Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General beers thread & discussion Next: Iron Man 2- the Woolshed, 7pm, 30th April

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

3rd
    Most abandoned beers ever. Sorry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

10th
    Fcuking weaksauce, and I'm not talking about the movie...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I'm just home now...

Noc Beers FAIL!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,811 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

3rd
    I have managed to drag myself into cover just as the evil cancer ball started to rise.....

I Shall Live To Fight Another Day......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

10th
    Sounds like I missed a good night. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

3rd
    BZ, will you tell anyone that abandoned the beers that i hate them and am not talking to them

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

9th
    Ok so in fairness it wasn't like the last beers....

BUT
    1. The film was mighty
    2. The ben & jerrys was mighty
    3. Got to see few faces from before!
    4. Dooms friend was lovely and likes cats! :pac:
    Bad points
    1. Lost my ticket for bus home and had to repay :(
    2. Hour into journey mate finally texts back saying he is popping into town and I could have hung about all day til late bus having the craic. DAMN!!!!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

3rd
    Medic...,!!!!!

Send Backup...., Im the sole Surviver....

Wait, what happened?

Galvasean wrote: »
    Wait, what happened?

Everyone who was at the film headed off afterward save for BaconZombie who rendezvoused with myself, The Master and Dord at Smiths.

9th
    Everyone who was at the film headed off afterward save for BaconZombie who rendezvoused with myself, The Master and Dord at Smiths.

I didn't realise there were people at Smiths!!! >.<

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Sorry guys I'd just run out of steam on Friday. :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

10th
    I started to move house on Friday and absolutely had to see a friend of mine in the Bleeding Horse who has just moved away to Switzerland and who I won't see again for a long time. I rang the Doom at 12 to see what was what and he was a tired bunny, no more than myself, so since I was closer to home than town, I went to bed :(

Sorry guys, my fail, I was wrecked.

9th
    Ahh no lads! No worries. It was a nice evening :)

We will get another night out at some stage :D

3rd
    That shucks. I had a surprise birthday party to go to. Such a big surprise that the guests didnt find out 'til that day! :rolleyes:

3rd
    Im at the advanced screening of Nightmare on Elm St, if any other Noc`s are around...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,308 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

3rd
    Pokes Nocs.....

Beers?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭Rhyme

The Master wrote: »
    Pokes Nocs.....

Beers?

Prince of Persia Beers.

:|

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

3rd
    Anyone free this thursday? Galva and the film club have organised going to the IFI to see the Bill Hicks movie! gonna be class!

Linkeh

3rd
    1Kqdc.jpg

I fecking LOVE prince of Persia, been playing it since the originals was released and I don't know how many hours I spend manually reviewing hex-dumps of saved-games and program file of Prince of Persia trying to hack it as a kid......
    Rhyme wrote: »
    Prince of Persia Beers.

:|

No way I'd make it from work for 18:15....
    Anyone free this thursday? Galva and the film club have organised going to the IFI to see the Bill Hicks movie! gonna be class!

Linkeh

3rd
    I love we go see this film:

hJJDS.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

9th
    Can haz farewell beers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

10th
    Rozabeez wrote: »
    Can haz farewell beers?

*Al Pacino accent*

Every time I think I'm out, they pull me back in. :mad: :pac:

Sounds like a plan Roe.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Rozabeez wrote: »
    Can haz farewell beers?
    But ... didn't I hear you were having trouble swallowing? :p

Apparently she can swallow wine just fine though.

So it depends on the flavour and viscosity? :cool:

And possibly the year.

3rd
    Epic innuendo lads.

So, date?
    Interprate freely

• Moderators Posts: 51,726 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

9th
    Anyone up for beers on Friday night? Will probably staying up there Friday night.

Probably short notice, but said I'd just mention it in case anyone was around on Friday.

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

9th
    I'm gonna have to say no, have work and a 21st. I'm still having issues with alcohol gentlemen, so after my holiday in Turkey and before my emigration plan, we'll plan something epically alcoholic!