Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MW2 MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 rgdaxter

akimbo g18........*gringe* :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

rgdaxter wrote: »
    akimbo g18........*gringe* :mad:

Akimbo G18 - amazing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

W*nker on my team using OMA, noob tube and Danger Close while I was sniping. The amount of times I had people in my cross-hairs, ready to pull the trigger, only to see an explosion take out 3 of the other team from my scope! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Being dropped into almost over games all morning, just had one there on afghan, TDM with my team losing by 1000 points, was in the game all of a minute before it ended, irritating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭JokerD

I don't care if your name is Usain Bolt, you should not be able to run through my Claymore, here is how I would like Claymores to be patched
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-wTEdnpW_E&feature=related:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭SeanKev

krudler wrote: »
    The bitchiness of other players, especially on this forum, bugs me, every time someone starts a thread or a comment on some killstreak they were on theres some moany fcuker who has something negative to say "oh sure you were camping" "oh you were just running about mindlessly, theres no skill in that" "you were using perks and racking up a killstreak in TDM, how dare you!" These guys must all play the game differently to every other player in the world if they dont use perks, apply their killstreak rewards and actually, y'know get kills in TDM, thats the entire point of that mode!

I've been accused of camping while staying near a flagpoint in domination, ffs as opposed to what? running off and letting the enemy take our position? the entire concept is capture and defend, not capture then run off somewhere else.

You use grenade launchers to clear a room full of guys you know are holed up ("camping") and you get accused of noobtubing, you run in to clear them out and you're witching, pick them off with a sniper and you're camping, ffs changing how you play to suit the scenario is the entire point of the game. People give out to me for using Ninja Pro, well yeah its a perk that lets me flank enemies and get kills...and? should I just run towards them in open areas while they're standing behind a sentry gun?

So for all the whingers/begrudgers/accusers, please upload some videos of YOU playing the game without using perks, never stopping for more than a second for fear of camping accusations, and happily foregoing calling in that ac-130 you just got as a killstreak. But you wont, you'll continue to bash other players and further ruining whatever community COD once had.

Figuring out how to take on guys with a different skillset to you is why I love playing this, take Highrise, theres a guy sniping in the middle window of one office block, I'm in the other, he's already taken out a few teammates, so do I let him kill me, switch class to a sniper myself and get rid of him? do I switch to ninja,marathon and cold blooded and try get around and behind him? do I fire a few grenades his way? or do I just charge over there and hope for the best?theres a half dozen ways to tackle almost every scenario in it.

Class post.

Why does IW throw me into games that are over ? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    Number 1 annoyance for me is when im searching for a game 95% of the time I get dropped into the middle of a game where my team is losing badly:rolleyes:

I hate that. You appear in a game with an enemy pave low and harrier just leave game straight away.

Heartbeat sensor used to annoy me most, but that's easy to counter. Commando is definitely the worst. You know when you're shooting him, about 15 bullets have hit him, and he knifes you from about 15 feet away so you die!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭JokerD

My word the camping tonight, you wouldn't see it at Oxegen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,042 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

i just felt so meh about it tonight

lost a few FFA big time, got bored, played two salvage FFa in a row and won them...still wasnt having fun

losing the love, overkill me thinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Hadn't played it for a few weeks, was busy with Dragon Age, which I completed today. So decided would throw it on for a bit. Forked out for the new maps , even though I've been giving out about the price, hoping it might add a little to what had become a boring experience. Honestly, was probably the biggest waste of money ever.
    Having taken a break for a while forrm it and going back, I can truely say that I despise this piece of ****e of a game. No problem finding a match, just all the annoying assholes playing it. 5 spam messages in about as many minutes, nuke boosters in first 2 games along with other cheating cnuts in the other games.
    Think tonight was the last straw for me. Gonna get rid of it tomorrow and get final fantasy or some other game that hasn't been broken by a completly idiotic online community that have ruined the online element of the game with constant cheating.

Saying that though, actually like the new maps.Anyone who hasn't got them and still actually likes the game, I would actually recommend them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

Meatwad wrote: »
    Hadn't played it for a few weeks, was busy with Dragon Age, which I completed today. So decided would throw it on for a bit. Forked out for the new maps , even though I've been giving out about the price, hoping it might add a little to what had become a boring experience. Honestly, was probably the biggest waste of money ever.
    Having taken a break for a while forrm it and going back, I can truely say that I despise this piece of ****e of a game. No problem finding a match, just all the annoying assholes playing it. 5 spam messages in about as many minutes, nuke boosters in first 2 games along with other cheating cnuts in the other games.
    Think tonight was the last straw for me. Gonna get rid of it tomorrow and get final fantasy or some other game that hasn't been broken by a completly idiotic online community that have ruined the online element of the game with constant cheating.

Saying that though, actually like the new maps.Anyone who hasn't got them and still actually likes the game, I would actually recommend them.

So you're judging a game's merits on the people that play it and screw you over online? Makes sense. Your accusations of 'constant' cheating in this game are a bit ludicrous. You just seem like you're really bloody unlucky in the games you find. I always have a blast when I play this. If I didn't I wouldn't have gotten to 8th prestige so far.

Dependson your definition of "cheating" really, I saw a guy climb onto the roof of Highrise last night, could see him plain as day doing the elevator glitch to get up the scaffolding, waited for him to take position, boom, headshot, cheaters are easily dealt with :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭AIR-AUSSIE

Forked out for the new maps , even though I've been giving out about the price, hoping it might add a little to what had become a boring experience. Honestly, was probably the biggest waste of money ever.

You've just contradicted yourself in the one post, the new maps are a waste of money but you'd recommend them?

So are there more cheaters on Xbox or something? I have had a few games with boasters, one or tow games with elevator glitchs, but other then that nothing really.

ANd anyway as many pple have said going after boasters can be fun. The elevator glitch is fairly useless really as your very vulnerable trying to get into it. Like it is annoying but you can deal with. While the online isn't perfect I think it is fair from being ruined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Dependson your definition of "cheating" really, I saw a guy climb onto the roof of Highrise last night, could see him plain as day doing the elevator glitch to get up the scaffolding, waited for him to take position, boom, headshot, cheaters are easily dealt with :D

Thats not an elevator glitch ,anyone can get up on top of the roof, a bit pointless cos they are easy targets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭micks

Highrise roof is Far from cheating just hard to get there and as said easy target if you do, esp with tank up there

AIR-AUSSIE wrote: »
    You've just contradicted yourself in the one post, the new maps are a waste of money but you'd recommend them?

They were a waste of money for me because after getting them I realized I was sick of the game so decided to get rid of it the following day. But I did think the maps were better than 50% of the in game maps.

When I talk about cheaters I'm not refering to boosters or elevator glitches, I'm ralking about the **** heads that get the mods like 4 perks or aimbots. From my experience with the game 70% of the games I have played have been with at least one person using these. Alot of guys that get the 10th prestige hack are also using some of these cheats as they come with the hack.

When I was playing alot, I'd mainly play at night and end up in American lobbies, where I found this at its worst.
    So you're judging a game's merits on the people that play it and screw you over online? Makes sense. Your accusations of 'constant' cheating in this game are a bit ludicrous. You just seem like you're really bloody unlucky in the games you find. I always have a blast when I play this. If I didn't I wouldn't have gotten to 8th prestige so far.

Of course I judge the merits of the game on the people playing it online. Its a bloody online multiplayer game and the people that play it contribute to the experience of the game. If the game is full of assholes then its gonna ruin your experience. If you enjoy it and haven't had as many bad experiences playing then that's great for you, but as this is the bitch thread and alot of people that have grown to hate the game have gone that way from having crap experiences in what alot of people see as a flawed game filled with glitches and a bunch of kids that are obsessed with reaching 10th or their k/d ratio, so much so, that they have ruined the game by either cheating, camping , exploiting glitches or boosting. Alot of these things are the fault of the players and the developers that didn't beta test the game so they could have developed it in such a way as to make alot of these things impossible to do.The game in general is a victim of its own success.

Of course I judge the merits of the game on the people playing it online. Its a bloody online multiplayer game and the people that play it contribute to the experience of the game. If the game is full of assholes then its gonna ruin your experience.

Look up how many games got terrible reviews because the reviewers were too pissed off with how many assholes they found within the online component of the game itself. I guarantee you won't find a single one. I know the game receives the most feedback for the multiplayer but that's not all it is. You're forgetting there's a single player campaign and Spec Ops. Maybe playing with pricks is ruining your online experience but I realized when I was 12 years old the big, bad world is full of mean people! I don't moan about them, I just shrug it off and use the mute button if I'm so inclined.
    If you enjoy it and haven't had as many bad experiences playing then that's great for you, but as this is the bitch thread and alot of people that have grown to hate the game have gone that way from having crap experiences in what alot of people see as a flawed game filled with glitches and a bunch of kids that are obsessed with reaching 10th or their k/d ratio, so much so, that they have ruined the game by either cheating, camping , exploiting glitches or boosting.

You keep going on about people 'cheating' but I'm failing to see what you mean exactly. I know people mod their consoles or their gamesaves so they can get a shiny new icon next to their name or all of the titles, but it's hardly detrimental to the game experience as a whole. Are you really going to quit the game because you found out a few people glitched a rank in an online game? I usually just laugh and end up kicking their ass anyway.

I don't see how people being obsessed with maintaining a certain k/d ratio or going for a higher rank in the game really kills it for anyone else really. Developers can't really do a lot to combat guys sitting in a corner waiting for you to walk by. It gets on my tits aswell but I'm not going to call the game crap because of that. It seems a reverse analogy of 'hate the player, not the game' is in order here because it's essentially true.

I haven't seen anybody abuse a major glitch since either the Javelin glitch or the infinite care package glitch and while I do agree boosters are annoying, they're easily rooted out and killed if you've any sense of awareness. Online games are always going to have exploits and people are gonna abuse the exploits any opportunity. You talk as if this is an entirely new concept to multiplayer games.
    Alot of these things are the fault of the players and the developers that didn't beta test the game so they could have developed it in such a way as to make alot of these things impossible to do.The game in general is a victim of its own success.

This is my main point. You can't call a game terrible because of the people that play it. It's just such a presumptuous remark to make I can't believe you don't see how stupid it actually sounds when somebody says it.

Unless I'm mistaken I though this was a thread for people to bitch about the game not come on and defend it like they developed it.
    It's just such a presumptuous remark to make I can't believe you don't see how stupid it actually sounds when somebody says it.

As far as stupid goes, I'm not the one repeating the leaving cert and maybe if you weren't so busy getting to your 8th prestige you might be doing better at school ,little boy,lol.

You're entitled to your opinion and that's grand, I don't give a **** about your opinion of the game and I have no will to try and convince you the game is crap ,just as I fail to see why you're trying to defend a game against my opinion. Its almost as if you haven't been reading all the other similar posts that have been made since the game came out.

This thread was initially set up for people who are pissed off with the game to complain about the game, as people were giving out about other threads getting hijacked by people who hated the game or were just frustrated with it.So I fail to understand why your even posting on this thread if you love the game so much.

Unless I'm mistaken I though this was a thread for people to bitch about the game not come on and defend it like they developed it.
    It's just such a presumptuous remark to make I can't believe you don't see how stupid it actually sounds when somebody says it.

As far as stupid goes, I'm not the one repeating the leaving cert and maybe if you weren't so busy getting to your 8th prestige you might be doing better at school ,little boy,lol.

You're entitled to your opinion and that's grand, I don't give a **** about your opinion of the game and I have no will to try and convince you the game is crap ,just as I fail to see why you're trying to defend a game against my opinion. Its almost as if you haven't been reading all the other similar posts that have been made since the game came out.

This thread was initially set up for people who are pissed off with the game to complain about the game, as people were giving out about other threads getting hijacked by people who hated the game or were just frustrated with it.So I fail to understand why your even posting on this thread if you love the game so much.

It's nice to see people can't really validate the points they make and instead take personal digs at somebody instead. I've reported your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Rant.

You were doing well until you got personal with another user and then started back-seat modding in the thread as well. If you don't like something use the report-post button.

3-day ban.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Short and sweet from me.

Whilst the ACTUAL game is brilliant, the campers/glitchers and campers have destroyed online muliplayer experience IMHO.
    Back to gow2 for me jaysus even waw online is better fun now cos all the noobs are on mw2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Got sick of mw2 about a week ago, altough playin private matches with lads from on here and with your mates is great fun :D
    Cod 4 is actually amazing online nowadays, theres actually good players on it and no people acting stupid on it :)

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Got sick of mw2 about a week ago, altough playin private matches with lads from on here and with your mates is great fun :D
    Cod 4 is actually amazing online nowadays, theres actually good players on it and no people acting stupid on it :)

Only thing that puts me off going back to CoD4 is the bloody martyrdom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Happy__Harry

Damo 2k9 wrote: »

me too i sold it there last week hadn played in ages then played a round or two an it was awfull even wit the new maps comeing out it still wouldn change me its just gone to the dogs that game cant wait for medal of honour to come out just hope it doesn turn out like MW2 did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Only thing that puts me off going back to CoD4 is the bloody martyrdom.
    Then when ya kill someone just run away fast :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭sarahn11

ARGH! whats with XBL today!? couldnt get a decent game today at all without noobtubers/campers/glitchers/cheaters! GRRRRRRRR!

Had the worst series of games with noobtubers last night,2 guy in particular, played invasion and quarry and all they did was noobtube, one man army change, noobtube, repeat while standing in one position, they kept using smoke grenades to hide their postions and blindfiring grenades, fcuking knobs. everyone was complaining about them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Had the worst series of games with noobtubers last night,2 guy in particular, played invasion and quarry and all they did was noobtube, one man army change, noobtube, repeat while standing in one position, they kept using smoke grenades to hide their postions and blindfiring grenades, fcuking knobs. everyone was complaining about them
    They are everywhere! :mad:

Is anyone else getting stupidly random spawn points tonight? was playing a match on Wasteland and after dying I spawned right in the entrance of the unground part, just as a massive firefight was going on inside it, usually you spanw by the church or over by the sheds, happened as well on quarry, spawned up on the catwalk in the big red building

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Is anyone else getting stupidly random spawn points tonight? was playing a match on Wasteland and after dying I spawned right in the entrance of the unground part, just as a massive firefight was going on inside it, usually you spanw by the church or over by the sheds, happened as well on quarry, spawned up on the catwalk in the big red building

ya , Ive respawned there plenly of times . Its a joke