Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Don't worry too much, I used to worry about exams but no point, you'll be grand loike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

There should be an option to choose the size of your partition when installing, choose all the space. Or you can format the drives very easily if it doesn't let you, I do this a lot on my computers and at an old job, there are partition managers you can use too, if you ever have any questions etc

My laptop's in the post to you :p Ah I'll get round to it eventually.
    kellief wrote: »
    Haven't been on in a while, college work is mental! Plus I start work tomorrow and exams are in a week! =[
    Don't worry too much, I used to worry about exams but no point, you'll be grand loike

The exams may not be grand loike Kellief but you will be grand, no point stressin.

Ugh that's horrible working as well though, you really have to?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Tar.Aldarion, durrteh cardboard box, D5 should get to me! Hannah montannah linux getting installed.

Which reminds me, job looking time, woop

writing. this. down. If I want to break the tv when I hear her, I'm worried that's gona hurt my little eee.

ugh jobs, I've spent most summers temping in the civil service, not fun, won't be doing that again.

I'm excited to try the new ubuntu. :o

It looks all OSXy to me, speaking of which, messed around on an iPad for a few hours yesterday, great fun, just not worth the money.

Can't do a crap job again, too old for that. Ugh bad memories. Although nightclubs are great fun

Looking after two little girls here, they are doing a fashion show for me, awww :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Ugh that's horrible working as well though, you really have to?

Just got the job offer! I can't wait! I know it's taking on a lot but I love working in Marks and Spencers, spent two Christmas' working there, last Christmas and the Christmas before, I'm back in now for the summer, in Per Una section in Liffey valley.
    Delira!!

I'm excited to try the new ubuntu. :o

It looks all OSXy to me, speaking of which, messed around on an iPad for a few hours yesterday, great fun, just not worth the money.

Can't do a crap job again, too old for that. Ugh bad memories. Although nightclubs are great fun

well one of the most stressful things in the CS is pretending to be working when really you haven't got a damn thing to do, so once before I figured fine I'll bring a book, got in trouble for that :rolleyes:
    Looking after two little girls here, they are doing a fashion show for me, awww :D

oh jeez you must an abundance of patience.
    kellief wrote: »
    Just got the job offer! I can't wait! I know it's taking on a lot but I love working in Marks and Spencers, spent two Christmas' working there, last Christmas and the Christmas before, I'm back in now for the summer, in Per Una section in Liffey valley.
    Delira!!

my sister worked there before in town, haaaaated it, got treated so badly there, you're lucky to be in a good one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Omnomnomnom!! had Cornucopia yumminess a while ago....GIMME MOAR!!:D

Looking at Back To The Future III on Sky...what a film:)

Lol, bringing a book. It's all about getting a computer and stealth browsing boards. /unclench fists. They are lovely dotes. *through clenched teeth*

Ye but some places the internet was blocked! Apparently other people working there made complaints about me coz I was reading but like what do you want me to do, literally twiddle my thumbs?

They may be busier these days though.

Thanks MasterOfNothing, just reminded me I'm hungry :pac:

Like sites blocked? or internet altogether? ewww. They didnt block things like porn at work, just bebo randomly, was funny.

oh gd another kid arrived to play ahhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Lol, bringing a book. It's all about getting a computer and stealth browsing boards. /unclench fists. They are lovely dotes. *through clenched teeth*
    You'll be rewarded by karma in the end (probably tomorrow when you can sleep a thousand sleeps):)
    --LOS-- wrote: »
    Ye but some places the internet was blocked! Apparently other people working there made complaints about me coz I was reading but like what do you want me to do, literally twiddle my thumbs?

They may be busier these days though.

Thanks MasterOfNothing, just reminded me I'm hungry :pac:
    Yeah, like doing something almost silent is really gonna be soooo irritating to them...pfft those people need to grow up!:p

Np about the food, I love telling people when they are hungry, so I can eat more food too!:pac:

Had a lvoely sleep til 9am today. :D

Perhaps food time, haven't had a chance to cook in a while, nomnom

Like sites blocked? or internet altogether? ewww. They didnt block things like porn at work, just bebo randomly, was funny.

some places had internet but then what can you really be looking up in an open office with the boss near you. But then I have been in 2 places that had the internet completely blocked, except their intranet and ya know rte news or something. I would literally read the metro cover to cover, it was really stressful, I don't mind messing about on the internet at home but being forced to sit somewhere and do nothing is mental.

Also I didn't much like all the jokes about rocket science and eh astrology :pac:
    You'll be rewarded by karma in the end (probably tomorrow when you can sleep a thousand sleeps):)

Yeah, like doing something almost silent is really gonna be soooo irritating to them...pfft those people need to grow up!:p

Np about the food, I love telling people when they are hungry, so I can eat more food too!:pac:

At least once a day I have to go through hmm what did I eat today, not that much, feck I must be hungry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

mmm tiger loaf sammich! and hot whiskey! and 30 rock! I'd love some cornucopia though, must get up to Dublin soon.

My friend's mom works in M&S in Killarney and she sends down food for me because the veggie meals are always the last ones left in the staff shop and only cost 20c or something, and she's one of those people who assumes vegetarians need to be fed at every possible opportunity or they'll die :D

--LOS-- wrote: »
    some places had internet but then what can you really be looking up in an open office with the boss near you. But then I have been in 2 places that had the internet completely blocked, except their intranet and ya know rte news or something. I would literally read the metro cover to cover, it was really stressful, I don't mind messing about on the internet at home but being forced to sit somewhere and do nothing is mental.

Also I didn't much like all the jokes about rocket science and eh astrology :pac:

At least once a day I have to go through hmm what did I eat today, not that much, feck I must be hungry.
    It's really sad times when you have to read the metro cover to cover. It was my 'break' from study. Ie travelling to and from home, ugh. I really need to work somewhere with the net. Jobs where you sit doing nothing are so much worse than when you have lots to do. Supervising exams was soooo boring for me til i brought mp3 player mmm. But they are the best jokes! Well apart from grammar and xkcd stuff

cemetery.png
    mmm tiger loaf sammich! and hot whiskey! and 30 rock! I'd love some cornucopia though, must get up to Dublin soon.

My friend's mom works in M&S in Killarney and she sends down food for me because the veggie meals are always the last ones left in the staff shop and only cost 20c or something, and she's one of those people who assumes vegetarians need to be fed at every possible opportunity or they'll die :D

I want tiger loaf and whiskeys! Btw you have to come to dublin now, cos you said it and it's a contract now and I said so. Also you will have to check on the charger you sent me, am I feeding him well and such.

It's funny when people think that, especially when I was at a meal with friends before, the servers kept coming over and saying would I like anything else, I only had vegetables etc. :p

Oh you get an xkcd too because I am so generous.

floor.png

I loved the lava floor game! And sharks floor game

Absurdum wrote: »
    now we're talkin' :D

Fond memories of the ole goldshlagger at some little local metal festival in Sligo. Ooooh gold! 'cuts your throat so the alcohol goes in faster I hear' :pac:

what metal fest in sligo? arghhh that made me squirm.

ye but not when it's like oh what does this one do, oh rocket science or something, hawhawhaw.

Like that xkcd, was gona ask wtf you were talking about with the games but wiki told me :/

Best joke evaaar. Oh loved the amount of really specific nerdy jokes we made about hennessy milner logic after our last exam yesterday. I lvoe how about 10 people in the world could understand how cringe they were :pac:

Depraved childhood without the lava game :eek:

You jsut randomly shoued the floor is lava and everybody is all like, ooooha ****, to the furniture and wrestling people into the lava, with exagerated lava sinking deaths :D

Loved teh game where you chose a weapon, could be anything and a person acted killing you with it and you acted out a dramatic death, yeah we were a violent family.

I love making people squirm. :pac:
    I beleive that was the urban legend of the time, oh delicious fun times.

Called whiplash, hmm who did I see at it. Such greats as Speedking, Erin Maiden, Metallitia Eyes Closed, Ground of Ruin, Steel Tormentor, The Nexus, Dawn

had never really heard of any of them but was a great three days of loverly metal mm

there are no bells ringing, not even far off in the distance :(

Erin Maiden lol!

So did you like have fun as a child? next you'll say you didn't even play hide and seek in bales of hay or climb trees and fall asleep on the branches.

Oh my new counter strike site, we are best gamers ever :pac:
    http://gangstaaaparadise.webs.com/

I think they were better than Iron maiden!

maybe the iron maiden before brucie, hmmf

I er footed turf and picked stones, the famine nearly kilt me too.

oooo check out their guestbook ............

lmao at the famine bit!

nice job on our guest page, do stop by quite oft.
    734$3$ is me

$$ Yo yo $$ uber prawners in the house $$ Dolla Dolla $$ :pac:

Yeah, we are cool

Knew that would be popular! Could never take them seriously, but good for the lolz.