Midlands Airsoft Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭tudenham10

Genuinely one of the most enjoyable days airsofting I've had in a while, very competitive but everybody played it in the right spirit.

Many thanks to AON and hopefully we'll see ye all again soon (except the 2 prisoners, they were a royal pain!!:D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Hardtop

Really fantastic day lads, man that vip escort was awesome.
    Going to get in and say it first, airsoft was the real winner today :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

No Chuck was the real winner as he had cake and lots of fun!

AON cheers for coming down, it was great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

To all at MAC - thank you! We got sneaky games, I got to prove that multicam can be sneaky camo at MAC (if Chewy couldn't spot me then it must have been working), we managed to have some utterly tight and hard battled games and at the end of it there was cake and pepsi!! Big thanks to the Mrs. Macs who supplied the cake. I've never had a day where I've spent most of it crawling on my belly being eating alive by midges that I've enjoyed as much:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

IMG_1283.jpg
    Well im knackered :D that was an amazing days gaming, A.O.N major thanks for making the trip down to us, thanks to everyone that came out. Some exceptional games the sniper hunt had my heart pounding but my favorite game had to be the last game the hostage rescue, not forgetting the hostages who had us in fits of laughter but the 1 A.O.N member that had us pinned down the base the only one left outside the camp and the banter going back & forth between us :D thanks again one and all today was a perfect example of why i love this sport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭citizenken

Thanks Trevor and all at M.a.c for an awesome day's gaming:), some great games and free cake and pepsi to boot:),and you got to hear all about tactical fishing rod's before the day was over,can't wait to get back.
    Airsoft's the winner all the way:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Rooky1

Don't forget the tactical shopping bag, complete with ladybird camo!!!

Have to say it was a great days gaming.
    Many thanks AON:D Sorry I had to leave early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭G-spec

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Well im knackered :D that was an amazing days gaming, A.O.N major thanks for making the trip down to us, thanks to everyone that came out. Some exceptional games the sniper hunt had my heart pounding but my favorite game had to be the last game the hostage rescue, not forgetting the hostages who had us in fits of laughter but the 1 A.O.N member that had us pinned down the base the only one left outside the camp and the banter going back & forth between us :D thanks again one and all today was a perfect example of why i love this sport.

I had you pinned down!!! You must be joking Stone, from the first shots fired I spent that entire game on my belly crawling around trying to get in position to threaten you guy's while you tracked my every move.

Epic, epic games yesterday. Thanks once again to all at MAC - super skilled players and great craic to boot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭derek s aon

tudenham10 wrote: »
    Genuinely one of the most enjoyable days airsofting I've had in a while, very competitive but everybody played it in the right spirit.

Many thanks to AON and hopefully we'll see ye all again soon (except the 2 prisoners, they were a royal pain!!:D)

hey we were not a royal pain we were like court jesters just trying to lighting the mode in a time of war and you all loved it really.

but really good day lads thanks again always a good days gaming in mac cant wait to get back down again.

hey we were not a royal pain we were like court jesters just trying to lighting the mode in a time of war and you all loved it really.

The tactical fishing was a first I have to admit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭derek s aon

tudenham10 wrote: »
    The tactical fishing was a first I have to admit!

ah we think on our feet just wait till next time;)

QjYK-10u-1_K2yJVfsBAd.jpg

Also a Special Event

Deathmatch1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭fleecymanager

awwww double cross my sort of game .....can't it wait till after senny, i have used up about three months worth of airsoft brownie points to go to wales. im getting bb killing cold turkey:D:D..... death match sounds the dude do mere mortals get to chalange the winner...........:eek::eek:

.can't it wait till after senny/QUOTE]

Afraid not its already been postponed once already & I have to move the story along before the summer games but don't worry it won't be the last Fed game :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭fleecymanager

ahhh i was only messing good luck with it anyhow and see ye all down there soon, thinking of going all sniper on yer asses next time im down been working on me special '' midlands gillie'' made completly of those little pine needles , my boots and jocks were full of them from the last time i was down, seemed a shame to let them go to waste:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Federation News

A spokesman for the department of Justice released this statement a short time ago, " After intense negotiations between our government and the government of the Amirikas a decision has been reached regarding the POW's captured by both sides during Operation Hell's Gate, in the interests of continued peace both government's have decided to hand over the prisoners to the respective side's. On Sunday the 16th of May both men will be brought to the Benny Lava Bridge where the men will be exchanged, both John Mc Clane & Gerrad Rodriquez are said to be in good health."

In other news the traitor and once respected scientist Gatis Chewkas will stand trail on Monday Morning, the Former Marine biologist faces the death penalty if found guilty.

Tensions flared again today at the perimeter surrounding the Federation wildlife park when Federation Marines opened fire on on activist attempting to scale the fence, the protests began after a plane wondered of course and had to be escorted out of the no fly zone by federation fighters, we spoke to one of the activists & he had this to say " why the guns man why the guns" we spoke to another more coherent activists who had this to say " why would a birthing mother need armed guards and fighter planes something is going on in there and it ain't panda's" this reporter thinks someone is spending to much time on their bong :-).

we spoke to one of the activists & he had this to say " why the guns man why the guns" we spoke to another more coherent activists who had this to say " why would a birthing mother need armed guards and fighter planes something is going on in there and it ain't panda's" this reporter thinks someone is spending to much time on their bong :-).

sp902_Die_Hippy_Die.jpg

Gawd darn hippies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 A.N.N News

ANN.jpg?t=1273952636

Welcome to ANN's evening news I'm Kent Brockman in today's news we will look at the property boom that is happening in the north of the country, the rewards from the new oil find, the return of IFAT and the latest Federation threats to Amricka security,!!
    But first in an exclusive to ANN , he has been missing since the lastest invasion by the federation,injured he has survived in the dreaded DMZ alone, his work collegues murdered in cold blood , hunted like a wild animal ,only found this weekend by Darkwater troops barly alive!!! Its our own ''Ace news reporter of the year'' Todd Banister, live from Amricka State hospital we go over to Todd who is standing by.....well Todd how are you??

Well Kent thank you for the introduction first off it's ace news reporter of year - three years running - but we are here to talk about my amazing survival, how am I? Lucky to be alive Kent, lucky to be alive.. I am well known for my evenhanded reporting but those federation marines are animals! Murdering my crew - my soundman, cameraman even my personal assistant heidi ! I could hear them screaming for help in the distance - I was separated in the confusion at the front you see, the was nothing I could do execpt make it back to amrika as quickly as possible to tell the people what those dogs in the federation are capible of it's what the crew would have wanted you know.

so how did you get into such a dangerous situation Todd?
    I was embedded with a unit of darkwater and was lucky enough to speak with the now renowned federation Scientist Gatis Chewkas shortly after his capture - i cant go into much detail around his capture for security reasons you understand? - of course Todd. What I can tell you is that the scientist fearing that his life was going to be coming to a very quick end gave me some nuggets of information about some work he was involved in and some areas in the federation with unsually high security.

I ended up travelling to the federation to follow up on those leads without darkwater protection and its fair to say considering whats happened to my crew the federation dont exactly respect freedom of the press, after we were ambushed I had to endure days without food, wounded by mortar fire, and being hunted by federation soldiers and civilian hunters...
    "tell us more Todd??" oh I will Kent in my new book which will be on shelves soon, I'll make sure you get a signed copy haha. "And the name of the book?" well I've taken my old tag line from when I was a simple anchorman like you you'll remember it's, whhhooos yourrr banni !!!, " final thoughts Todd?" well I plan on getting right back to doing what I do best covering this conflict for the people of amrika, the federation always have a scheme going and i want to get to the bottom of their plots, I am tracking down some new contacts in the dmz and in the regions under IFAT control, federation! the Amrikan press are after you!!

Well people at home thats one fired up reporter!

in other news a local fisherman on a river flowing out of the federation caught what is being dubbed the "mer-fish" this freakish creature is basically a reverse mermaid, the fisherman was quoted as saying "I ve caught sole before but this is rediculous!!!"
    fishwithlegs.jpg

Amrikan officals have sealed off the area and have advised people not to eat or drink from the river until tests are completed. the government are unable to pinpoint the source of the contamination in the federation but we do know the river flows through the wildlife reserve currently in federation news reports. whatever the federation are doing it cannot be good!

this is ANN news reporting live! good night !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Viva IFAT

Death to los Federales!

propaganda-despair.jpg

Enough Said
    Long Live Benny Lava

Spetzcong wrote: »
    Viva IFAT

Death to los Federales!

Boo-hiss!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

two men went in one walk out and who was that man:confused::confused: well he had a red scull on this uniform :D:D:D:D

IMG_1294.jpg

FEDERATION MARINES

IMG_1295.jpg

DARKWATER PMC
    Huge thanks to everyone that came down today for our Federation Game, they just keep getting better, A.T.F proved today no matter how out numbered they are they still are an unbelievable force to be reckoned with.

I would also like to welcome the 3 new members of Shadow Company to our Ranks, Welcome aboard Guys
    The Death Match

IMG_1386.jpg
    Probably one of the best pistol shoot outs i have seen in my time airsofting, The Rooky was shot down by the Bull, but i salute both players for an amazing match up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

I would like to anounce that as of 2000hrs tonight the first shipment of jellies was made .This is the first since the loss of our Great leader WD.
    We restate that we will have the head of Bend over Lava !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

whydave wrote: »
    I would like to anounce that as of 2000hrs tonight the first shipment of jellies was made .This is the first since the loss of our Great leader WD.
    We restate that we will have the head of Bend over Lava !

Errr boo hiss down with this sort of thing Viva El Presidente Lava.

Great craic today lads I'm fekked :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

Super day as always great games and great players where would ya get it :D and well done to Bob and Rooky only honourable men could play that game well done to both of you lads :):D:)

LEAD THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Federation News

News is reaching us from the front line that yesterday's prisoner exchange of POW's Gerrad Rodrigues & John Mc Lane took a disastrous turn, as the Darkwater CEO made it to the other side of the Benny Lava bridge and to his waiting troops he was gunned down by at present an unknown assailant, the condition of Mc Lane is not known at this time. President Lava's military aid is said to have been treated well by his captures and is recovering from his ordeal today.

In order news the shamed Gatis Chewkas had to be moved from the prison in which he was detained after an attempt to liberate him failed yesterday, several heavily armed men attacked the prison in an attempt to free the scientist. Marines however were quick to move the prisoner before he could escape, he is due to stand trail for treason later this week.

In the most disturbing news from the province at some point yesterday armed men stormed the Federations wildlife sanctuary and planted a large explosive device in its grounds, luckily the Federation Marine bomb disposal unit was quick to act and defused the device, however no trace of the parks animals can be found today leading officials to believe the bomb was merely a decoy to cover up the theft of some of the rarest animals in the world, sanctuary staff said today, we are very concerned to the welfare of all the animals especially pon pon our expectant panda she needs constant care". A serious of Dawn raids took place today on the homes of Leading members of the Animal rights group Animal Aid several arrests were made in connection with yesterdays attack.

This reporter like like many other citizens of the federation hopes poo poo makes it home safely.

.................................................................................................
    NEWSFLASH: NEWSFLASH: NEWSFLASH:

This station has just received a telephone call from someone claiming to be an I-FAT Representative, in a short statement they have claimed responsibility for the assassination attempt on Darkwater CEO John Mc Lane, in retaliation for raids that were carried out on their farms by Darkwater operatives.

We will have more news on this story when we confirm this story.

For now sleep well citizens good night.

Pictures taken at yesterdays games :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

News is reaching us from the front line that yesterday's prisoner exchange of POW's Gerrad Rodrigues & John Mc Lane took a disastrous turn, as the Darkwater CEO made it to the other side of the Benny Lava bridge and to his waiting troops he was gunned down by at present an unknown assailant, the condition of Mc Lane is not known at this time. President Lava's military aid is said to have been treated well by his captures and is recovering from his ordeal today.

In order news the shamed Gatis Chewkas had to be moved from the prison in which he was detained after an attempt to liberate him failed yesterday, several heavily armed men attacked the prison in an attempt to free the scientist. Marines however were quick to move the prisoner before he could escape, he is due to stand trail for treason later this week.

In the most disturbing news from the province at some point yesterday armed men stormed the Federations wildlife sanctuary and planted a large explosive device in its grounds, luckily the Federation Marine bomb disposal unit was quick to act and defused the device, however no trace of the parks animals can be found today leading officials to believe the bomb was merely a decoy to cover up the theft of some of the rarest animals in the world, sanctuary staff said today, we are very concerned to the welfare of all the animals especially pon pon our expectant panda she needs constant care". A serious of Dawn raids took place today on the homes of Leading members of the Animal rights group Animal Aid several arrests were made in connection with yesterdays attack.

This reporter like like many other citizens of the federation hopes poo poo makes it home safely.

.................................................................................................
    NEWSFLASH: NEWSFLASH: NEWSFLASH:

This station has just received a telephone call from someone claiming to be an I-FAT Representative, in a short statement they have claimed responsibility for the assassination attempt on Darkwater CEO John Mc Lane, in retaliation for raids that were carried out on their farms by Darkwater operatives.

We will have more news on this story when we confirm this story.

For now sleep well citizens good night.

really? cause i took a pic of that so called panda with my iphone? was it a panda of mass destruction?

Digital media (like fake moustaches) can be manipulated too easily, the people will never fall for a cheap stunt like that!

Long live our glorious Presidenté