Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interflora gets my mate shopped having an affair

• 27-03-2010 10:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭

So a married friend of mine is having an affair with a woman in his job,and last valentines he decides to send her a dozen red roses (nothing to the wife)

So a couple of weeks ago he gets in from work ,and theres the wife holding a letter with the Interflora logo printed all over it ,and throws the opened letter at him and screaming "who the fcuk did you buy flowers for you ba$$tard??"

Apprentley the letter said "thank you for your recent purchase which has been delivered on Valentines day....etc etc

So whats the story with Interflora ??have they not got the kop on to realise that some people who are having affairs, might be using their service and would like it kept a bit more discreet, and sending letters to their house is far from discreet

Anyway hes in the Dog house at the moment and its not looking good for him,poor fecker but then again hes only himself to blame even though hes blaming Interflora

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I guess the nosey wife opened his post then? Could he not have put it down to some sort of business excuse or else say it was done as a test for his wife etc. What sort of idiot gives them his address and details anyway to begin with, especially when getting his bit on the side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

serves him right, the idiot.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

How did Interflora get his address?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

"They were for my mum! Er... "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

he could just say the flowers were for her but interflora failed to deliver

a dozen red roses?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭dvpower

[...]
    Anyway hes in the Dog house at the moment and its not looking good for him,poor fecker but then again hes only himself to blame even though hes blaming Interflora

He has a very understanding wife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Ahhhhhh ...

Reminds me of my last sig Quote by Groucho marx

'' Here's to our wifes and girlfriends ...may they never meet ''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Your "friend" eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Lol would this "friend" be you by any chance:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭harrison fraud

Stinicker wrote: »
    What sort of idiot gives them his address and details anyway to begin with, especially when getting his bit on the side!
    he used his credit card it was a phone order

spurious wrote: »
    How did Interflora get his address?
    same answer as above
    He tried that she didnt believe him
    irish-stew wrote: »
    he could just say the flowers were for her but interflora failed to deliver
    It said on the letter they were delivered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Has he decided to separate his brains from his rocks yet

Your "friend" eh?
    BluesBerry wrote: »
    Lol would this "friend" be you by any chance:pac:

Sorry to disappoint you guys but no it wasnt me :D

It said on the letter they were delivered

to the wrong address then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Tip: six roses each. Everybody happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

haha why didnt you your friend buy the wife anything would have saved all this hassel:pac::pac::pac::pac:

heheheehe

irish-stew wrote: »
    to the wrong address then

The address where they were delivered were on the letter (his job btw)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

So whats the story with Interflora ??have they not got the kop on to realise that some people who are having affairs, might be using their service and would like it kept a bit more discreet, and sending letters to their house is far from discreet

But you see this way he now has to use their service a second time to buy an apology bouquet for the wife. Good market research on their behalf imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Serves him right.

Handy piece of evidence for the divorce trial.

The address where they were delivered were on the letter (his job btw)

what you could do is tell your wife, sorry, tell your friend to tell his wife he was worried that he did not have time to go to the florest so you, sorry he arranged for interflora to deliver to his place of work incase they couldn't find the house, but then in a rush to get home he forget them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

It's not Interflora's responsibility to cover for other people's cheating and stupidity.
    Next you'll be complaining because he gets an itemised phone bill with her number all over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Polar Girl

Anyway hes in the Dog house at the moment and its not looking good for him,poor fecker

ahhhhh sorry but **** him if he is cheating. Let him be caught out, noone has the right to cheat without getting caught, man nor woman, Hope she kicks his ass to the kerb, cheating ****er.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Serves his right for buying any type of flowers for a loved one in the first place....

.. THE FRUIT! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Why should it be up to Interflora to protect a cheating prick ?
    hes only himself to blame even though hes blaming Interflora

So the Interflora delivery guy is the one who's shagging away from home, then ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

So a married friend of mine is having an affair with a woman in his job,and last valentines he decides to send her a dozen red roses (nothing to the wife)

So a couple of weeks ago he gets in from work ,and theres the wife holding a letter with the Interflora logo printed all over it ,and throws the opened letter at him and screaming "who the fcuk did you buy flowers for you ba$$tard??"

Apprentley the letter said "thank you for your recent purchase which has been delivered on Valentines day....etc etc

serves the bastard right. what a tit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

for a split second there i thought he'd been caught due to butter! :eek:

I was all ready with the Marlon Brando gags...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Shazanne

I have absolutely no sympathy for you/him or whoever the cheater happens to be!:mad: I've been the one cheated on in the past! I've been the wife who made these type of discoveries. And let me tell you - it HURTS! It destroys your own self-worth and leaves your confidence and self belief in tatters.
    Maybe you/him might like to reflect on this and then try and grow a pair of B---s so you might become manly enough to be honest. Ay least have the decency to leave you/his wife before going on to destroy another woman's life. Cheats are creepy, selfish, spineless and sad and, once a cheat, always a cheat! By the way - my cheat has been history for quite some time now!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

At least the prick got what he deserved. I would love to think that Interflora did that deliberately to catch out any cheaters.

Fair play to Interflora. **** cheaters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

At least the prick got what he deserved. I would love to think that Interflora did that deliberately to catch out any cheaters.

Hate cheaters too.Delighted the **** was caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

There's a nauseating stench of sanctimony in this thread.

So whats next hotels sending copy bills to every man/woman who books a hotel.....these things go on and have been since creation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Sorry to disappoint you guys but no it wasnt me :D
    i think it was you mister 5 posts :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

The fact that he gave his home address to a flower company sending his mistress roses almost makes you think the stupid fecker deserves everything he gets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

So whats next hotels sending copy bills to every man/woman who books a hotel.....these things go on and have been since creation.

No, but the credit card company might send a bill that includes the hotel transaction on it... can we expect a "VISA/Mastercard shopped my mate" thread too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

First time poster starts thread about cheating on the missus, goes straight to AH to post the thread, assumes the name Harrison Fraud?

If it walks like a duck...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭KevinVonSpiel

This tragedy would never happen in France.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

*my mate* tells me that strip clubs show up as something completely mundane on your statement...

apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Reminds me of a radio show I listened to in the States on the commute to work.
    They'd ring up some partner suspected of cheating, and offer them a dozen red roses for free and ask who to send them to.
    Most of the time the person would hang themselves by giving their mistresses name while their partner was on the line listening.

If you like this thread, do a search for "War of the Roses", found one site with a few clips.

War of the Roses Radio Show Clips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Shazanne

Is that an endorsement??!!:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

gawd, what an amateur.
    If he had any cop on he would have sent a dozen red roses to the wife. THEN, sent a dozen yellow roses to the mistress. Everyone knows that yellow roses mean friendship, and he would have options for explaining himself out of that sticky one.

Not that I condone infidelity of course. Nasty *spit* cheaters. Ruining perfectly emotionally fúcked already relationships.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Your friend must be a complete loser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Reminds me of a radio show I listened to in the States on the commute to work.
    They'd ring up some partner suspected of cheating, and offer them a dozen red roses for free and ask who to send them to.
    Most of the time the person would hang themselves by giving their mistresses name while their partner was on the line listening.

If you like this thread, do a search for "War of the Roses", found one site with a few clips.

War of the Roses Radio Show Clips

i am now entertained

http://www.guzer.com/animations/radio_station_roses.php

thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Gyalist wrote: »
    There's a nauseating stench of sanctimony in this thread.

Not really.

None of us, I would suggest, are whiter-than-white.

But if you do something and get caught, you don't whinge and try to shift the blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Darlughda wrote: »
    gawd, what an amateur.
    If he had any cop on he would have sent a dozen red roses to the wife. THEN, sent a dozen yellow roses to the mistress. Everyone knows that yellow roses mean friendship, and he would have options for explaining himself out of that sticky one.

Not that I condone infidelity of course. Nasty *spit* cheaters. Ruining perfectly emotionally fúcked already relationships.

Nah,if he'd any cop on he would've paid cash. Leave no trace!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Ha ha delighted he got caught. Hope he gets the other one pregnant and then gets the clap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

This is the like a mild version of the Darwin Awards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Gordon Freeman

Never send flowers from over the phone, pop into flower store and pay direct, book hotels with CC but always advise that you will pay with cash. Just some important rules for players to remember!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Never send flowers from over the phone, pop into flower store and pay direct, book hotels with CC but always advise that you will pay with cash. Just some important rules for players to remember!!

Your username is suspiciously similar to the OP's :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭AllInOne

Your username is suspiciously similar to the OP's :confused:

The OP's name is harrison_fraud though :P