Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Masada wrote: »
    My missus had to get it as she works in a Hospital and she had the effects for 3 days, sureness, stiffness, cant lie on one side of your body etc., ive been told by the D-doc ive had the flu twice over the last few months., go in there with a headache and you'll be diagnosed with swine flu.,lol

I depends on different people though.
    Yeah its shocking not being able to lay down on your side! Could barely sleep last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

Blay wrote: »
    pneumococcal l

the pneumo whattllee?????

something wrong with your nether regions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭deepimpact

moggser wrote: »
    the pneumo whattllee?????

something wrong with your nether regions?

it's a bacterial infection that causes sinusitis at best and meningitis at worse (also calles pneumococcal meningitis).

Affects young children and immunocomprimised. It's vaccinated against.

Nasty bastard of a bacterium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Masada wrote: »
    We better ring Joe and tell him about this...

Thats terdible joe, shocking altogedur.

oim a yooman bayin Jeoe, joost loike Jeeeeeeeesuss. And dis is a big prrrobalem.

oim also a thacksee thriver Jeoe,....random racist comment...cap on the licences...generic whinge..., anth oi beleeeeeve dah...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

LOL...Fnor-ty Four by Fnor-ty Four:D

PJ you legend.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Tbh neither can I.

Surely the content of school history books is far worse than the content of a video game.

Unless they arent teaching children the truth of what went on in ancient Sparta, Egypt, Rome or during the conquest of Africa, America, Asia and Polynesia or any of the large wars of the 20th century ...

... but that couldn't possibly be the case could it?

Call Joe and tell him that our schools are filling our childrens heads with violent imagery that could turn them into "young people with issues around stabbing" (the pc term for murderers).

History was never that cool in school....

I have a great interest in ancient warfare and was something I looked at doing in college ( yes theres degrees in ancient warfare studies) but granted you dont get a job that pays money, you keep trying to get grants form people for life, sounded effort.

Secondary school history is World War 1 from its politcal view, World War 2 from mostly a political view and its effect afterwards and the Irish revolution and civil war.

If I was told about the literal grooming of Spartan children into soliders, the Greeks phalanx or the conquest of Alexander The Great, I wouldn't have spent my time in History class asleep.

So in effect, theres actually nothing even mildly gorey in school history, if anything, its teaching our kids how war is a ****ing fantastic way to get yourself elected into power :)

I did an exam on the papal influences on architecture in renaissance rome today, beat that.

Basically, all the popes made palaces, then died, and everything else was half finished.

b+

TheDoc wrote: »

I have a great interest in modern warfare and was something I looked at doing in college ( yes theres degrees in ancient warfare studies) but granted you dont get a job that pays money, you keep trying to get grants form people for life, sounded effort.

Secondary school history is World War 1 from its politcal view, World War 2 from mostly a political view and its effect afterwards and the Irish revolution and civil war.

If I was told about the literal grooming of Spartan children into soliders, the Greeks phalanx or the conquest of Alexander The Great, I wouldn't have spent my time in History class asleep.

So in effect, theres actually nothing even mildly gorey in school history, if anything, its teaching our kids how war is a ****ing fantastic way to get yourself elected into power :)

I studied Latin in secondary and part of that was Roman military history up to Julius Ceasar's death.

I must look for my military tactics book for Hannibal's campaign. Diagrams and all. That was taught to a bunch of 14 and 15 year olds in Limerick. Great idea...

I have a great interest in modern warfare and was something I looked at doing in college ( yes theres degrees in ancient warfare studies) but granted you dont get a job that pays money, you keep trying to get grants form people for life, sounded effort.

Speaking of history there last week I handed up a project on the Battle of la Drang in 1965.Surprised I was allowed do it but yea,I was very happy with myself when I handed it up.Only thing though I had to do a lot of research and watch We Were Soliders and a documentary on the battle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭The_Joker

Ye lucky sods we had the same topics over and over, our history books were blank from being handed down and read so many times. I wake at night screaming the Proclamation of the Irish Republic!

I thought the CBS was a great craic 20 years ago until I realized that painting a wall and watching it dry was more enjoyable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Ugh ... LC History back in the 90's sucked no less.

a year listening to a dessicated middle aged woman rambling on about Irish history between 1860 and 1960. I personally believe that how most people develop weird fetishes, it's their brains desperately trying to to stop the body dying of boredom.

On the up side though that Bismarck chap was an awful bastard :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭gungun

dead right on the history
    im not trying to insult irish history but ffs its boring
    i loved the ww2 history where basically: NUCLEAR BOMB!! MILLIONS DIE!!
    ye know, something a little bit exciting
    but no, we didnt get much of that unfortunatly, most we had for the jc was: Dev paid 11 million pounds to the british gov to end the economic war...:mad:

GetAttachment.aspx?tnail=0&messageId=59b169a4-e195-11de-9728-00215ad6db42&Aux=4|0|8CC43B943B87490||

Not showing up moggy

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Not showing up moggy
    11045_366307515121_750540121

Actually just had me cracking up last 20 minutes...

Same as moggy DOC :pac:

this should work out for ya yiz big owl wans

tigersu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

He's looking well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Imagine waking up on crimbo morning when your a kid, thinking your getting a xbox 360, and this happens......
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QKwCQWjTyI0

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Imagine waking up on crimbo morning when your a kid, thinking your getting a xbox 360, and this happens......

Thats horrible,I dont even find that funny,thats just what you call BAD!:mad:
    Not to you Damo2k9:D

Now thats Funny:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

He got the xbox in the end tho :P
    Haha thats quality :D

He got the xbox in the end tho :P
    Yea,I looked at the second video:).
    Haha thats quality :D
    I know,nearly wet me-self last night looking at one of his show in Chicago called Something Mental:D

Here it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭KonFusion

this should work out for ya yiz big owl wans

tigersu.jpg

Why would he cheat on his wife??

It'd be like going to a gourmet restaurant to get a big juicy 100$ steak, and stopping off on the way for a whopper in burger king.... I just don't buy it. (And by this, I mean his wife is quite the looker :rolleyes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Savage Budget today

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Ahh man, thats an evil thing to do to the kid., If some swine did that to my child they'd get so many slaps he'd think he got a round of applause., That fat bitch beside him probably spends more than the value of an xbox on fried chicken in a week.,.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

Man, that is the most evil thing ever - this poor kid will probably turn out to be like The Grinch who hates Christmas.

In years to come police psychological profilers will look back at that video and realise it was the reason why he's just gone on a murder rampage at the local GameStop shop.

Did the kid remind anyone else of an oompa loompa, or just me?