Interflora gets my mate shopped having an affair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

There isn't an established service based in Ireland. It's attached to the embassy and ambassadors residence but is consulted by the Gardaí for certain cases. My work is all American based unless stated otherwise. Well i haven't exactly revealed classified secrets and there is no law stating FBI agents can not post on public domains. Just as there are active US service men posting on this forum. And just to further shattered your disbelief. There are armed FBI agents on Irish soil. Permanently stationed and welcomed here by your government. Although my gun is a lock box.

if you're americian how come you know how to do a í?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

I'm not American. I'm Colombian with an Irish father. Accents do occur en español también you know. Not to mention i am a gaeilgeoir and the national police service here is not that strange in my line of work.

i thought fbi would be americian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

Not necessarily. Although i do have American citizenship which is a basic requirement for federal employment. Of course this is waived on a case by case basis. Don't worry though. It's not as glamorous as the movies make it out to be.

since this interests me i wonder why a fbi agent would post this
    Fair play to them.
    follow th link to see context

or this
    I'm barred from most of the cinemas in Dublin due to just kicking the fúck outta anyone who talks or kicks the back of my seat.

seems a tad undignified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭KevinVonSpiel

Maybe he's the Gary Oldman of 'the bureau'. Did you see that? I called it 'the bureau'. I'm so cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

I
    work as a consultant for the detective bureau of the FBI based in Ireland

Cool mate. I'm Jason Bourne and I used to work for the CIA . I think I know you from the canteen.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

The weather has turned frosty and the cabbages are still in the field, comrade. (oops)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

Thats not really good business for interfloras behalf. Sure half the flowers bought there would be due to illegitimate affairs, be it flowers to the mistress or to apologise for having one

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Thats not really good business for interfloras behalf. Sure half the flowers bought there would be due to illegitimate affairs, be it flowers to the mistress or to apologise for having one

I would imagine anyone sensible involved in an affair does not use their credit card for their dilly-dallyings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

So whats the story with Interflora ??have they not got the kop on to realise that some people who are having affairs, might be using their service and would like it kept a bit more discreet, and sending letters to their house is far from discreet

Why should they give a **** about someone having an affair?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭theg81der

So now interflora are suppost to assume all their customers are cheating, lieing scumbags?

Lowest common denominator thats what people should behave like they expect, isn`t that what is wrong with this country, thats why we`re in the mess we`re in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

what a tulip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

testicle wrote: »

I can confirm that Interflora do do this. I had flowers delivered to an address in the UK, and a few weeks later got one of these yokes in the post from Interflora.

Really? We've had flowers delivered to family members in Ireland and never had a letter in the post from Interflora...I feel cheated...

I'll get my coat. :o

Seriously, we ordered online and got confirmation by email, so no etters in the post for us...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Well if anyone wants to send me a dozen red roses to prove if Interflora do or don't send a letter afterwards go ahead :pac:
    I never get flowers :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Well if anyone wants to send me a dozen red roses to prove if Interflora do or don't send a letter afterwards go ahead :pac:
    I never get flowers :mad:

I'll be needing your address :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

There isn't an established service based in Ireland. It's attached to the embassy and ambassadors residence but is consulted by the Gardaí for certain cases. My work is all American based unless stated otherwise. Well i haven't exactly revealed classified secrets and there is no law stating FBI agents can not post on public domains. Just as there are active US service men posting on this forum. And just to further shattered your disbelief. There are armed FBI agents on Irish soil. Permanently stationed and welcomed here by your government. Although my gun is a lock box.

Walter Mitty of the FBI, eh?. My guess is you wouldn't know one end of a gun from the other. I vote they give you one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 977 ✭✭✭Abrasax

RT66 wrote: »
    Walter Mitty of the FBI, eh?. My guess is you wouldn't know one end of a gun from the other. I vote they give you one.

He would'nt know his butt from his elbow, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

lonad wrote: »
    I'll be needing your address :)

21 Jump Street. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

why would anyone buy ANYTHING for their mistress in the first place?

(or their mister? if you're a woman who engages in them sort of shennanigans!)

let alone all this sending flowers and paying for hotel rooms nonsense! geez, thats the part i dont understand! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

alwaysadub wrote: »
    21 Jump Street. :D

Cool , cos i is Johhny Depp and I know where that is:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

so a married friend of yours was taking the piss out of his wife..because he is a dishonest insecure sad bastard who feels better about himself by having sex with ugly women who he spends money on to make it happen

great thread, love it:cool:

he sounds cool
    you sound cool
    but interflora are clearly a great company

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Guess every rose has a thorn after all,

and what a prick it was!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

Geebus, the high moral ground is awfully crowded around here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

peanuthead wrote: »
    serves him right, the idiot.
    I think below proves this point :D
    spurious wrote: »
    How did Interflora get his address?
    punchdrunk wrote: »
    for a split second there i thought he'd been caught due to butter! :eek:

I was all ready with the Marlon Brando gags...

When I read the title I thought this thread was going to be someone being photoshopped by Flora to make it look like they were cheating in the Flora mini-marathon thingy :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

xsiborg wrote: »
    why would anyone buy ANYTHING for their mistress in the first place?

(or their mister? if you're a woman who engages in them sort of shennanigans!)

let alone all this sending flowers and paying for hotel rooms nonsense! geez, thats the part i dont understand! :rolleyes:

Because marriage is a legal contract concerning property, inheritance and legitimacy of children, however for hundreds of years in many cultures the lover would provide sex and whatever else the wife or husband wouldn't/couldn't. Why should they not get nice presents too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭Richard Noggin

The nosy bitch.

Tigger wrote: »
    if you're americian how come you know how to do a í?

Awesome spot. You should be in the 'bureau', not that cinema-thrashing wild card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

And you stay where you are. I'll go.

The stench of fucking adultery in here.