Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Outrageous Thing You've Ever Seen (Mod warning #76)

• 01-06-2010 10:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭

Not necessarily something that angered you, post anything crazy/funny/weird/scary that you've seen anywhere.

here's one of mine:
    When I was younger - around 9/10, I was out walking on a rural road. A Labrador runs towards me, and passes me out. A few moments later, a car whizzes by, after the dog. A while later, I'm walking in the opposite direction and the same car is driving towards me again, only this time the driver has his hand out the window holding a rope tied to the dogs neck. The car's going pretty fast, and the dog is running along but struggling to stay upright by the looks of things. After they pass, I see bloody paw prints n the ground. This made me very sad :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

At a petrol station, saw a woman, about 50ish, with a large doll. She took it into the shop with her and had a baby seat for it in the car - she even strapped it in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Jedward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭snuggles09

post op trans gendered guy ahead of me in a bank, man from the back and turned around and he had double Ds sticking out his tshirt:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭lissacahaluke

the video of the 2yr old smoking on youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Micilin Muc

I've posted this before but:

A taxi driver told me he saw two fellas by the side of the Malahide Road near Darndale painting a horse blue at 5 in the morning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Abelloid

Jar squatter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

I've posted this before but:

A taxi driver told me he saw two fellas by the side of the Malahide Road near Darndale painting a horse blue at 5 in the morning...

lol at the idea. Pretty cruel though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭hacx

JustinOval wrote: »
    Jar squatter.
    you mean 1Guy1Glass?

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Personally not seen it myself, but some of my friends have, "3 men 1 hammer" from the description they gave it's the most horrible, sadistic thing out there. Please don't attempt to watch it, however curious you may be!!!!

Oh yeah, saw a few seconds of that but couldn't bear to look any more. Didn't realise it now has a catchy title. Truly horrific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

A few years ago, a woman stopping her car, grabbing her bawling 5/6 year old daughter and pulling her out of the car. She then just drove off leaving the child screaming on the footpath. I went over to the girl and stayed with her for a few minutes until the Mother returned. She tried defending her actions saying the child was being a brat and just wanted to scare her.. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

DKZ wrote: »
    A few years ago, a woman stopping her car, grabbing her bawling 5/6 year old daughter and pulling her out of the car. She then just drove off leaving the child screaming on the footpath. I went over to the girl and stayed with her for a few minutes until the Mother returned. She tried defending her actions saying the child was being a brat and just wanted to scare her.. :rolleyes:

Did you report it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

hacx wrote: »
    When I was younger - around 9/10, I was out walking on a rural road. A Labrador runs towards me, and passes me out. A few moments later, a car whizzes by, after the dog. A while later, I'm walking in the opposite direction and the same car is driving towards me again, only this time the driver has his hand out the window holding a rope tied to the dogs neck. The car's going pretty fast, and the dog is running along but struggling to stay upright by the looks of things. After they pass, I see bloody paw prints n the ground. This made me very sad :(
    That post, tbh, is getting close to the top of the list. I dunno what it was about it, but the last line and the smiley made me laugh out loud. Sorry!

you mean 1Guy1Glass?

No, I mean Jar Squatter.

Probably the same clip though, regardless of the title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

snuggles09 wrote: »
    post op trans gendered guy ahead of me in a bank, man from the back and turned around and he had double Ds sticking out his tshirt:eek:
    Was it Meat Loaf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

Did you report it?

No, I didn't. I regret it now though to be honest, the mother obviously wasn't the full shilling. :\

I was in seaworld orlando last February a few days before the chick got killed by the whale. We went to see shamu, and before it started some oul one in a wetsuit came out and said "COULD ANY MEMBER OF THE AUDIENCE WHO HAS SERVED IN THE ARMED FORCES IF THE US OR ITS ALLIES PLEASE STAND UP" and then they played some silly video about it, and then we had to clap for them.
    As an Irishman, I found this level of corporate-sponsored nationalism gravely disturbing.

Was it Meat Loaf?

'His name is Robert Paulson'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

One time, I was sitting in the front room of my mate's gaff. They had this pretty odd woman living across the road from them. Overgrown front garden, statues and ornaments all over the place. You could see into her house and it was like a hoarder's paradise. She would rant about being 'FROM FUCKING TRAVELLER'S STOCK' and occassionally arrive home with a man in tow. Also, she had a penchant for sitting in her car and leaning on the horn at all hours of the morning. Needless to she, she wasn't the full shilling.

Anyway, one afternoon, myself and the mate are sitting in the living room watching some such thing on the television. I look out the window and turn to my mate 'Jesus Christ, dude. Check it out.' The crazy woman comes dancing across the street, with her sheepdog as her dancing partner. She dances up the driveway and around the garden. My mate gets up and yells for his da. He comes downstairs, looks out the window and mutters to himself before opening the front door and yelling 'CARMEL, FUCK OFF HOME.' He marches her up the garden.

Then he comes back into the house. No sooner is he in the door when Carmel comes legging it back up the driveway, crashes into the front door and starts screaming 'YOU BEAT ME! YOU BEAT MY DOG AND YOU BEAT YOUR WIFE!' None of which were true. My mate's da, usually a fairly placid bloke but with a legendary temper that only a handful have witnessed, explodes, flings open the front door, grabs Carmel by the scruff of the neck and starts booting her up the driveway. I shit myself thinking I'm about to witness the temper, but the da comes back into the house, laughing his ass off. A few weeks later, Carmel was dragged off to the loony bin by a bunch of orderlies. That was a pretty mad thing to witness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

I got a warning from the Gardai awhile ago after I was walking across Harolds X bridge and I saw two nackers about 13 ****ing fireworks, bangers and rocks at a mother swan and her babies.

They were luring the babies over with bread and then throwing things at them, the most awful thing i've ever seen . So I decided to give one the kids a whallop but his mother seen and called the gardai.
    You would think she wuld have seen her kid throwing **** at the swan but no, she saw no such thing!

Oh and once I saw a childs shoe fall of while it was in its buggy must have been about 2, the mother walked out of a shop, saw the shoe picked it up and started smacking the child with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,027 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Not necessarily something that angered you, post anything crazy/funny/weird/scary that you've seen anywhere.

here's one of mine:

I hope the driver is dead.Assh*les like that don't deserve to live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

kevin12345 wrote: »
    Personally not seen it myself, but some of my friends have, "3 men 1 hammer" from the description they gave it's the most horrible, sadistic thing out there. Please don't attempt to watch it, however curious you may be!!!!

I watched about 2 minutes of this.Disgusting

When I was 13 or thereabouts, I was in Barcalona. Went walking around La Rambla at night on my own, and was approached by several hookers - I looked a lot older than my age. The one I remember the most was this big ,fat african hooker with yellow eyes. She grabs my arm and says
    "I WILL SUCK YOUR DEESK"
    "Uh, how much"
    "TEN YOU-ROW"
    "Sorry, I don't have that much" (Kind of a lie- I had a **** load of change in my pockets that I couldn't be arsed counting)
    "HOW MUCH YOU GOT HONEY"
    "I-uh- gotta go", I start walking away and she dosn't let go"
    "FIVE YOU-ROW", I keep going, breaking free of her literally vice-like grip.
    As I break free, she starts getting very mad and shouts in a language I don't understand. She starts throwing a bit of a tantrum. I start walking faster.

When I was 13 or thereabouts, I was in Barcalona. Went walking around La Rambla at night on my own, and was approached by several hookers - I looked a lot older than my age. The one I remember the most was this big ,fat african hooker with yellow eyes. She grabs my arm and says
    "I WILL SUCK YOUR DEESK"
    "Uh, how much"
    "TEN YOU-ROW"
    "Sorry, I don't have that much" (Kind of a lie- I had a **** load of change in my pockets that I couldn't be arsed counting)
    "HOW MUCH YOU GOT HONEY"
    As I break free, she starts getting very mad and shouts in a language I don't understand. She starts throwing a bit of a tantrum. I start walking faster.

What did you settle on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

"I WILL SUCK YOUR DEESK"
    "Uh, how much"
    "TEN YOU-ROW"
    "HOW MUCH YOU GOT HONEY"
    2.5" floppy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Things I've seen that shocked me were some fairly horrifying unprovoked assaults on the street (all Cork - a guy smashing a girl's head repeatedly off the footpath, a guy flooring a girl with a punch so she landed on her head, then continuing to punch her while she was down, a girl being dragged down a side alley by a bunch of girls and guys and getting kicked to bits, two girls attacking another girl and pulling chunks of hair off the side of her head) as well as assaults in my school (during class - a girl giving another girl a bloody nose in front of the teacher, another girl bursting into the classroom and punching another girl, a girl smashing another girl's head repeatedly off a desk). I didn't go to an overall tough school, but there were a few hard-as-nails ones there.

In Dublin I saw a guy in a wheelchair injecting his leg - that made me shiver.

THOSE DIABETICS ARE A SCOURGE ON OUR SOCIETY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

when i was younger,about 10ish,we were playing knock n' dolly just on our block. Anyway we were taking turns knocking,so two lads go up to this neighbours house(the whole family were a little wierd,but that didn't stop us!) while the rest of us were hiding behind the wall, rang the bell,but before they'd even gotten out of the garden,the owner comes flying out of the house with a big cast iron skillet in his hand,takes a swipe at one of the lad's heads,misses by literally half an inch or so,roaring at us that he's gonna kill the lot of us,and proceeds to chase us round the block,skillet in hand,f-ing and blinding at us the whole time. Gave up after about 10minutes,think the skillet was getting too heavy.

But by fcuk,that frightened the crap out of us.
    For about a week till we were back at it,albeit bypassing his house.
    Cos not long after, our run in,he took a shotgun to the local doctor and shot him a couple of times cos he thought he was shagging his wife :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Iv a fairly long list of strange things iv seen in work. Its not the worst thing I have seen but...

...I have seen a guy blown up by a land mine.

Oh and non-work wise:

When we were 12, my friend wan*ed off his dog...apparently thats where his mother got her "lipstick" from............

.....we werent friends long after that,,,he was a weirdo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

peanuthead wrote: »
    Okay naturally enough I actually went straight to YOUTUBE. But guess what? For some strange reason, I'm actually afraid to watch it. Comments are pretty harsh and as soon as the music started at the beginning I got a bit afraid.

Ever seen 'man gets hit by train'? I think you might enjoy it! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

Dudess wrote: »
    Things I've seen that shocked me were some fairly horrifying unprovoked assaults on the street (all Cork - a guy smashing a girl's head repeatedly off the footpath, a guy flooring a girl with a punch so she landed on her head, then continuing to punch her while she was down, a girl being dragged down a side alley by a bunch of girls and guys and getting kicked to bits.

Thats what happens when you don't make dinner/leave the kitchen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭xw2lj9uspm1eyh

It was around 7 one night and I was in town and the buses weren't running for some reason.So as I had no credit I had to use a payphone so walked around to a payphone outside Dunnes, phoned home started walking to meet my lift,walked around the corner to see a guy standing on his van looking and he got a shock when he seen me.So continued on walking got to see what he was looking at some gal was giving a guy a blowjob under a bridge and the guy was staring at me as I passed freaked the hell outta me.They were lucky there was noone driving around it was only 7 in the night never walked through that area again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

benwavner wrote: »

...I have seen a guy blown up by a land mine.

Gary, the Lebanese high jump champion?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Seen a guy killed by a rally car,was pretty disturbing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

i remember me and my mate throwing a can (paint can size) of glue over a guy we didnt like, his face
    (i used to be a little prick til i was about 9 & he was fine and is one of my best mates now, funny isnt it)

also witnesed a guy throwing cinder blocks off a bridge, which were closley followed by a rope and him.

Gary, the Lebanese high jump champion?.

Ha, Mak that's terrible!!!

Yeah its probably him alright, there have been a few!

Ah it was on the 88th after the withdrawl, he was some "tourist" having a "look" around the compound near the blackhole.

I think he was a mate of Elvis up in the hill 880.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

The gayest looking dude I've ever seen wearing short-shorts, one of those net T-shirts and walking down one of the main streets in Berlin with a ghetto-blaster over his shoulder blaring the Sugar Babes' song "Push The Button". :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

The things I saw in Auschwitz were very disturbing but the worst thing was the Americans strolling around(shouting as always) laughing their heads off. You would think they were in bloody Disneyland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    The things I saw in Auschwitz were very disturbing but the worst thing was the Americans strolling around(shouting as always) laughing their heads off. You would think they were in bloody Disneyland.

Laughing?At what?:eek:

Damn Americans..

,,Id say they wouldnt mind if you had a giggle at ground zero.

Some of them are total spanners!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Ah it was on the 88th after the withdrawl, he was some "tourist" having a "look" around the compound near the blackhole.

Jayzuz, army folk just can't do textspeak properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Ha, Mak that's terrible!!!

Yeah its probably him alright, there have been a few!

I was out in the 88th!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

storm2811 wrote: »
    Laughing?At what?:eek:
    Just in general. We walked into one of the rooms with the thousands of pictures and there are more with Zyclon cannisters and human hair etc and were looking at them(as anyone who has ever been there will testify its a harrowing experience, for me life changing, experience) they strolled in laughing and there were "hey look at this!" and "oh ma gawd!" and laughter. Was disgusting. You would seriously think they were in a shop looking at TVs and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I could have sworn I saw an old German man doing a Nazi-salute on the grounds.
    (At the wall where the executions took place.)
    And there does be a load of pick-pocketers around the place.

I was in my parents' place the other day and my dad was watching something about WWII on the History Channel, there was a piece about children being experimented on and it was quite graphic - I had to dash from the room. Very, very upsetting... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Dudess wrote: »
    I was in my parents' place the other day and my dad was watching something about WWII on the History Channel, there was a piece about children being experimented on and it was quite graphic - I had to dash from the room. Very, very upsetting... :(

If you think that stuff is bad you should read about the Japanese Unit 731 as well. They did some shocking things to Chinese prisoners.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unit_731

Just remembered spotting these in a local shop.

http://i46.tinypic.com/33jjl8l.jpg

I was out in the 88th!.

Id say you have seen a lot worse than me!

I have also seen a guy drink his own pee before. The idiot had been on the beer, woke up in the middle of the night and took a slash into a half full bottle of coke.

Woke up the next morning with an Arabs sandal in his mouth and decided he needed a drink...

...feckin eeijit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

Just in general. We walked into one of the rooms with the thousands of pictures and there are more with Zyclon cannisters and human hair etc and were looking at them(as anyone who has ever been there will testify its a harrowing experience, for me life changing, experience) they strolled in laughing and there were "hey look at this!" and "oh ma gawd!" and laughter. Was disgusting. You would seriously think they were in a shop looking at TVs and stuff.

Sick..:mad:
    Never been to Auswitch but was in Breendonk in Belgium before,wasn't exactly a concentration camp,but was a prison camp run by the SS.
    A lot of executions happened there and the conditions were the same as the camps.

Really sad atmosphere though,I couldn't imagine anyone laughing at such a place,it's not fcuking fun park..

As for the most outragous thing I experienced/saw was my mum's brothers and sisters in laws blaming her for my dad's death when he was on his death bed,then soon after they tried to find some loophole in the will that could get us kicked out of our house and off the land,needless to say,haven't spoken to any of them since,but to this day they still say things like "oh she's the black widow" etc etc..

Doubt they were laughing at the stuff that was done, but it's weird that it would seemingly go over some people's heads like that.
    If you think that stuff is bad you should read about the Japanese Unit 731 as well. They did some shocking things to Chinese prisoners.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unit_731
    Yeah, I read bits about it and the Nanjing Massacre. Mother of Jesus...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Woke up the next morning with an Arabs sandal in his mouth

Haha,brilliant! :D