Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

EMS China

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭stapolinhosting

Does the driver leaves relevant paperwork with me?
    I am going to ship it with Chinese EMS. Do these guys have a clue how to deal with Irish customs?
    For some reason all wholesaler offer free shipping with Chinese EMS. It saves bit of money. But is it most efficient way?
    The cost of the item is 200 euro. Revenue said it ll go under 2% duty, so 4 euro for the state and rest for driver+operational fee. Makes sense.

Just out of interest and may help you too. Can you tell me where your buying from. Do you have a website address?

I not trying to scare you but there are many many scammers in China with fake websites selling electronics. They give you a really good price on something, tell you its free shipping, when you send the money you get either something completly different or nothing at all.

You can PM it to me if you prefere and I will look into it. Would hate to see someone getting scammed. It happens all too often.

If they are asking for you to pay by western union of bank transfere dont do it yet. Let me take a gander at them. If they are not the real deal I will pass on some of my suppliers to you where you can get legit products at legit prices.

As for customes, EMS simply send the stuff to Ireland, once here it is dealth with by Irish customs.

To give you an example of the cost of customs... I paid $160 for some items including shipping and I had to pay SDS €45.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,762 ✭✭✭✭ecoli

rite my package was not successfully delivered somewhere in portlaoise
    does any one know what will happen to my package now???:confused::confused::confused:

ecoli wrote: »
    rite my package was not successfully delivered somewhere in portlaoise
    does any one know what will happen to my package now???:confused::confused::confused:

Hi ecoli,

Gonna need a bit more info than that. When did you purchase, who did you purchase from, how did you pay?

You have to be very careful when buying from China, there are tons of fake businesses out there. If you let me know the above I can check it out for you.

regards

When did you purchase, who did you purchase from, how did you pay?

well its not tat i think its a fake company its
    that my package was sent n i was usin the trackin n along the list
    it said not successfully delivered
    what happens to my package now
    here is the list below:

EE160643172CN
      Your item was not delivred successfully(IRELAND PORTLAOIS) at 2009-09-25 01:59:00

Timing Site Status
      2009-09-19 18:36:00 MEIXIAN Posting
      2009-09-19 19:18:00 MXST Despatch from Sorting Center
      2009-09-19 19:39:32 MEIZHOU Arrival at Sorting Center
      2009-09-19 19:52:15 MEIZHOU Despatch from Sorting Center
      2009-09-20 10:38:00 GUANGZHOU Arrival at Sorting Center
      2009-09-20 23:25:00 GUANGZHOU Despatch from Sorting Center
      2009-09-23 22:30:00 IRELAND P'LAOISE SDS Arrival at Sorting Center
      2009-09-25 01:59:00 IRELAND PORTLAOIS Attempted delivery

To me that looks like they called to your house (or where ever the delivery address is) and there was no-body there. Also, it may have been delivered to the wrong address and refused.

Usually what happens is the item is sent back to the sorting office so I would suggest calling the sorting office and give them the tracking number. They should be able to tell you where it can be collected or arrange to be delivered again. An Post are the usual guys who deal with EMS.

If you leave it too long it will be sent back to where you bought it from and you may end up having to pay charges for non-delivered item.

To double check the delivery address go back to the website you purchased from. (You should have set up an account to buy from the website) and check your account details to see what address you put in. You may have made a typo when entering the delivery address. It happens quite a bit.

EDIT: Just looking back at the info. It shows attempted delivery at 2am. Not sure why anyone would be out delivering at that time. But it 'could' be that it was stopped by customes.

Again, best way to find this out is to phone them and ask.

ye i would have tought tat my self but the address
    is in south dublin where i live and it says it was not
    delivered to some were in portlaoise???

Hi Ecoli,

Ok, that IS a bit of a distance from where you live.

Trying calling the Mail Center on in portlaoise on 057 868950, they should be able to help.

The only other thing I can see that happened is it was scanned twice by accident at the mail center giving a false account of its tracking history.

grand i will try tat today
    tanks for the help wit let ya no how it goes

No problem at all. Any time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 lydia1234

Im aslo having trouble with EMS. I bought a pair of runners online last thursday. I recieved my ems tracking code which doesnt seem to be valid? EE231362288CN. Im now worried that the website i bought them off may have been a scam... anyone any ideas at all? much appreciated!!

lydia1234 wrote: »
    Im aslo having trouble with EMS. I bought a pair of runners online last thursday. I recieved my ems tracking code which doesnt seem to be valid? EE231362288CN. Im now worried that the website i bought them off may have been a scam... anyone any ideas at all? much appreciated!!

Hi Lydia,

Can you tell me the website address and I can look into it for you.

Buying trainers from China can be risky. There are hundreds if not thousands of website advertising Brand Names but they are just scammers with either cheap know-offs of they have nothing at all and just keep your moeny..

How did you pay? PayPal, Bank, Western Union?

If you paid using PayPal or Bank, you could have achance of getting your money back (provided you have been scammed), if you paid by western union, there is no comeback.

Anyway, let me know the above and I can check it out or you.

regards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 lydia1234

Thanks so much for the reply. The website is dunkdunkshoe.com and i paid using paypal...hopefully i havent been scammed but its starting to look that way!
    -Lydia

Thanks so much for the reply. The website is dunkdunkshoe.com and i paid using paypal...hopefully i havent been scammed but its starting to look that way!
    -Lydia

Hi Lydia,

I am checking into this company and am finding reference to them on other sites that, in my opinion do not seem legit.

Their website is brand new and the domain name was only registered on 24 August 2009.

Now, its actually imposible for these guys to sell Nike shoes without a Nikes consent. Anyone who is a legit nike destributor has been givin permission from Nike to so so.

From the looks of it, you may well have been scammed. But dont worry, there is some good that can come out of this. Get onto paypal, or open a dispute in your paypay account on the transaction. When entering the details of the dispute say you suspect the website you purchased from to be a scam website. Paypal will then limit the sellers account (in most cases) and hold any money that is in the account until there is a resolve. If they turn out to be scammers then you may well have just saved many others from being scammed and you get your money back through paypal. If they are not a scammer all well and good, but to be honest, I think they are.

The software they used to build their website... I could build the same site in less than a day using the same sofware.. so they didnt really go to any expense on it.

Chinese internet scammers build tons of websites all selling the same products. The main ones to watch out for are Brand Name trainers, watched, electronics (PS2, LCD Tv's etc) all at half the normal RRP or even less sometimes.

So, email the company one more time, If you dont hear anything from them by tonight then go to your paypal account and open a dispute. If you paid using your Credit Card without setting up a paypal account, call your credit card issuer and have them do a reversal. Explain that you thing the website you purchaed from is a scam site and the credit card issuer will process a charge back with paypal.

Sorry if I am rambling on but the more info you have the better i recon. lol

If there is anything else, just hollah,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭doubletap

just checked your traking number
    and got
    Your item was collected(City of Beijing) at 2009-10-10 15:39:00

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Maria12

I ordered shoes online on 11.10.09 - still not delivered - last tracking from EMS was they left Shanghai on 14.10.09 - no other updates - should i be worried?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 lgc

Hi can anyone help me i bought some rings from china my tracking number doeesnt seem to be valid should i be worried?

Maria12 wrote: »
    I ordered shoes online on 11.10.09 - still not delivered - last tracking from EMS was they left Shanghai on 14.10.09 - no other updates - should i be worried?

not yet i had an item posted on the 6th and it only arrived this morning.
    thats two weeks for a service thats supposed to be faster then ordenary air mail but isn't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 lgc

Can customs confiscate my items,they are not counterfit or anything,just costume jewelrey rings.

doubletap wrote: »
    not yet i had an item posted on the 6th and it only arrived this morning.
    thats two weeks for a service thats supposed to be faster then ordenary air mail but isn't
    Thanks for that - fingers crossed!

Shades799 wrote: »
      2009-08-22 14:50:00 SHANGHAI Posting
      2009-08-22 16:17:00 65 Despatch from Sorting Center
      2009-08-22 18:46:36 SHANGHAI Arrival at Sorting Center
      2009-08-22 19:50:24 SHANGHAI Despatch from Sorting Center

Is it normal that my package left China on the 22 and it still hasn't even touched Ireland yet? They're a pair of shoes for the missus' birthday which is tomorrow.

Don't know how I'm gonna be able to explain this to her! :eek:
    Did you ever get the shoes ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 ash_mohak

Well, I need some help on a similar topic... I ordered an Xbox360 from ioffer.com on 11th Oct & found out soon afterwards that the seller was sending a cheap 2 inch toy that sticks to glass to other customers instead of the said product. I opened a claim with paypal & sent them the details & even talked to them via skype... This was on 13th Oct. The Guys at Paypal told me NOT to accept the package when it came along. The package came to my home on 20th Oct. which i refused. The guys at paypal now say they can't refund me till the package has been returned to China. The tracking no. is EE131895372CN & it shows the following details :-

Timing Site Status
      2009-10-14 18:01:00 PUDONG Posting

2009-10-14 18:52:00 206 Despatch from Sorting Center

2009-10-14 23:01:46 SHANGHAI Arrival at Sorting Center

2009-10-15 00:39:40 SHANGHAI Despatch from Sorting Center

2009-10-18 12:52:00 REPUBLIC OF INDIA MUMBAI PAR Arrival at Sorting Center

2009-10-18 13:10:00 REPUBLIC OF INDIA MUMBAI PAR Released from Customs

2009-10-20 09:58:00 REPUBLIC OF INDIA DELHI F PAR Arrival at Sorting Center

2009-10-20 11:26:00 REPUBLIC OF INDIA DELHI F PAR Released from Customs

2009-10-20 17:35:00 REPUBLIC OF INDIA DELHI S.J. Attempted delivery

2009-10-21 21:04:00 REPUBLIC OF INDIA DELHI F PAR Dispatch at Sorting Center

Can anyone tell me where the package might be & when i might get my 200$ refund from paypal!! They say that as soon as the site shows that the package is in China, they'll put the claim in my favor.. although they can't guarantee a complete refund (i get my money only if the seller has any in his account) (In short, i think i'm screwed... If i don't get this money back or if i don't get something to show for the money, my parents'll ground me for 6 months with no PC, TV or Music System!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Tob13

Hi I ordered a pair of shoes from china on the 3/10/09 the website said delivery 5-7 days when they finally arrived in Ireland on the 19/10/09 they got stopped in customs portlaois and they have been there since then should I be worried about this?If the shoes are seized by customs do I have any comeback I paid using paypal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 CONFUSION05

Tracking history:

2009-10-23 17:55:00 Post Office Branch Office in Shanghai Jinqiao Acceptance

2009-10-23 18:15:00 Post Office Branch Office in Shanghai Jinqiao To leave the Acceptance Authority

2009-10-23 21:33:17 Shanghai Reach the processing center from Shanghai Jinqiao suboffice

2009-10-23 23:56:45 Shanghai It leaves the treatment center, sent to Dublin

2009-10-25 09:19:48 Shanghai Reach the processing center, from the Shanghai Hongqiao Air Transfer Station

2009-10-25 10:45:24 Shanghai It leaves the treatment center, sent to the self-created

2009-10-25 11:00:00 Express Post Corporation Postal Agency in Shanghai, Tuotou

can anyone please help figure out what this all means..... i am waiting for a package from china , i live in Ireland... an post have no record of the tracking number

Tracking history:

can anyone please help figure out what this all means..... i am waiting for a package from china , i live in Ireland... an post have no record of the tracking number

An Post won't have any record of the tracking number untill it arrives in ireland, but having stuff delivered through EMS a few times you'll prob. be waiting at least two weeks for it to show up in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

yeah thats true iv got a load of stuff and your looking at 2 to 3 weeks iv got some stuff on order right now and they where sent on the 10/10/09 and there not here yet maybe next week better of getting them to fedex or ups them if your in a hurry

mafiaboy wrote: »
    yeah thats true iv got a load of stuff and your looking at 2 to 3 weeks iv got some stuff on order right now and they where sent on the 10/10/09 and there not here yet maybe next week better of getting them to fedex or ups them if your in a hurry

Hong Kong Post is usually 3-4 times faster then EMS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Zeouterlimits

Well this sucks.
    Seller told me it would arrive in time..

2009-11-03 18:14:00 SUZHOU Posting
    2009-11-03 19:39:16 SUZHOU Arrival at Sorting Center
    2009-11-03 20:24:21 SUZHOU Despatch from Sorting Center
    2009-11-04 13:10:25 SHANGHAI Arrival at Sorting Center
    2009-11-04 23:36:39 SHANGHAI Despatch from Sorting Center
    Could be anywhere now..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 vicmartinez

Hi i was wondering if somebody could assist me. I bought a phone which was shipped from China with EMS. It says that my phone was handed in to customs. Could anybody help me by telling what do i have to do next to retrieve the phone. My tracking number is EE104680505CN. Thanks

s
    2009-11-08 14:07:00 QINGPU Posting
    2009-11-08 22:57:35 SHANGHAI Arrival at Sorting Center
    2009-11-09 01:01:47 SHANGHAI Despatch from Sorting Center
    2009-11-16 22:14:00 IRELAND P'LAOISE SDS Arrival at Sorting Center
    2009-11-16 22:15:00 IRELAND P'LAOISE SDS Handed over to Customs

Hi i was wondering if somebody could assist me. I bought a phone which was shipped from China with EMS. It says that my phone was handed in to customs. Could anybody help me by telling what do i have to do next to retrieve the phone. My tracking number is EE104680505CN. Thanks

s
    2009-11-08 14:07:00 QINGPU Posting
    2009-11-08 22:57:35 SHANGHAI Arrival at Sorting Center
    2009-11-09 01:01:47 SHANGHAI Despatch from Sorting Center
    2009-11-16 22:14:00 IRELAND P'LAOISE SDS Arrival at Sorting Center
    2009-11-16 22:15:00 IRELAND P'LAOISE SDS Handed over to Customs
    Give the sorting centre in portlaoise a buzz - You will get their number from 11811 and they will update you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 chrisdtx

I ordered some items from china 2 weeks ago and still no update on ems website im in the united states.. Is this normal?? for this wait

Foreign International Dispatch, November 12, 2009, 2:02 am, GUANGZHOU EMS, CHINA PEOPLES REP
    Foreign Acceptance, November 11, 2009, 8:26 pm
    Origin Post is Preparing Shipment