were having none of it, deciding to immediately make our way home, when all of a sudden the guy had his pants around his ankles asking us if either of us were interested. Quite a disturbing image, a 50-something year old man with himself hanging out. We replied curtly 'No' and legged it. We mention it every so often, getting a good giggle out of it, joking with my mate that he 'would've gone for it' if I wasn't there, but it was quite a shocking experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭LeahK

Was coming out of my doctors one winters evening and was ringing my boyfriend from my car. Lights were off and it was dark, I seen a figure behind my car and got a fright. This large horrible looking knack bag giant man appeared and he was pulling at my back wiper. He snapped it off and walked towards the spar shop beside the surgery. I started the engine and started beeping at him (please bear in mind im female and about 7 stone lighter than him) He then walked towards my car and threatened me with MY OWN WIPER. So I stopped naturally and drove around the corner. I called the police, then they rang me back about 10 minutes later and informed me that the man who had robbed my wiper had gone into the Spar and held it up using my wiper as a weapon.

Needless to say, the Garda got a good laugh out of it. He got away with €50 and a Mars bar and I still have no back wiper. :(

The Garda in Raheny Police Station called me "The wiper girl" :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

When I was about 14, me and my friends were wandering around town (NOT Dublin, for once), walked around a corner and saw the body of a woman who had jumped from the top floor of a multi-storey car park. Someone who saw her jump said it had happened literally 2 minutes earlier and she had hit the ground head first....... I'v never seen so much blood, and her body lying on the ground was at all the wrong angles.

Read in our local paper afterwards that she had been released from the local psychiatric ward that morning. She had told them that she was feeling suicidal, and asked to stay, but they told her she had to leave because there were 'not enough beds.'