Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

Think I saw Slipknot in June 05, best concert I've ever been too, then maybe Tool. They work the crowd fantastically, come down into them etc to mosh etc. i love when they make everybody get on their hunkers and jump together, mmm :D Also love their other band Stone Sour, I love his voice.
    We had a conversation about how it would be 'cool' to have the 666 ticket for the gig when we were in the queue and we checked and I actually had it, people wanted to take pictures of them, me and the ticket, found it quite funny.

Dunno why your vid reminded me of

Probably just that it has a girl walking around heh.

The band I was talking about was hmm, The Darkness. i had never heard of them, saw them on mtv before the gig(they played music back then) and hated them...then I turn up to metallica and get the flyer saying they were playing hah! Ah sure I know how you go on, why mind that :pac:
    I like that vid, shall listen more, like things in other languages or a mix. The rainbows didn't happen 20 years ago...it must be the gheys!

Jump the fcuk up!
    You saw Tool, where? I'm jealous now.
    You have the 666 ticket, you devil. I was never really into Stone Sour, also Corey gets on my nerves a bit, do ya really need to swear so much love? It's fine when he's singing but when he starts talking to the crowd.....

The Darkness, yikes, reminds me there was this awful cheesy band Turbonegro supporting Maiden one year, I have fake money with them on it.
    Ah sure you know yourself :pac:

Love that Volbeat song, replay, replay, like the vermillions too, bit shocking that he can sing normally. I think their newest album is really good too.

Hey whats all this talk of beef, am I in the right place?!

ps happy birthday and all that, any nice pressies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,541 ✭✭✭anothernight

Nah if I were to pick a day we'd never meet. There's a leaving cert to be done, then a few parties right after, the travelling, then travelling again (this time with my family), and only then (and by now it's August) I'd be able to pick a date. So it's not a good idea.

Ooh have I mentioned that Brazilian food was very influenced by the lebanese? Like we've Kibbeh and Sfiha mmmm Though when I make sfiha I make the closed type like these:
    2420928341_23aa7d61cf.jpg

oh good that you have so many rewards planned for yourself :p
    something to work for, nice.

Oh look at the purty pitcha, you must be most skilled to make stuff like that.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nah if I were to pick a day we'd never meet. There's a leaving cert to be done, then a few parties right after, the travelling, then travelling again (this time with my family), and only then (and by now it's August) I'd be able to pick a date. So it's not a good idea.

Ooh have I mentioned that Brazilian food was very influenced by the lebanese? Like we've Kibbeh and Sfiha mmmm Though when I make sfiha I make the closed type like these:
    2420928341_23aa7d61cf.jpg
    Oh isn't it nice to have such a full schedule! We'll get you to one yet...maybe not today...maybe not tomorrow *later that day*
    Oh I'm in simpsons mode. August issss agggeeesss away

--LOS-- wrote: »
    Jump the fcuk up!
    You saw Tool, where? I'm jealous now.
    You have the 666 ticket, you devil. I was never really into Stone Sour, also Corey gets on my nerves a bit, do ya really need to swear so much love? It's fine when he's singing but when he starts talking to the crowd.....

The Darkness, yikes, reminds me there was this awful cheesy band Turbonegro supporting Maiden one year, I have fake money with them on it.
    Ah sure you know yourself :pac:

Love that Volbeat song, replay, replay, like the vermillions too, bit shocking that he can sing normally. I think their newest album is really good too.

Hey whats all this talk of beef, am I in the right place?!

ps happy birthday and all that, any nice pressies?
    I can't describe how much I was looking forward to jumping the fuck up. :D
    Slayer were my favourite band, think they were replaced by tool as I drifted away from them. Although it's hard to just pick a band. Couldn't find my tshirt from the gig in my pile of clothes so youtube will do, november 06 in the point on teh 10, 000 days tour, think it was his mothers anniversary too so it was extra emotionally and stuff.

Giggling evil incarnate that I am. Cory is just talking to you so it's grand, he's not cursing at me. Joey is the best drummer evaaar. I saw turbonegro on bam marjera ew. He also had slayer play in his garden -_-
    Ah shore I do, much like I had to reply to that, shure ya know.

You can't be as bad at me at replaying things, I get absolutely addicted to a song like this today and yesterday http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6KXgjLqSTg&playnext_from=TL&videos=cps-OwYsSz0
    Listen to things hundreds of times much to the chagrin of housemate I imagine. Although when I went home for xmas she p[layed teh song I was playing hundreds of times when I was gone so that it would be like I was there :D

I always used to show people he is an amazing singer when they said, slipknot jsut shout, he can't even sing. Then it was: 'that's not slipknot!!'
    Must get around to lsitenign to teh new album properly, I've been very lazy with new music when there is so much i loves already.

I didn't get any pressies, not even beef(see had to slip a reply in to that) * stamps feet*

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

yar Joey is the best and here's the proof.

Maynard, another voice I love, don't remember that gig, please come back Tool, Maynard's busy making wine these days lol! Did he just claim to be irish in that vid.

Ah not still with the disturbed one, in flames do a version of that too but not as good. Your poor housemate, she should have just put the nails scratching on blackboard sound on a loop :pac:

I don't think I was talking to you about the pressies, I talk to other people too!

oh ye facedown, all the kids are doin it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

you peeps like some good bands, who'd have thunk it?! :eek:

snap, we had the same post count, well not now coz I just ruined it.

Oh ya think, well we all have our shameful likes too.

yar Joey is the best and here's the proof.

Maynard, another voice I love, don't remember that gig, please come back Tool, Maynard's busy making wine these days lol! Did he just claim to be irish in that vid.

Ah not still with the disturbed one, in flames do a version of that too but not as good. Your poor housemate, she should have just put the nails scratching on blackboard sound on a loop :pac:

I don't think I was talking to you about the pressies, I talk to other people too!

oh ye facedown, all the kids are doin it.
    You just know I was thinking of that video when i posted about him! He has a great voice, man crush on his band. I believe he was talking about his name being Irish was he? He makes wine?Here's some sligo homemade wine from this new years eve, mean was great too. Custom wine bottles too:pac:
    24797_378084232929_622917929_4987361_6504184_n.jpg

Oh I saw in flames too, good times. They played with slayer I think. Love that sounds. >_>

<_<

No you don't, you just think you do, but it's to me.
    Absurdum wrote: »
    you peeps like some good bands, who'd have thunk it?! :eek:
    I'm sure most poeple here don't loike. But my taste is perfect, thanks. :p
    snap, we had the same post count, well not now coz I just ruined it.

Oh ya think, well we all have our shameful likes too.
    Oh avril

oh you know you like him.

Ye he does, that's what I said didn't I, what you doubt me now?

Oh I bet that wine tasted manky :p

Well I try :(

If only you really were ashamed of liking Avril.
    Oh speaking of facedown before, someone linked to this, nice pictures.

Ye he does, that's what I said didn't I, what you doubt me now?

Oh I bet that wine tasted manky :p

Well I try :(

If only you really were ashamed of liking Avril.
    Oh speaking of facedown before, someone linked to this, nice pictures.
    /hides from half naked men pictures. Love the wine one! I always doubt you, too many -'s to be innocent.

It was great, I don't really like wine although I'm starting to like them more, so when I say great I mean it tasted nicer than normal wine to me at the time. Had all sorts from normal, to honey to rasperry etc

Do you though?

I was ashamed for so many years, no longer!

So many 'dear diary, jackpot' moments there!

Mmm just made egg mayonaise for the first time, why have I never done this, it's so good in its now sandwich form.

are you referring to my weird dashes again? I would have rather just LOS but ya know someone already took that :mad:. But has its advantages, I am ahead of numbers etc. I like red wine, not really white but I'll drink it.

yes /legs it to tll to post something.

dear diary, mood apathetic :pac:

The Hyphens are better though, well done on it being taken. Oh, people see you on the list first, that'll bump your profile views. Opposite of me, but I'm getting more used to red. i think I was just have terrible stuff.

yeah keep the chiselled men to there please!
    You even know the emo song :eek:

ugh I don't care for that.
    ok
    aghh that shaving the legs pic, squirm.

zomg that kinda thing can get you banned around here :P

What is rob your secret shame? :pac:
    I thought you meant you wanted him to shave legs at first ha

That is nothing compared to pix of people that really hurt themselves, sweet jesus, not pretty! I was linked to them unawares. Poor gal

Yeah you are so right, careful there LO$ or I'll moderate you. :p

hahahahaha
    hey I didn't even think those pics you posted were that bad, although I didn't open them all so maybe I should shutup.

What is rob your secret shame? :pac:
    I thought you meant you wanted him to shave legs at first ha

That is nothing compared to pix of people that really hurt themselves, sweet jesus, not pretty! I was linked to them unawares. Poor gal

No shame there, he's a machine, couldn't find any half-naked pics of him though :(........em no.

would not want to see that.

Well thank god you don't know about didn't.

Quick lads, unghey the thread

susan_________by_Oldboy1985.jpg

phewww

I can tell you're a big fan of grammar alright :pac:

well if she's that cold no need to be sitting on the radiator, put on some clothes like.

Well thank god you don't know about didn't.

Quick lads, unghey the thread

phewww

bit skinny, she must be one of them vegans :rolleyes:

I can tell you're a big fan of grammar alright :pac:

well if she's that cold no need to be sitting on the radiator, put on some clothes like.
    Hahahaha, well that sentence cam out wrong, Iw as trying to say two things at once. I'm sure she can keep warm ina more preferred manner
    bit skinny, she must be one of them vegans :rolleyes:

I love dem vegans. Time to make this forum my forum briefly

77326d1214145686-pretty-girl-thread-soft_edge_on_a_flower_pedal.jpg

'You fall in love you lose' thread :pac:

I have this way of clearing everybody from near me :pac:

no I was trying to talk to other people but I give up now coz someone said they never knew about the recession till they saw rte's show tonight on the empty estates and they went on to say wonder if anyone will be held accountable.

/run run

my laptop doesnt like how wide you've made the screen.

no I was trying to talk to other people but I give up now coz someone said they never knew about the recession till they saw rte's show tonight on the empty estates and they went on to say wonder if anyone will be held accountable.

that thing in Japan?

They all crawl back in the end. Bad times if you are coming to me here for more intellectual conversation. Although AH makes em look good:pac:

I'm pretty sure she means the thing with cliffs where wind and sand and water make them recession.

that thing in Japan?

Japan?
    They all crawl back in the end. Bad times if you are coming to me here for more intellectual conversation. Although AH makes em look good:pac:

I'm pretty sure she means the thing with cliffs where wind and sand and water make them recession.

Oh ye I'm sure that's what she meant, how could anyone be oblivious to the recession :confused:

Japan?
    It's an island country in East Asia.
    Oh ye I'm sure that's what she meant, how could anyone be oblivious to the recession :confused:

I think they meant they hadn't seen the effects of it. Or are thick.

mmm time to stick on dinnnnerrr

emm I could quote stuff but I wont. I think you could be right though. I think whoever did this recession should be named and shamed and then sent to Japan.

not to be obnoxious or anything, but I'm still lighting my cigars with fifties