Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

"after happy time"

do go into further detail Tar :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Counter strike source! Rememebr that CSS stuff you are learning about? :p

ooooooooh boOm headshot?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I think that applies to both :p

um, you rn faster with a knife!

Maameeo making an apple tart, I'm scared!

fear not young man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

maameeo wrote: »
    ooooooooh boOm headshot?
    That only applies when someone uses the noob cannon;) (ask Tar)
    um, you rn faster with a knife!
    Or a Glock set to rapid fire...humiliating them is fun:D
    Maameeo making an apple tart, I'm scared!
    You're scared? think about how the apples feel!!:pac:

Managed to run into coCoA in DCU yesterday, showing me his famous juggling skills, and ever impressive and ominous beard/mo:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

hehe, you should've seen us when we played gladiators... Everyone juggles and the last person juggling wins, so vicious... juggle juggle WHAM! Oww my head!!! Still going! ... I win! =D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

i have to be up at 8 too, going to library? :)
    Nah had two lectures and then a train to cork that day,was nice looking at all the floods though
    wake up earlier? silly :P

im up at 6.20am every morn on weekend and 7-8am on weekends, stop moaning u silly boys :P

I had less than 4 hours of sleep to be up for 8 ! Early is good... but it's no late :). I had an early schedual at the start of the year though, was grand.

That only applies when someone uses the noob cannon;) (ask Tar)
    mmm I give the noobs my cannon!
    Or a Glock set to rapid fire...humiliating them is fun:D
    /quote]
    it sure is! pew pew
    You're scared? think about how the apples feel!!:pac:
    The cooking apples are scared of me, she has no idea how to peel them, it was hilarious. 'the peeler doesn't work'
    so i peeled em and they are scared! apple tart looks rdeadly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Week's extension on all assignments arrived at a grrreat time for me! (not to be flippant about all this flooding or anything)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭shinysiren

My friend's studying down in Cork at UCC and she's upset about the pretty campus being ruined. How bad is it down there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

shinysiren wrote: »
    My friend's studying down in Cork at UCC and she's upset about the pretty campus being ruined. How bad is it down there?

The main campus is okay, a spanking new IT building got completely flooded-computers and transformers destroyed apparently-apart from that the thing is a lot of student accommodation complexes had to be evacuated. I escaped it thankfully, my friend's house got hit pretty badly though. Fair play to our students' union though, they're really being great.

Had an auld walk around yesterday and the council was going around with drums of water to people's houses, I'm actually so lucky I didn't even lose power or water (so far, touch wood).

I'm glad for you electro :)...can't imagine anything more miserable than a flooded gaff.

How did the interview go Shiney?
    Mine went really well :)

It went really well actually, she sort of unofficially gave me the job, but I won't be happy about it until I've officially got it. She may have just been one of those people who doesn't like disappointing someone to their face. *shrug*

Glad to hear you're doing ok electro~bitch, her house wasn't hit badly either, but she said she went to see her house from last year, and she would have had to swim down the road! She kept calling me and telling me that it looked very "Day After Tomorrow"-esque. :D

Well done on the interviews guys,
    ERLANG presentation over, WOOO. What an hour, aaaahhh questions. I actually enjoyed it though! Getting good at these things :-p

Congrats Tar! I'm still awful at presentations, have a terrible habit of talking to my feet!

Well I set it up so that I had 2 screens with slides and a projector as well, on the screens I could see there was a time measurement thing, how long you were taking and previews of the next slide etc, very handy, helps you think and time yourself. Having a quick look at these and looking up is easier. First time I used that and was actually quite good!
    Some peopel use hand held cards, they help them, I don't see the point, I suppose it's just practice! Started to enjoy it. The feeling after is great.
    As for talking to your feet, I jsut don't focus on anybody in particular, apart from the lecturer to see what she likes and talk more about that. It's easier jsut to gaze at nothing, ahve some hand movements and blurt it out :-p
    If you make them laugh that's good!

Now I have to write a business plan for making a company, this is horrible!

That sounds horribly professional Tar! I'm very impressed.

I haven't done a presentation in English for nearly a year though, I have to do them in French mostly,which presents its own problems.

raah! wrote: »
    I had less than 4 hours of sleep to be up for 8 ! Early is good... but it's no late :). I had an early schedual at the start of the year though, was grand.

ok... your forgiven >.>

sooo... apple pie turned out nice! many thanks to Tar for his peeling abilities (srsly dont know how he does it :confused: )

yeay shiny! hope u get the definite yup yup yup! :D

MoN, i keep meaning to text u! Jager drunk is the best kind of drunk? u crazy boy! guess u had a good night out so?

hanging round work till course time, bleah!

Thanks maameeo, I'm doing some serious finger-crossing here!

And I only ever use a knife to peel things,don't like peelers. Or maybe I just really like knives.....:D

Thanks maameeo, I'm doing some serious finger-crossing here!

And I only ever use a knife to peel things,don't like peelers. Or maybe I just really like knives.....:D

i contemplated using a knife but i like my fingers, i really do!

Just start off doing it slowly and you probably won't lose a finger. :p

nah... Tar is a whizz at peeling, he is a tater lover after all!

oh Well done on the erlang presentation Tar sweetie :)

nah... Tar is a whizz at peeling, he is a tater lover after all!

In that case, just keep him about to do the peeling. I need to get someone to live with me who can lace a corset properly.....:confused:

*looks up*

you never asked...

*heads off to build incredible corset lacing machine*

I don't need a machine, just someone with the ability to lace shoes (it's essentially the same), who'll help me. It's difficult to do yourself, I can't get far enough behind myself.....:p

ah, just wait til you start the new training programme... You'll be beside yourself with surprise at how far behind yourself you can get =P