Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Spawning system is my pet hate recently, especially when you're killed by someone who just spawned behind you.

I know there are spawning areas but it's hard to avoid them when clearing the enemy out of an area and being killed by someone who wasn't there a second ago is annoying as ****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

My team was spawnraped earlier on wasteland, a guy on the other team got a chopper gunner and the rest of his team were smart enough to stay on the other side of the map so we all kept spawning in the exact same place, couldnt do a thing about it as he was just ruining us as we reappeared, nobody could get off a missile to take down the chopper, annoying! (i would have done the exact same thing though :D )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

krudler wrote: »
    My team was spawnraped earlier on wasteland, a guy on the other team got a chopper gunner and the rest of his team were smart enough to stay on the other side of the map so we all kept spawning in the exact same place, couldnt do a thing about it as he was just ruining us as we reappeared, nobody could get off a missile to take down the chopper, annoying! (i would have done the exact same thing though :D )

Don't press the respawn button. Watch the full kill cam each time. It is frustrating getting spawn trapped, but if you watch the full killcam you eat into those 45 seconds that the Chopper is in the air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Predator missiles love me , its getting to be a bit of a joke now 9/10 times its me thats hit.
    Before i thought i was a bit paronoid but now its a joke with the usual bunch of lads that i play with ,as soon as an enemy pred appears its a case of get far away from shammy as you possibly can .
    Some times ill run into a building and might be beside a teammate , bam im dead he isnt .:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Shammy wrote: »
    Predator missiles love me , its getting to be a bit of a joke now 9/10 times its me thats hit.
    Before i thought i was a bit paronoid but now its a joke with the usual bunch of lads that i play with ,as soon as an enemy pred appears its a case of get far away from shammy as you possibly can .
    Some times ill run into a building and might be beside a teammate , bam im dead he isnt .:mad:

Stop running. I've mentioned it before. The minute you hear it incoming, or see the red dot on the mini-map, stop running. Your movement catches the eye of the guy controlling it, so he zones in on you. Let others run and catch his eye instead. It doesn't work 100% of the time, but it has saved me lots too.

(Obviously if you have time to get indoors, then try that first. :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Enigma IE

shawpower wrote: »
    Stop running. I've mentioned it before. The minute you hear it incoming, or see the red dot on the mini-map, stop running. Your movement catches the eye of the guy controlling it, so he zones in on you. Let others run and catch his eye instead. It doesn't work 100% of the time, but it has saved me lots too.

That's good advice Shammy. As soon as I realise there is an enemy pred, if I can get indoors straight away (like between 1-2 seconds), I'll go for it - otherwise I'll stay still or usually go prone - sometimes you can survive a blast nearby.

People are running away fromme ,i'm standing still, i still get it.

I even get it when i'm indoors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Is anyone else getting stupidly random spawn points tonight? was playing a match on Wasteland and after dying I spawned right in the entrance of the unground part, just as a massive firefight was going on inside it, usually you spanw by the church or over by the sheds, happened as well on quarry, spawned up on the catwalk in the big red building
    I respawned in one of the normal parts of the wasteland map but someone had aimed and shot a javelin at the spawn point. I spawned and before I took a step, I was killed by the Javelin! >_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Noticed that too recently - standing still/prone may give the impression you're indoors and/or meaning you're less obvious to someone seeing a high image of a map in thermal.
    Jackobyte wrote: »
    I respawned in one of the normal parts of the wasteland map but someone had aimed and shot a javelin at the spawn point. I spawned and before I took a step, I was killed by the Javelin! >_<

Getting killed when spawning is ****ing annoying alright, handy when it happens the other way around though but I do feel a bit harsh for doing it. Them or me though so needs must.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

I always thought I was a predator magnet before. When I saw a predator, I always tried to separate from the rest of my team, because I usually looked for doubles when I use predators to get to my next killstreak so I presumed everyone did this and not being in a group makes you less likely to be killed but obviously not everyone uses this logic. Now I know to stand still and I don't get killed by them as much. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭darraghwalsh100

i think modern warfare is ok not great there is alot of faults with it battlefield all the way

AND I TRULY HATE NOOB TUBERS

i think modern warfare is ok not great there is alot of faults with it battlefield all the way

AND I TRULY HATE NOOB TUBERS

+1 ont this, playing at nighttime or in the early evening when te kids gets out of school is a bloody nightmare, every match all you can hear is the noobtube sound and explosions going off all over the map, I even created a special class for myself to combat it, using the blast shield and riot shield, watching the little ****ers panic as I trot towards them as they empty everything they have at me, then shove them to death is a truly great feeling.

I got a brilliant kill on Quarry the other night, found a little noobtuber up in the high walkway of the big red building, the one that overlooks the big ramp, there he was noobtubing, changing class with OMA then noobtubing he wasnt even firing at anything! just launching grenades every way, so I clambered up the opposide side then crouched and moved towards him, he kept backing away until he was almost out the window and i used to shield to push him, be actually fell out backwards and died, and to top it all it was the game winning kill so everyone saw how utterly sh1t a player he was:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Just had a pretty funny game, sabotage in Terminal, I defused the bomb like 6 times, but we still lost, there was one fella on my team, judging by the sound as he abused everyone on our team he was English. He literally spent half the thing calling people stupid cows, B**ch ass punks, w**kers, and many weird combinations of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭darraghwalsh100

thats a great idea i might try that haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

Right lads and lassies, first off just wanna say been a fan of COD since it first came out all those millenia ago. Naturally I love them, and can't get enough. However, some of the rants ye have going on the thread are just ridiculous. Now I'd be the first in the queue to give some players a punch in the face, with noob tubing, boosting, hacking, modding and cheating. But my pet hate is people giving out about camping. The game is "supposed" to be realistic and people are "supposed" to use tactics. In real life, you're going to have a squad advancing and an LMG or two on Overwatch. As this is the case, I doubt Iraqi insurgents are going to quit the war because the Yanks are cheating by camping! Now obviously not everyone uses LMG's in COD to be sure, but just because they don't doesn't mean they can't overwatch!

P.S. You can add me on 360 live at CorporalKiely99

The camplainers (thats my new word for them :D) are more annoying than the people doing it imo. It seems in this game you must move around without stopping to take aim, make as much noise as possible so people know exactly where you are at all times and never use any of the good guns or perks, because that clearly makes you a noooooob:rolleyes:
    I get annoyed when I run into a building and someone is laying prone with a shotgun, but hey, go back, stun grenade in the door, pop a round in his head, job done, back to the killing. If you're stupid enough to continously get caught by campers then you're not a very good player, everyone should know the main areas where people will hole up by now if you're playing long enough.
    Camplainers are usually whinging about the wrong people as well, I got a message sent accusing me of camping a few weeks back by a guy I was running into the same building as, we were coming towards each other, he was on my uav, I could hear his footsteps, so I stopped, crouched and shot him as he ran around the corner, then continued on, but this made me a camper apparently:rolleyes:

I'm turning into one of those , i whinge , i bit*h , i moan , i rant on about tubers , campers etc etc , how dare anyone kill me .

In saying that i'm a little under the weather so i guess i should wait until i'm happy to die again :D

Its all about the context in MW2, take noobtubing, everyone hate when a game just starts and a few grenades come sailing over the map and kill half your team, or you run into a building and a random one just flies in the window or door and kills you, and the killcam shows the other person didnt even know you were in there just blindfired and got lucky, that carry on boils my piss.

But say you're playing Derail, and the other team is holed up in the big centre building, they have sniper rifles, claymores up the wazoo, and are moving around patrolling the windows and holding a position. Then imo its fair game to fire a grenade in the window to clear some space if your team is moving in. Its no different than lobbing in a flashbang or frag to either kill someone or stun them enough to finish the job with your rifle imo.

see? context :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Just had a brilliant game. Two people on the other team were cheating, one with an SMG, one with an LMG. They weren't exactly secretive about it, headshotting people through walls from about 200 feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,113 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

is there another care package glitch going around or something on PS3?? the amount of Care Packages dropped today was just ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

This game has seemingly now decided that I may only play on Storm.

2 kills short of a nuke earlier, my pavelow was nicely racking up the kills and the bloody host quit the game, failed to find a new host so it timed out, grrrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

callaway92 wrote: »
    is there another care package glitch going around or something on PS3?? the amount of Care Packages dropped today was just ridiculous

Yeah, there's loads of them lately it seems. I hate care packages, really annoying when someone wins purely cos they got good care packages

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Noob tube from spawn to spawn with danger close :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭ianflynn

people killing me when im tryin to get a nuke :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Played few games earlier. Map was either salvage or karachi. Like there's fcuk all else. Boosters galore on FFA like wtf. Play the damn game right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 IrishXL

I Reckon im the best QWiKScOper in ireland , at Mw2 , Add me whoever thinks they can beat me

GT : SpOnGe IRL

IrishXL wrote: »
    I Reckon im the best QWiKScOper in ireland , at Mw2 , Add me whoever thinks they can beat me

GT : SpOnGe IRL

Whats a QWiKScOper?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Whats a QWiKScOper?
    A dyslexic troll?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

since the god damn update, it takes me 5-10 mins to find a lobby, when i do find one, i either get a server down issue or 1 baritis. This never happened before and has ruined the game for me.

How come it takes 5 seconds to find a game in bc2 but 60 times that to find one in mw2? You have just lost a player infinity ward to the lidl version to your masterpiece.