Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blah blah, pointless argument on camping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Enigma IE wrote: »
    I didn't see the humour element myself.

Thats because you uber sensitive :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

Shammy wrote: »
    Thats because you uber sensitive :D

Nah it just wasn't funny... I don't even know the dude or even remember having any thread conversation with him either. Maybe I annihilated him playin MM2 one night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

shawpower wrote: »
    I guess I wasn't the only one who wasn't sure Creasy??

I've no bother with having a laugh, but without something like a ;) , how are you sure? You and Shammy both assumed he was messin, so maybe I'm missing something obvious. :confused:

The post was reported :rolleyes:

*reminds himself to stick a smilie in every post, as not to confuse certain forummers*
    Lord above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

The post was reported :rolleyes:

*reminds himself to stick a smilie in every post, as not to confuse certain forummers*

Lord above

Before you start sending accusations around the place, it wasn't by me. Just because I posted asking him to clarify whether he was having a laugh, doesn't mean I reported him. Feel free to ask the mod if you doubt that.

I didnt say it was you , I think its quite obvious who reported it

almost as obviously as that lad's post was a joke

I didnt say it was you , I think its quite obvious who reported it

Fair enough. But next time you throw out a comment critising people for reporting stuff, maybe don't quote and highlight text from the person you don't think it is. Just in case you're trying to avoid confusing certain forummers [sic]. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭Ryan!

Lads it was a joke.

Enigma, I just quoted a random post, it wasn't anything personal.

Now let's get back to pointless arguments on camping :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

It's like cheating in football, we don't like it but it happens and we just have to adapt and find ways to deal with it! If you are good enough at the game then it shouldn't bother you!

Ryan! wrote: »
    Lads it was a joke.

Enigma, I just quoted a random post, it wasn't anything personal.

Now let's get back to pointless arguments on camping :)

Your all dirty campers..... and if any of you camp kill me, I'll rage quit, hunt you down, and stick my foot through your TV biggrin.gif

this is clearly a joke!

Fair enough. But next time you throw out a comment critising people for reporting stuff, maybe don't quote and highlight text from the person you don't think it is. Just in case you're trying to avoid confusing certain forummers [sic]. :rolleyes:

Im critising people now :confused:

You said that you were not the only one to notice (the mod did too)

I simply said because the post was reported , thats critising someone now is it ?

Would ye ever stop arguing, I came here to see what people think about camping in the game, just like the title says, but instead all i can see is a bunch of people arguing over pointless stuff!

dorgasm wrote: »
    It's like cheating in football, we don't like it but it happens and we just have to adapt and find ways to deal with it! If you are good enough at the game then it shouldn't bother you!

Yeah i hate it them fcukers camp at the corner flag when there is only a minute left in the game.

Would ye ever stop arguing, I came here to see what people think about camping in the game, just like the title says, but instead all i can see is a bunch of people arguing over pointless stuff!

Dude, with respect, your in the wrong thread. This thread spawned from the handbags thread because it was all handbags, lipstick, hissy fits.... it has continued in the same vein.

Im critising people now :confused:

Silly me. You were obviously praising the person.
    LoL. A thread titled "blah blah, pointless argument" and you expect us to stay on topic and not argue about pointless stuff!?! ;):D Good one. ;)

So go on then. What's you're thoughts on the matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Glad we all got that sorted out. :)

Ryan! Sorry, had to ask...

To be honest, I really think that you need at least one or two campers in a game, it adds a different dimension and ensures that you check dark corners carefully before entering certain rooms on maps :)

i suppose I am in the wrong thread haha! To be honest, I have never seen anything BUT an argument when it comes to camping, should be used to it by now :p But my view is just that while it is bad and not good for the game, we have to get on with it! I don'think any one of us could say we havn't done at least a little bit of camping, 1 kill away from a chopper gunner, we all tend to get defensive :D

Silly me. You were obviously praising the person.

LoL. A thread titled "blah blah, pointless argument" and you expect us to stay on topic and not argue about pointless stuff!?! ;):D Good one. ;)

So go on then. What's you're thoughts on the matter.

Don't worry about it , its not the first time you were wrong today .

I was neither praising nor critising that lad . I was simply stating a fact .

*don't forgot to post the smilie for this lad*

Don't worry about it
    Little chance. ;)
    its not the first time you were wrong today .;)
    Yeah, I know. I thought for a second there earlier that you weren't acting the WUM again. Lesson learned. :rolleyes:;)

Little chance. ;)

Yeah, I know. I thought for a second there earlier that you weren't acting the WUM again. Lesson learned. :rolleyes:;)

I was only on a wind-up with the camping , one or two other aspects of the game . Which I already made clear in a previous post . Thats the best you could come up with :confused:

Camping comes in many forms, from your defensive type player to a hardcore king camper. It's the king campers that make me laugh. They goto the same positions, in every map, for the entire match - crouching or prone with their tube and baby monitors.... it's those type of campers specifically, that annoy me. I don't have a problem with a defensive style player, or someone protecting their killsteak.

Creasy, are you a camper dude? What form?

Camping comes in many forms, from your defensive type player to a hardcore king camper. It's the king campers that make me laugh. They goto the same positions, in every map, for the entire match - crouching or prone with their tube and baby monitors.... it's those type of campers specifically, that annoy me.

To be honest, they're the only type that annoy me really. And even at that, they just annoy me if they've got me before a killstreak. Other times, I simply enjoy getting revenge. Because 9 times out of 10, they're easy to kill for the extra payback XP.

Guys who defend a building/area, I've no problems with.

Camping comes in many forms, from your defensive type player to a hardcore king camper. It's the king campers that make me laugh. They goto the same positions, in every map, for the entire match - crouching or prone with their tube and baby monitors.... it's those type of campers specifically, that annoy me. I don't have a problem with a defensive style player, or someone protecting their killsteak.

Creasy, are you a camper dude? What form?

I use marathon mostly but don't run around the whole time like a madman . When I get close to a killstreak , I will play defensive won't camp but won't do anything stupid either

Do you ever stall for more than 5-10 seconds?

Yes similar to me dude. I use Marthon Pro with silenced Ump, but always aware of my current killstreak so will 'lurk' if close to getting my Pav, CG or AC130.

I camp like a b!tch and dont care .

Shammy wrote: »
    I camp like a b!tch and dont care .

We know.

Do you ever stall for more than 5-10 seconds?

yes of course I do , my thumb would get sore otherwise ;) If I'm one kill from a predator .......I'm not going run down the main street, but I won't sit in a corner of a room when theres no red dots outside it either .

God appears, there are no red dots on the map, he tells you there is a guy coming into the building your in, in the next 10-15 seconds.

Do you:

A) Risk being killed in an attempt to find him before he gets to the building.

B) Wait for him to come in and blast him with your shotgun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

God appears, there are no red dots on the map, he tells you there is a guy coming into the building your in, in the next 10-15 seconds.

Do you:

shotgun blast without a doubt . and if he's coming back like most players do ill have another shotgun shell to throw his way or a nice little claymore

Do you:

This would never happen as theres no such thing as God ;)