If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

comedy beers tonight, apparantly i have to go ugh.
    vhttp://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055740850

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

is that a webpage that's had too much coke?

very hyper text transmission protocol...

</nerd>

=P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

<impatient> but are ya going?! </impatient>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

hrmm, I don't fink so, it's looking like an exciting game of poker in my apt or elsewhere tonight. I'm sending anyone I know who's not playing to the beers though, if that helps =)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

giz a text if anybody wants too go, and if you have recovered from last night...off to govindas soon!

im ready! gawd tar really is a girl! :pac:

Powder my back!

garlic cheese chips and hot chocolate fudge brownie with chocolate sauce and icecream ftw!

Was the lengthy beautification process worth it? :P
    Did ye have fun?

So worth it, kaimera called me pretty, SO WORTH IT.

I had a great time, gutted that I didn't win the can of dutch gold in the raffle.
    Fair play for tehm for doing it for charity, I loved that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Fair play for tehm for doing it for charity, I loved that.

I'm going to have to agree. They sure had guts! Cringe-worthy at times though...

hannahmontannalinux.jpg
    Love being a nerd :D

What everybody getting for xmas?
    trying to get me bro to get me this
    http://www.ticketmaster.ie/Pendulum-tickets/artist/945678?tm_link=edp_Artist_Name

no idea apart from that, hate people asking me

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Was the lengthy beautification process worth it? :P
    Did ye have fun?

you should have seen his hair... amazing... i really dont know how he does it... time i guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Yeaaaah, nice video ghere thar my favourite version of that song. That guy has a nice voice.

What everybody getting for xmas?
    trying to get me bro to get me this
    http://www.ticketmaster.ie/Pendulum-tickets/artist/945678?tm_link=edp_Artist_Name

no idea apart from that, hate people asking me

I've been asking for the same thing for the last ten years now.
    It is a book.
    At this stage it is actually traditional for me to have a Xmas day strop, over not getting the book again again again........

Anyways I've given up on the idea of getting decent presents.

I'm buying myself a DSLR though :D

maameeo wrote: »
    you should have seen his hair... amazing... i really dont know how he does it... time i guess

Nah with Tar it is about the minions. :P
    Who knows what he is keeping in that salon he calls his room.

I've been asking for the same thing for the last ten years now.
    It is a book.
    At this stage it is actually traditional for me to have a Xmas day strop, over not getting the book again again again........

Anyways I've given up on the idea of getting decent presents.

I'm buying myself a DSLR though :D

ooooh fancy, i dont get me things, feels wrong!
    now what to buy people :/

ooooh fancy, i dont get me things, feels wrong!
    now what to buy people :/

Me buying myself something decent saves alot of bloodshed around my gaff come christmas day. So really I'm doing it to be nice to the rest of them. :P

I got a new kitty today, and she is the coolest cuddliest creature in the world ever. :D
    Everyone in my gaff has a happy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

I don't understand what's going on, but while everybody is posting polka, I might as well add this one

Threads in forum 666. oooooooooooooooh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Me buying myself something decent saves alot of bloodshed around my gaff come christmas day. So really I'm doing it to be nice to the rest of them. :P

I got a new kitty today, and she is the coolest cuddliest creature in the world ever. :D
    Everyone in my gaff has a happy :)

Aaaaaaaaaaargh I want a cat. I get to mind a fish for the week though which is very exciting :D

Yes very, did it move yesterday or today or are you still waiting? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Yes very, did it move yesterday or today or are you still waiting? :p

It did loads of things! Swam from one end of the tank to the other (sloooooowly), then went to sleep. Then I fed it and it swam up to the top of the tank and ate the food. It's actually a bit too much for me to deal with, I'll need to lie down in a darkened room before the week is out :p

Oh god it ate, you must be wrecked. :)

I want a kitten here, maameeo sort it out!

knitted_kitteh.jpg